We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Franklin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Magnolia House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 8 Franklin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Northern VA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2011

We had a fantastic girls weekend in this beautiful B & B. Delicious breakfasts, comfortable beds, and lots of room to watch the basketball game and chat in the sunroom. The hosts are charming and helpful. Thanks!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Outoftowner50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    11
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
19
94
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Smyrna, Tennessee
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2011

What a fantastic find in Franklin! Robbie was so welcoming, the location was perfect and the house was so comfortable. The breakfast was absolutely delicious! Would highly recommend Magnolia House B&B to anyone traveling to Franklin or anyone local looking for a night away from home.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephi21177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davie, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2010

The Magnolia House B & B in downtown Franklin, TN is one of the nicest we have ever stayed in. The hosts, Robbie & Jimmy are so sweet and friendly and she makes wonderful breakfasts and he makes great conversation. They were a pleasure to be around. The whole upstairs of their home is your own private area with a comfortable sitting area, coffee area and then a sun porch overlooking the back. You can share good stories with friends and other guests. The beds and pillows are so comfortable, the rooms very cozy. This B & B is spotless clean. We were there 2 weeks before Xmas and the house was decorated very tastefully for the holidays. Easy access to the interstate and dining areas. 20 minutes to Nashville and the airport. I highly recommend this B & B.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VickyGale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tolland, Ct
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2010

We immediately felt at home when we arrived at the Magnolia House. The rooms were spotless and so nicely decorated. We loved the great room where we could just kick back after a long day and it was great to be able to help ourselves to the huge selection of coffee and tea --and of course the snacks were an added bonus. Our hosts were delightful and served us a scrumptious breakfast. We will definitely return to the Magnolia House if we are in Franklin again and we will be sure to tell our friends about this lovely B & B.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2010

When, I Am In This Area I Always Try To Stay At The Magnolia House Bed And Breakfast !!! " I Love This Place" It Is Home Away From Home The Rooms Are Fantastic The Service Is Great, The Food Is Great , The Staff Is So Friendly !!!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennislewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Tripoli, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2010

Traveling to Franklin, TN on business several times a year, I've had the pleasure of staying at Magnolia House and have enjoyed every visit. The rooms are quaint and comfortable and the bedding is superb. The lounge, sunroom, and wraparound porch are wonderful areas in which to relax, and the atmosphere is so much more cozy and homey than one will find in an impersonal major hotel. It's nice not to be confined to a hotel room and to have other places to relax, and I've enjoyed mingling with other guests.

The breakfasts -- home cooked every morning with fresh ingredients -- are absolutely scrumptuous and served in a charming formal dining room.

This B&B's proximity to downtown is also a plus: it's an easy and pleasant walk to all the fine restaurants and shopping Franklin has to offer.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudia824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceburg, Kentucky
Level Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2010

We had a wonderful stay at the Magnolia House and truly enjoyed the company of the other guests. The best part was being able to spend time on the wonderful outdoor deck enjoying the pleasant weather we were having in November. Robbie did a great job with breakfast and we will surely stay again on our next visit to the Nashville area.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derbycity2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Franklin hotels
3.3 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn
BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn
#9 of 23 in Franklin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville / Franklin
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs)
4.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Magnolia House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1317 Columbia Ave, Franklin, TN 37064-3620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Franklin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Franklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely Craftsman-style home circa 1905, built upon the site of the Battle of Franklin. Located within one mile of the Historic Downtown Shopping/Dining District of Franklin and 3 blocks from the famous Carter House and Lotz House Museum. Guests can choose from four uniquely decorated bedrooms furnished with antiques; each with its own private bath, and relax in the gathering room or large sun room and wraparound porch. Full breakfast served in the main dining room and coffee/tea bar available at all times in the gathering room. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Magnolia House Hotel Franklin
Magnolia House b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing