We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It Was Awesome”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Franklin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Magnolia House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 8 Franklin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
1 review
“It Was Awesome”
Reviewed November 22, 2010

When, I Am In This Area I Always Try To Stay At The Magnolia House Bed And Breakfast !!! " I Love This Place" It Is Home Away From Home The Rooms Are Fantastic The Service Is Great, The Food Is Great , The Staff Is So Friendly !!!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennislewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    11
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
20
99
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Tripoli, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 20, 2010

Traveling to Franklin, TN on business several times a year, I've had the pleasure of staying at Magnolia House and have enjoyed every visit. The rooms are quaint and comfortable and the bedding is superb. The lounge, sunroom, and wraparound porch are wonderful areas in which to relax, and the atmosphere is so much more cozy and homey than one will find in an impersonal major hotel. It's nice not to be confined to a hotel room and to have other places to relax, and I've enjoyed mingling with other guests.

The breakfasts -- home cooked every morning with fresh ingredients -- are absolutely scrumptuous and served in a charming formal dining room.

This B&B's proximity to downtown is also a plus: it's an easy and pleasant walk to all the fine restaurants and shopping Franklin has to offer.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudia824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceburg, Kentucky
Level Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2010

We had a wonderful stay at the Magnolia House and truly enjoyed the company of the other guests. The best part was being able to spend time on the wonderful outdoor deck enjoying the pleasant weather we were having in November. Robbie did a great job with breakfast and we will surely stay again on our next visit to the Nashville area.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derbycity2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendora, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2010

My lovely wife and I stayed 10 wonderful days at the Magnolia House. We enjoyed every moment of it. Robbie & Jimmy were great host and made us feel very comfortable and accommodated all our needs, and don't even get me started on the breakfast it was truly a epicurean delight . I highly recommend this place, its a gem.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iggy1344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2010

The atmosphere was just like home! The owners are sweet, gracious and awesome cooks. I loved spending the evenings on the porch in the rocking chair drinking hot chocolate after the walking ghost tour. The atmosphere was great and the house is loved and cared for. THANKS!! I'll be back for sure!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irishjenAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2010

We had a great time at the Magnolia House B&B. The owners were very friendly and the food was great too. We loved the historic home and the location was close to historic downtown Franklin. At close to a mile from the square it was a little too far to walk but still a great location. We really enjoyed the large screened in room and the wrap around porch. There were also many nearby Civil War battle sites we enjoyed visiting.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BTwell312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Vermont
2 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2010

We wanted a b&b close to Civil War sites but specifically close to the Natchez Trace as this our major reason for traveling to Tennessee. We found this perfect - within 15 to 30 minutes to all the sites we wanted to see. Robbie was a wonderful host and very helpful in answering all our questions. Unfortunately we were unable to avail ourselves of the wonderful porch surrounding the sunroom since it was probably the hottest spell they have had in a long time -- in the high 90s. But it was nice and cool inside!!! All in all we had a great experience.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janetderick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Franklin hotels
3.3 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin
3.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville / Franklin
2.5 mi away
Best Western Franklin Inn
Best Western Franklin Inn
#9 of 23 in Franklin
818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs)
5.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring
4.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Magnolia House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1317 Columbia Ave, Franklin, TN 37064-3620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Franklin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Franklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely Craftsman-style home circa 1905, built upon the site of the Battle of Franklin. Located within one mile of the Historic Downtown Shopping/Dining District of Franklin and 3 blocks from the famous Carter House and Lotz House Museum. Guests can choose from four uniquely decorated bedrooms furnished with antiques; each with its own private bath, and relax in the gathering room or large sun room and wraparound porch. Full breakfast served in the main dining room and coffee/tea bar available at all times in the gathering room. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Magnolia House Hotel Franklin
Magnolia House b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing