We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful cozy house, wonderful hosts!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Franklin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Magnolia House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 7 Franklin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Magnolia house during Memorial Day weekend. We enjoyed our stay immensely! The house is beautiful and very comfortable with a beautiful sun room and outside porches for their guests use. Robbie and Jim were very kind and made us feel very welcome. Breakfast was delicious! We will most definitely stay at Magnolia House again!

Room Tip: All rooms were wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (183)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 183 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2013

This was absolutely the best B and B ever. So cozy and comfortable. Close to all the shopping but then felt removed from all the hustle and bustle of downtown Franklin. Robbie and Jimmy were wonderful inn keepers. The breakfast was to die for. Will visit again and again.

Room Tip: They are all great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Belinda04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We were very blessed to stay at Magnolia House Bed and Breakfast on our night before the journey of a lifetime. We started our trip on our bikes down the Trace with the wonderful hospitality of Jimmy and Robbie Southerland. Our room and bed were so comfortable and beautifully decorated. Felt like were staying with royalty. The breakfast was an outstanding Eggs Benedict. A great send off to our 440 mile journey. Robbie was so very gracious and helped to take us out to the Trace early in the morning to start our journey. Would love to go back and stay again. A Delightful abode.

Room Tip: Our room was at the top of the stairs. Wonderfully quiet with a full bath I think all rooms are ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daltonduo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

I spent about 3 weeks at the Magnolia House around Christmas time and it was a blessing to stay there. It felt much more like staying in a home then a hotel. The rooms are great, and the large lounge areas are very spacious and pleasant to relax in. Robbie always makes a great breakfast and looks after her guests very well. Franklin’s main street isn’t too far away, only a short walk, making the Magnolia House a great location to experience the town from. It was great to stay there and meet Robbie and her husband, who helped make my time in America memorable. It was a real highlight staying in the Magnolia House and I would definitely stay there again. Thank you.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Wonderful B&B in beautiful historic Franklin. Home cooked delicious breakfasts, beautiful comfortable rooms with good attention to detail. Robbie and Jimmy made us feel very welcome, it was a lovely home from home and we would visit again. Thank you.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meconopsis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

The Magnolia House is a nicely renovated Victorian home with a lovely and bright sitting room upstairs, a short walk from the town center of Franklin. Robbie and Jimmy, the proprietors, are friendly and helpful. The rooms, all with high ceilings and private baths, are spotless and pleasant. The ambience is quiet and when guests gather around the large dining room table for breakfast, conversation is easy and encouraged. And the breakfasts! Robbie makes fabulous Southern breakfasts, a perfect start to a good day. I stayed 4 nights and will stay there the next time I'm in the area.

Room Tip: Room 2 is bright, sunny, large, and quiet, with a comfortable full bed. All the rooms have their own...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

The Magnolia House is a lovely little B&B in Franklin, TN. It is a short walk to historic downtown or to the Carter House and Lotz House. It is comfortable, cozy and clean. The couple who run it are very sweet and accommodating. Breakfast was absolutely delicious! I would certainly stay there again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NikiStP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Franklin hotels
3.3 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs)
2.5 mi away
Best Western Franklin Inn
Best Western Franklin Inn
#6 of 24 in Franklin
937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville / Franklin
5.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Franklin/Cool Springs
5.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1317 Columbia Ave, Franklin, TN 37064-3620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Franklin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Franklin
Price Range: $130 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely Craftsman-style home circa 1905, built upon the site of the Battle of Franklin. Located within one mile of the Historic Downtown Shopping/Dining District of Franklin and 3 blocks from the famous Carter House and Lotz House Museum. Guests can choose from four uniquely decorated bedrooms furnished with antiques; each with its own private bath, and relax in the gathering room or large sun room and wraparound porch. Full breakfast served in the main dining room and coffee/tea bar available at all times in the gathering room. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Magnolia House Hotel Franklin
Magnolia House b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing