We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Time but not my last.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aloft Nashville - Cool Springs
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Franklin
ALABAMA
Level Contributor
104 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“First Time but not my last.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

This was my first time ever staying in an ALOFT hotel, I must say I was pleasantly surprised. I wish I had known in advance they accepted pets free of charge. The rooms were nice, we loved the pillows and the window shades that blocked out the sun. My children loved getting to go down and shoot pool, and play the table games they had in the lounge area. We didn't use the indoor pool, but it looked nice. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful, this is the first hotel that I have stayed at that offers to fill your coolers with ice for you if you ask them to. I was very impressed and I travel often and stay at many hotels. I will definitely return. I recommend you give this hotel a try you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TLRMOM7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    146
    78
    43
    17
See reviews for
131
115
31
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Carrollton, TX
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

After 2 hour flight I arrived tired at the hotel after midnight for my June 26. Paticia was at

front desk and confirmed by check out date and that was all. She did not confirm my room type; did

not welcome me as a Platinum guest and provided no instructions for the layout of the hotel (where

to park, elevators etc).
I inquired about a Platinum welcome ammentiy she said there was no such thing however she did say

breakfast as 6 am (No mention of what time it ended). I thought Aloft provided a snack at check in

for Platinum so I did grab anything to eat on my drive in to hotel. Instead I ended up spending 7

bucks for an overpriced soda and snack. Next morning was not much better. I passed to housekeepers

on the way to/from breakfast neither said hello or good morning in passing. I approached the front

desk to use my complimentary breakfast card. As I approached the desk the gentlemen said "What?"

Really? No "Good Morning" or "Can I help You". I told him I wanted to use the certificate for a

snack to take to the room. He told me "ok go get something". Really. I had not clue how much I

could get so I had to ask. He told me the certificate is worth $20. Upon checkut I would

notmally turn my key in however I felt like I was imposing so I left the key in my room instead and

left. If this hotel does not make Platium guests feel welcome then I am sure other non-Platinum

guests are made to feel the same or worse. The staff here needs some retraining on their customer

services skills. I would not recommend this property.

Room Tip: Poor customer service
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarrolltonTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Aloft Nashville - Cool Springs, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Carrollton Texas,
We sincerely apologize for your dissatisfying experience during your stay. Providing excellent service is very important to us, and we are very sorry we did not deliver this standard. It sounds like we have some supplemental training opportunities with our team to ensure this is improved in the future. Again, we are sorry we did not meet your expectation, and we hope we will have an opportunity to make this up to you. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

I would give this hotel a 4, but they did not have our room when we arrived shortly after 11pm. They had only a king room for us instead of the 2 queens we reserved. First they offered us air mattresses, which we did attempt, but then they called us and stated another king room came available that we could have. We split up and each took a child and had a very comfortable night stay. The staff was courteous and seemed to try hard to make it work. The hotel is clean but not very spacious. The area around the hotel is lovely, but seemed to consist mainly of shopping and dining

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roamfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
114 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

Love this hotel! Modern and very comfy at the same time. This is a little hard to find because it sits back from the main road- definitely use your gps. Rooms are cheap and I feel pampered! Love every single thing about the room- great bed, tv, lots of room, desk space. The bathroom is divine- very large shower, modern sink fixtures, sink bowl. I even like their soaps, lotions, and shampoo. We just recently found out we can use our points for this hotel line. So we did a staycation for the weekend just for hubby and me. We're planning to a short trip to Birmingham with the kids and found out Aloft is down there. The boys will be bowled over with the rooms - this will work out well with 2 separate rooms. The indoor pool is nice too- it's not very large, but there are lots of comfy seating and the towels shaped like swans is a nice touch. Lots of food for breakfast, including grab n go and hot items. Definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rose P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Aloft Nashville - Cool Springs, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Rose P,
We are very glad to hear that you loved our comfortable guest rooms, amenities, and hotel services. Thank you for your kind review, and we look forward to hosting you and your family again in the future. All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

Had a wonderful time there, staff so nice and helpful, hope to be back again. Room very good and cleen.Stayed for 9 days. easy to find and easy to go to Nashville and grand ole opery, have breakfast .

Room Tip: bodde i 4 etasje, perfekt, stille og rolig.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Evysellevik08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

My daughter and I traveled to this hotel for a soccer tournament. We enjoyed the experience at the hotel. However, the setup of the bath area allows for little privacy. The shower has glass blocks on the common wall with the bedroom. So showering and changing clothes had to be planned well, she was asleep when I showered and I left the room all together when she did.

Our room was closer to the interstate so at night we did hear a lot of truck traffic. Could have used better sound dampening for that reason.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dadof3girls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
124 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

As you know, the Aloft chain is basically a cheap W, but they do a good job overall in delivering value for the price. The basic amenities include a lobby bar, pool table, decent outdoor space to drink/socialize, and a combination front desk/commissary/breakfast bar. If you are in town for business and do not want to stay at the cookie-cutter mid-tier chains, this is a good option.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Franklin hotels
1.3 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Franklin/Cool Springs
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Franklin Cool Springs
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Nashville - Cool Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Nashville - Cool Springs

Property: Aloft Nashville - Cool Springs
Address: 7109 South Springs Drive, Franklin, TN 37067
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Franklin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Franklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Nashville - Cool Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloft Nashville-Cool Springs is adjacent to Cool Springs Galleria Mall, and within easy access to Interstate 65 and the birthplace of country music. Relax and recharge with the pool, gym or lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aloft Nashville - Cool Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Nashville - Cool Springs Hotel Franklin
Aloft Hotel Franklin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing