We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh, clean, functional, cool”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aloft Nashville - Cool Springs
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Franklin
Reviewed October 25, 2008

Recently I stayed at the new aloft cool springs hotel and was very pleased with the guest rooms, fitness center, indoor pool and the eating area.

At check-in the girl at the desk was very polite greeting me with aloha and asking me about my room preference. I had a room with 2 queen beds. I enjoy spreading my clothes and other items on the other bed. The flat screen TV was great. I even hooked up my lap top and watched a movie. Picture quality perfect. The complimentary bottled water in the rooms, free High speed, bliss bath amenities, large shower and comfy bed were highlights for me. I was very pleased with how quiet my room was as well.

As I headed to work in the morning I loved what they called the cappacino machine with some flavorings for my coffee.

The hotel was safe and easy to find. Being close to the mall and several great restaurants are all positives to me.

I'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Melinda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (493)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

488 - 493 of 493 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2008

This is a very cool hotel with a great hip factor. . .but in my book, if you cannot check into a hotel (with no line) in under 30 minutes, that hotel has problems. Also, this property is built very, very close to an interstate highway. . .so be sure to ask for rooms AWAY from that side of the hotel. It is literally like sleeping in the median. Semi-trailer air brakes kind of detract from whatever hip vibe they might be trying to convey.

Basically, they lost my reservation. . .freely admitted to giving my room to someone else. . .apologized over and over, but really didn't have the training to get it right after that. The clerk got a manager, but his solution was to check in the people who came in after me. . .by the time they got to me their apologies were kind of hollow.

I had reserved a King, they only had doubles. . .no problem. . .but then they put me in the end room closest to the interestate, and when I asked to move, they told me they had no place to put me.

To be fair, any one of these things could have happened and it wouldn't have been a problem. I could have gotten an "interstate view" room with my original reservation. My issue is when everything goes wrong. . .that is when the fact that the clerks are trained to say "aloha" every 30 seconds, but not trained for a lost reservation, is kind of irritating.

I also think it is nice when a hotel screws up that they make some token effort (cookie, glass of wine, poke in the eye) to apologize for it. Not here. I guess they are too cool for that. . .or I am just not hip enough to "get it".

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Onward2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2008

Dear Wife and I stayed here a week after it opened. Hotel obviously was shiny and new. Friendly folks at the front desk - although this whole "aloha" thing every time they see you grew to be a bit irritating. Minor kink - one of two elevators was OOO most of the time during our stay.

Our room with two queen beds was comfortable. Loft-style - a room divider serves as clothes storage area - no dresser, no closet. Didn't bother us, might bother some. Lots of mirrors. No tub, just a shower but a nice one. Free wi-fi worked nicely. 1-cup in-room coffee-maker worked fine, but the single creamer in the "condiment package" was waaaaayyyy too small to properly cream the coffee. Great selection of in-room magazines.

Lobby has a cafe area with coffee, soft drinks, snacks etc. Cappucino machine didn't work so we walked to nearby Panera Bread each morning. "wxyz" bar was staffed with friendly folks and a nice selection of special drinks. Lovely outdoor seating area with mod furniture and a fireplace. Swimming pool was small but nice - workout area had 4 aerobic machines and a decent set of free weights.

The entire design aesthetic of the hotel is quite nice. Comfortable lobby with computers and pool table proved a great place to lounge. Aloft is a relatively new concept from Starwood Hotels - we'd definitely stay in one of these properties again.

Stayed: September 2008
Thank caliroan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2014
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2014, traveled on business
Thank Andrea Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FLANFLAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
2  Thank Bruno-Berloz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Franklin hotels
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Franklin/Cool Springs
1.3 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs)
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville / Franklin
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville South/Cool Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Nashville - Cool Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Nashville - Cool Springs

Address: 7109 S Springs Dr, Franklin, TN 37067-1616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Franklin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Franklin
Price Range: $133 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Nashville - Cool Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloft Nashville-Cool Springs is adjacent to Cool Springs Galleria Mall, and within easy access to Interstate 65 and the birthplace of country music. Relax and recharge with the pool, gym or lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Aloft Nashville - Cool Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Nashville - Cool Springs Hotel Franklin
Aloft Hotel Franklin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing