We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A different hotel all together”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aloft Nashville - Cool Springs
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Franklin
Reviewed December 5, 2012

This was my second stay at an ALoft. I would say that I am getting used to the style. They are very modern and industrial, from the look to the feel. They are very big on green...smells, and sounds. My kids (12 yers old) liked this hotel alot. While I wouldn't describe the rooms as comfortable, I would say they are adequate and modern. For something different, this is the hotel to try. Restaurant is all microwaved-tasting food.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gjnbln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (492)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

303 - 309 of 492 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2012

Stayed here while visiting Nashville for the weekend. Loved the location. Room was close to highway but did not experience any highway noise. Only complaint about the room was the sliding bathroom door. It had an one inch gap when you closed it. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brittni R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

The styling of this hotel is simply put, cool! Everything thing was very clean. My wife said she thought the mattress was a little too firm, but it was comfortable to me. For the $89 a night we paid, I think it was well worth it! Would stay here again if back in the area. I wouldn't suggest you count on eating breakfast here though. Everything is priced a la carte and is quite expensive. Go to a local restaurant, plenty to choose from very close to this location.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gzusnme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Great hotel, staff is friendly rooms are clean and pleasent, a very enjoyable evening. the bed is extremely comfortable and he rooms are very quiet. Parking is somewhat limited or more to the fact some is not real close, but apperas to be enougk to support all guests.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billm2575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

I stayed here for business for a period of 5 days in November, had a good experience overall. I did experience an issue while I checked in, they did not have my room reserved, but was quick at getting me a room. My room was on the fourth floor, but faced the interstate. This created some major noise issue, since I could hear cars driving at all hours of the night. I'm a light sleeper, so this may not be an issue for some. My room was cleaned each day and the space was spacious. While I'm not too fond of the very modern decor, it provided a comfortable stay during my time there. I did not try the food kiosks in the main lounge area, but was told by my co-workers that it is pricey. There are a good assortment of restaurants in the area and easily accessible.

Room Tip: Request a room facing away from the interstate!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fsu2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

My daughter and I spent a girls weekend and I lucked up on Hotwire for this hotel. I'd seen it since I'm local but wasn't really sure what it was. Boy was I surprised!! Very clean and modern. Something more like you'd expect in New York or Chicago. A very calm zen like atmosphere. Would highly recommend staying here as a couple or girls night out. Although I did see children, the feeling is more adult oriented and the rooms aren't really kid friendly. No room for them to run out thier energy :)

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PKirby16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

They are the same everywhere. In a good way. And this one is close to the Cool Springs Galleria and all the new office buildings. Light on amenities but good value overall. Pleasant staff, again, as they all do.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPK_YVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Franklin hotels
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Franklin/Cool Springs
1.3 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville South/Cool Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Nashville - Cool Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Nashville - Cool Springs

Address: 7109 S Springs Dr, Franklin, TN 37067-1616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Franklin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Franklin
Price Range: $150 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Nashville - Cool Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloft Nashville-Cool Springs is adjacent to Cool Springs Galleria Mall, and within easy access to Interstate 65 and the birthplace of country music. Relax and recharge with the pool, gym or lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aloft Nashville - Cool Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Nashville - Cool Springs Hotel Franklin
Aloft Hotel Franklin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing