We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great aLoft Experiance”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aloft Nashville - Cool Springs
Ranked #15 of 24 Hotels in Franklin
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Stayed two nights at the Nashville/Franklin aLoft this past week. After having a less than stellar experiance at the aLoft in Austin in August, I was leary of staying at another aLoft, but chose to follow the group that I was traveling with. The service was terrific, including holding onto some personal items that I left in the room and having them ready for me when I was running from a meeting to the airport. The bar ran out of Makers Mark Bourbon on our first night, understandable if you're in TN I guess, but still caused some minor frustration. That being said, they did have it the next night. Of all the aLoft's that I have stayed at (five), this was the best. Good room, good service, good business hotel for a quick stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TexasTravler1050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kmcbryde, Director of Sales at Aloft Nashville - Cool Springs, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Aloft Nashville Cool Springs. Thank you for your comments and feedback. I will be sure to share them with our team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (495)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

322 - 328 of 495 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2012

Great rooms with fantastic TV (bring your iPod video cable!). Great gym and pool - although pool is a little short. Breakfast arrangements a little strange. Good beers on tap.
Still waiting for electronic receipt though?
Not sure what more to add

Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kmcbryde, Director of Sales at Aloft Nashville - Cool Springs, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Thank you for your comments and feedback. We look forward for the opportunity to serve you again on your future travels to the area. If you are waiting on a receipt, please contact us at coolinfo@aloftcoolsprings.com and we will get you a copy of your receipt.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Aloft hotels, by W hotel group, are ultra modern locations. This is great for the use of the space that they have in the rooms. The rooms are small, but the nooks and crannies allow for great storage. Flat screen TV's in every room, and good mood lighting make the places seem larger than they are.

Platform beds are also a nice touch, although one of the major complaints with modern rooms is that they use hard beds. This is definitely true here. The king size beds were large and spacious for the single traveler that I was, but with how hard the mattresses were, it was still a bit tough to get to sleep.

Once asleep, the rooms were quiet and the shades made the room especially dark. This is always good, as I'm more light sensitive than most, so having a dark room is key.

I really liked all the cubby holes, and kooks and crannies, as I have lots of little things when I travel for business, that need to stored in different places. One thing to note, there are no irons or ironing boards in the rooms, so you need to request one when you arrive if you want to iron your clothes after a trip.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kmcbryde, Director of Sales at Aloft Nashville - Cool Springs, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Thank you for your comments and feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and spaces of our Aloft. Ironing boards are a standard amenity in all of our rooms. I apologizie these are not more visible in the room. They are tucked away in a cubby adjacent to the beds. We look forward to severing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

The hotel has a nice modern vibe. I can see what other reviews were saying about the shower. The frosted glass that is the back of the shower that shows in the bedroom. You really have to get up close to see and put some water on the glass to see anything. You mostly only see an outline. Which could be a problem for some people. The lobby is not as separated as the pictures make it seem. Its just one big open space. Nice though.

The rooms for my taste are pretty small no microwave in the room, but a refrigerated. The shower is okay. Not as big as the one in the Marriott Spring Hill suites. The doors are pretty heavy and do make a thug when they are shut. The TV is nice though a good picture. The bed was not that comfortable for me. The have a nice indoor pool. Would be better if there was a TV on the wall. The gym looked nice. The hotel is close to a lot of stuff; food and shopping.

The only CON: I would have is the maid service could be better. We did get clean sheets and towels, but they never wiped down the desk or the sink area. Also the WiFi can be sketchy at times.

The biggest PRO: The staff was really helpful with giving direction and helping us find things.

Room Tip: For more space get a double queen room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jade2334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kmcbryde, Director of Sales at Aloft Nashville - Cool Springs, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel online. We do read all of our reviews, appreciate your opinions and work together with our hotel team ot continually improve our guest experience. We definitely regret our houskeeping services did not meet your expecations and will review your feedback with out team. We have recently upgraded our WIFI at the hotel so that our guests no longer experience delays or breakds n this service. Again, thank your feedback and we are glad you found our hotel a Nice Modern Vibe! We hope you will consider a future stay with the Aloft.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Very relaxed place to go as couple or small group. Nice gym and pool area. Staff is excellent. Decor is very unique and comfortable. Location is very convenient to Franklin, Cool Springs, and many other great places. No bathtubs in rooms, but weren't needed anyway.

Room Tip: Request room away from interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JTMorgan5749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kmcbryde, Director of Sales at Aloft Nashville - Cool Springs, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel online. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and find our hotel a "cool place" when you travel. We hope you come back and enjoy our hotel again soon or any of our other locations around the globe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

The aloft nashville is terrific. Great value, well designed functional rooms with attractive modern decor and bliss bath products. Upbeat and friendly staff, who go out of their way to be helpful. Nice bar in the lobby. Good healthy breakfast options. Gym and swimming pool. There is some noise from the nearby highway, but I slept soundly nonetheless. Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RegTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kmcbryde, Director of Sales at Aloft Nashville - Cool Springs, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are glad you had a terrific stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We enjoyed this modern hotel with thoughtful amenities. Very responsive staff. Nice size room and bathroom, and well soundproofed. Only issue was how very loud the other rooms doors are when closing - really loud slams. No restaurant in the hotel, but lots to choose from nearby. Nice pool and exercise facility.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbd722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kmcbryde, Director of Sales at Aloft Nashville - Cool Springs, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2012

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed all the modern amenities during your stay with us. Thank you for your feedback on our staff and hallway doors. We do evaluate all feedback and work to find solutions for our future guests. We look forward to seeing you again on your travels back to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Franklin hotels
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Franklin/Cool Springs
1.3 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville / Franklin
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville South/Cool Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Nashville - Cool Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Nashville - Cool Springs

Address: 7109 S Springs Dr, Franklin, TN 37067-1616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Franklin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Franklin
Price Range: $119 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Nashville - Cool Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloft Nashville-Cool Springs is adjacent to Cool Springs Galleria Mall, and within easy access to Interstate 65 and the birthplace of country music. Relax and recharge with the pool, gym or lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Aloft Nashville - Cool Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Nashville - Cool Springs Hotel Franklin
Aloft Hotel Franklin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing