We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well designed and great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aloft Nashville - Cool Springs
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Franklin
New York City
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Well designed and great value”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

The aloft nashville is terrific. Great value, well designed functional rooms with attractive modern decor and bliss bath products. Upbeat and friendly staff, who go out of their way to be helpful. Nice bar in the lobby. Good healthy breakfast options. Gym and swimming pool. There is some noise from the nearby highway, but I slept soundly nonetheless. Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RegTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kmcbryde, Director of Sales at Aloft Nashville - Cool Springs, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are glad you had a terrific stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    153
    82
    43
    17
See reviews for
135
117
32
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We enjoyed this modern hotel with thoughtful amenities. Very responsive staff. Nice size room and bathroom, and well soundproofed. Only issue was how very loud the other rooms doors are when closing - really loud slams. No restaurant in the hotel, but lots to choose from nearby. Nice pool and exercise facility.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mbd722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kmcbryde, Director of Sales at Aloft Nashville - Cool Springs, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed all the modern amenities during your stay with us. Thank you for your feedback on our staff and hallway doors. We do evaluate all feedback and work to find solutions for our future guests. We look forward to seeing you again on your travels back to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoCal
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Used our SPG points for a free night here during our 2 week road trip. Since we were traveling with our dog, it was nice to find a great hotel that didn't charge extra for a pet. The property was nice and clean and aesthetically pleasing, as was the room we were in. The layout was great and the design was terrific. We loved the color palette and the lighting elements. The tech features and the modern look/feel were a refreshing change from the chain motels we'd been staying at previously on our trip. We did not go to the bar, but it looked inviting. The shower was great, and had shampoo/body wash dispensers mounted on the wall. I'd never seen that before in any hotel I'd stayed at, and now I wonder why they don't all do it that way. It's close to a very nice shopping mall and plenty of places to eat. I'd stay here again and recommend the brand to anyone. We loved our stay, thanks Aloft!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hate2FlyButDoAnyway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kmcbryde, Director of Sales at Aloft Nashville - Cool Springs, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are excited youenjoyed your stay and the many great amenities we offer right down to our ARF program (animals are fun). We hope to have you as our guest again on your future travels to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GriswaldsinTennessee
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

My first stay here and with a Aloft property. Very efficient design, great common areas and a refreshing room design. The bath and shower desiign was a big plus It all works. A nice surprise. Good location for the Cool Springs area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kmcbryde, Director of Sales at Aloft Nashville - Cool Springs, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thank you for your reveiw of our Aloft hotel. We are excited you had a great stay and enjoyed some of our many great amenities. We hope to have you back again soon as our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Breeze, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

What a fantastic place. The hotel staff made us feel like family. Our flight arrived really early. Even with an hour snooze at the airport waiting for the car rental to open, we still got to the hotel before we were to check in. Kelly went above and beyond to make sure she found us a room. Thank heavens they had one. We were able to go up to and crash before the rest of Wedding Party arrived.

Room Tip: Bagel sandwich to go was awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scot C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kmcbryde, Director of Sales at Aloft Nashville - Cool Springs, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are glad we could be a part of your travel plans for the wedding weekend. We pride ourselves on providing great customer service and glad we could make you feel like family. We hope to see you back as a guest on your future travels. Glad you enjoyed the Bagel Sandwiches!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

The décor is very unconventional (in a good way). Colors in the lobby / bar area are vibrant and seating is comfortable. The rooms follow the same style. Different than any hotel I have stayed in. I love the bath area, especially the shower. The complimentary bath products are actually very good quality. I really like the hand lotion!

There is a good desk area and the beds are comfortable. Room is clean and bottled water and coffee / tea are complimentary. The wi-fi is free, although a little slow at times. The TV is a large wall mounted set with plug and play, where I could hook my computer display to the TV. The room I was in had 2 large windows along one wall, with a view of the outside sitting area and pool. The room temperature was comfortable and the room was quiet.

There are many restaurants nearby and the Cool Springs Galleria mall is next to the hotel property. This is a great place to stay in the Franklin / Nashville area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kmcbryde, Director of Sales at Aloft Nashville - Cool Springs, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thanks so much for your reivew. You definitely covered all the highlights and great amenities we offer at Aloft. We hope to see you back on your furture travels to the area. We have also just upgraded our internet to increase our bandwidth, so our WiFi speed is definitely increased!
Because of responses like yours, we listened and were able to make this change in our WiFi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

I recently stayed at the Aloft this past Friday night. It was spectacular! The room was great, the bed super comfy, and the staff was amazing! Everything ran so smoothly even with a wedding party in house. The pool was great and so was the work out facility. They even shuttled me out to dinner in their awesome Nissan Armada shuttle! I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kmcbryde, Director of Sales at Aloft Nashville - Cool Springs, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad we could be a part of your weekend wedding celebration. We hope to have you back as our guest on your future travels to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Franklin hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs)
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Franklin/Cool Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Franklin Cool Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Nashville - Cool Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Nashville - Cool Springs

Property: Aloft Nashville - Cool Springs
Address: 7109 S Springs Dr, Franklin, TN 37067-1616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Franklin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Franklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Nashville - Cool Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloft Nashville-Cool Springs is adjacent to Cool Springs Galleria Mall, and within easy access to Interstate 65 and the birthplace of country music. Relax and recharge with the pool, gym or lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aloft Nashville - Cool Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Nashville - Cool Springs Hotel Franklin
Aloft Hotel Franklin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing