We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Nice Hotel But Waited A Very Long Time For A Clerk To Show Up”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Franklin Cool Springs
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence
Fayetteville TN
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A Nice Hotel But Waited A Very Long Time For A Clerk To Show Up”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

This was my first stay at this location. My sister-in-law and I both stayed overnight. We walked into the lobby and walked around and saw nobody. We waited and waited and waited. After 10-15 minutes, I walked into the restaurant and waited for the server to take a break from speaking with his customers, again, several minutes. He told me to walk up to the counter and lean on it and someone would be out to help me. I did this and sure enough, the clerk came out. Very poor service. There must be some type of activation switch near the counter but nobody off of the street would know to do this. The room and hotel itself were very nice and the only complaint was I could hear doors open and shut continually through the night from the other guests. My sister-in-law enjoyed her stay as well.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fireman1000_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRANKLIN64, Director of Sales at Courtyard Franklin Cool Springs, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Fireman1000_9,

Thank you for making note of your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that your initial impression was not perfect, as that is most assuredly how we do not operate on a daily basis. We will be informing our team of this review and educate to ensure that an experience like this does not occur in the future. I would like to discuss more with you and learn more details about this experience when you have a moment (please feel free to ask for me or for TJ, our General Manager).

Thank you,

David Norman
615-778-0080
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    81
    33
    5
    2
See reviews for
99
60
12
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

This hotel is updated, comfortable, and convenient, with nice amenities. The rooms are spacious, and have refrigerators. It is also very affordable. On our most recent stay at this hotel, I shared with another guest of the same wedding, which took place in Nashville. There was plenty of space for all of us. Because we were traveling on a weekend, there was virtually no traffic between Cool Springs and Nashville, so the close proximity to the interstate was great. After the reception, we went to a pub in the Cool Springs area, just a mile away from the hotel.

I will stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank haparev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRANKLIN64, Director of Sales at Courtyard Franklin Cool Springs, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Haparev,

Thank you for your review! I am happy to read about your enjoyable experience with us- I hope the wedding was a wonderful event and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

David Norman
615-778-0080
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

Visiting family and this fit the bill. Central location, off interstate but no noise from road. Everything you need within two miles. Rooms nice, comfy bed, staff friendly. Quiet at night. Everything you need with a Starbucks, small Bistro and market. Nice property.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank stoopswatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRANKLIN64, Director of Sales at Courtyard Franklin Cool Springs, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Stoopswatson,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your previous stay with us! We are excited to hear that you had a great experience with us and I'll be happy to share this review with my team!

Sincerely,

David Norman
615-778-0080
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night here to break up a long drive. Wish we could have stayed longer. Excellent hotel with spacious well appointed rooms. We tried the bistro restaurant and were not disappointed. My wife had a modified Reuben sandwich which was very tasty and made as requested. The hotel location was close to I-65 and convenient to Nashville attractions. I definitely recommend.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jowawagner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRANKLIN64, Director of Sales at Courtyard Franklin Cool Springs, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Jowawagner,

Hello from Franklin! Thank you for choosing the Courtyard, we are delighted to see that you had a nice stay with us (and that you loved the Bistro too!).

Have safe travels and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

David Norman
615-778-0080
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

This hotel is right off of Interstate 65 and only minutes from a mall, shopping and just about any dining you can imagine, yet its in a more corporate area and very quiet. Plenty of free parking, and the staff was very welcoming and helpful from the moment we arrived. We thought the bedding was especially comfortable and the room was immaculate. Never heard anything outside of our room, which is always a bonus at a hotel. As with all Courtyards now, they have the "Bistro" downstairs, which is a nice in a pinch but a little overpriced. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ParksRCalling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRANKLIN64, Director of Sales at Courtyard Franklin Cool Springs, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Christie D,

Thank you for taking a moment to comment on your previous stay with us! I'm happy to read about your enjoyable stay and that you took advantage of our great location while visiting! We hope you had a wonderful holiday and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!

Sincerely,

David Norman
615-778-0080
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carsonville, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Very nice hotel. Hotel staff all very friendly and will go out of their way to help. I was in a jam and missed my bus while I was staying there, Billy, at the front desk went out of his way and made arrangements for me to get to my event as quickly as possible. Thank you Billy! The housekeeping staff did a wonderful job and even took care of a special request I had. The only less than spectacular part of my stay there was the wait staff in the restaurant on premises. They were not very attentive.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRANKLIN64, Director of Sales at Courtyard Franklin Cool Springs, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Cookdc810,

Thank you for your response! I'm glad that you had a nice experience with us and will share your comments with the team. I am sorry to hear that you had a less than perfect experience with us at the Bistro and will be sure to communicate your experience to the manager to ensure that your next stay is nice all-around.

I'll be sure to congratulate Billy and recognize his efforts- he is one of our stars!!

Have safe travels and we'll see you again soon!

Sincerely,

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

My family and I recently stayed here for one night. The staff was great and the hotel was very clean. This hotel is in a great location for dining, shopping, etc.

We were in Room 409 which is on the top floor, has a small balcony, and is near the elevator. It was a great location and we never heard any noise while in the room.

I should add that my son wanted to swim, so I took him down to the indoor pool and was very impressed. Towel animals decorated the nice furnishings near the pool and the entire area was very clean and well kept.

The lobby area was also very nicely decorated, comfortable and clean.

Room Tip: Room 409 is on the top floor and has a small balcony with a good view for people watching.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UKFan78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRANKLIN64, Director of Sales at Courtyard Franklin Cool Springs, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear UKFan78,

I appreciate you taking the time to comment regarding your stay and am happy to hear of your fantastic experience with us!

We hope to be your choice the next time through town!

Sincerely,

David Norman
615-778-0080
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Franklin hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Franklin/Cool Springs
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville / Franklin
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville South/Cool Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Franklin Cool Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Franklin Cool Springs

Property: Courtyard Franklin Cool Springs
Address: 2001 Meridian Blvd, Franklin, TN 37067-6343
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Franklin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Franklin
#4 Business Hotel in Franklin
#4 Romantic Hotel in Franklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Franklin Cool Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just outside Nashville off of I-65 in the scenic countryside of Williamson County, Courtyard Franklin Cool Springs is ideal for business or leisure travel. Our Franklin, TN hotel is a short drive to downtown Nashville, area corporations, shopping and recreational activities. Perfect for Franklin vacations or business trips, the Courtyard Franklin Cool Springs offers spacious rooms with luxurious bedding, flat-screen HDTV, free wireless Internet and refrigerators. Stay fit with our on-site fitness center featuring Cybex cardio equipment and dumbbells. Rejuvenate in our indoor pool and whirlpool. And, relax in the evening at our lobby bar with a coffee or cocktail. Our hotel near Nashville is perfect for weekends in Franklin, corporate travel and fun family vacations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard Franklin Cool Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Franklin Cool Springs Hotel Franklin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing