We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Hotel,Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Franklin Cool Springs
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence
valrico
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel,Friendly Staff”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights, walking in i loved the Lobby, it big, spacious, and warming. We were greeted by friendly staff and directed to our room. Very nice size, love the decor and a nice size bathroom. Everything was perfect. Ive never gotten a call from staff before asking as we were settling in,was everything ok and did we need anything. "SHOCKED", for I've stayed at alot of 4 and 5 star resorts and never got a call about my room! Its located in a business area, restaurants all around so you can walk to several different places. And as we were leaving I noticed they had a computer to print your boarding passes for your flights, so we did so. That was perfect! I loved this hotel and surely would stay there again! You wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shopper41Valrico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRANKLIN64, Director of Sales at Courtyard Franklin Cool Springs, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Shopper41Valrico,

What a tremendous response! Thank you for your kind words and for choosing our award-winning hotel during your recent stay in Franklin.

We pride ourselves on having the best service and staff in the area and are eager to ensure you have a wonderful stay.

Thank you for your time, we look forward to your next visit! Please reach out if I can ever be of assistance!

Sincerely,

David Norman
615-778-0080
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    76
    33
    5
    2
See reviews for
97
53
12
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

What a nice hotel this is. The staff is very attentive to your every need, we requested extra towels and they were delivered n minutes. The bistro in the lobby came in handy for snacks and breakfast and was surprisingly affordable. There are numerous shops and restaurants in the immediate area within walking distance. We will definitely stay here on our next trip to the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ronckenney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRANKLIN64, Director of Sales at Courtyard Franklin Cool Springs, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear ronckenney,

Thank you for choosing Courtyard for your previous stay in Franklin! I am happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. We enjoy having a wonderful location next door to numerous restaurants (which is very convenient not only for guests but for staff too! :)

We really appreciate your feedback and are very excited to see you again soon!

Please don't hesitate to let me know if I can ever be of assistance.

Sincerely,

David Norman
615-778-0080
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We had the opportunity to adopt a dog in the area and planned a spur of the moment trip from the Atlanta area. When we walked into the room my son was immediately disappointed this was just a one night stay. We had a room with two queen beds and a patio area. What a wonderful surprise. The room had a large closet, plenty of sitting space, and a nice area for the coffee maker- bar area with a refrigerator. The bathroom was very clean and a good size.
The lobby area was so nice there were plenty of places to hang out away from the room. We didn't eat there but everything looked really good. They had a nice pool area and workout room. For a Saturday night and a fair amount of people enjoying the area, it wasn't loud or even crowded. We really want to plan a weekend there soon. The staff was all top notch and very friendly.

Room Tip: We had a first floor room with a patio and it was near the bar that had music playing and an outdoor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Minnes0ta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRANKLIN64, Director of Sales at Courtyard Franklin Cool Springs, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Dear Minnes0ta,

Thank you for choosing Courtyard during your recent stay! We're so thrilled to hear about your great stay with us- I'll gladly pass on your comments to the team!

Wishing you safe travels and we hope you enjoy your puppy! (PS- the Residence Inn is next door and is pet friendly- we'd love for you to bring the new family addition along next time!)

Sincerely,

David
615-778-0080
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

The hotel is beautiful inside. We loved the set-up of everything from the restaurant with big screen TV, the sitting area, the coffee bar, the snack room with plenty of choices from salads, fresh fruit cups, chips, candy, soup, pasta bowls, etc. & the computer out front for printing boarding passes. the employees were extremely friendly and helpful. The rest of this review is mainly for women: My 80 yr old mother, younger sister, niece & I were in town for a wedding in Franklin & booked a room with 2 queen beds for the weekend. Pros: large room with enough space around the beds for 4 women to maneuver comfortably while dressing for the wedding, great comfortable beds, good TV, good blackout curtains, spacious cabinet top where coffee maker is kept that was good for curlers, curling irons, etc., plenty of closet space. Cons: Only 1-There is not a mirror out in the bedroom! What??? If one person is in the bathroom with the door closed, any preparation that requires a mirror is halted for those not in the bathroom. There is a full length mirror on the back of the bathroom door-so there are 2 mirrors-both in the bathroom. Other than this, this hotel is absolutely fabulous. I will stay here again, but I will remember to bring a makeup mirror.

Room Tip: 1. Some rooms have a little patio with chair & table. Be sure to ask for one. 2. The drive-thr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sassybonnets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRANKLIN64, Director of Sales at Courtyard Franklin Cool Springs, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Dear Sassybonnets,

Thank you for your response! I'm excited to share your comments with the team. Being part of a new design and layout of the Courtyard brand is exciting and we've heard great things thus far!

As for the suggestion for the full length mirror in the room, we are working on that request and hope to have them installed in every room by 2013. We're looking forward to having you return to try them out!

We wish you safe travels and look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you for choosing Courtyard!

Sincerely,

David Norman
615-778-0080
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Easy to find on opposite side of interstate as the Cool Springs Mall in the business/residential area. Plenty of restaurants near by, but not plenty of parking. Beware if you come in late in the evening you will be walking quite a ways from your car to either the Residence Inn or Courtyard which share a parking lot. The lobby area is huge and open with lots of area for business folk or families to converse. We did not use the Bistro, but there is an option for coffee and meals till early evening I believe. Beware that after 10:00 pm even on the weekends food options are very limited, but Domino's did deliver quickly. Clean, large room with balcony. Friendly staff, no free breakfast. DId not try out the pool or fitness options if they have any. We found a great rate on Marriott's web site about a month before our trip. The front desk employee said it was the lowest rate she had ever seen. So check the computer before booking.

Room Tip: It looked like most rooms had balconies, seemed like folks who smoked took advantage of this feature...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank happytraveler30620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard F, Director of Sales at Courtyard Franklin Cool Springs, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Dear HappyTraveler30620,

Thank you for your response! I'm happy to see that you've enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

There are a few things I want to inform you of that will add additional value to your future stays:

We are just days away from opening a three-level parking deck at the hotel and this, along with the lot in-between the properties and the street-side parking, will provide an abundance of parking for guests.

Also, we do have in-room dining at the hotel- we invite you to check it out as we have a variety of tasty options that can be delivered directly to your room!

Have a great week and I wish you safe travels....please don't hesitate to contact me if I can ever be of service.

Sincerely,

David Norman
615-778-0080
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

As I walked into this location I noticed that they were training new desk staff. The staff did not miss a beat, the training staff managed to show the trainee what needed to be done without costing me any time and without creating any stress. Both parties kept a smile and were great to deal with.

They were also training when I ordered Breakfast the next morning. Running the register while I was standing there, trying to lean something new, and still a smile.

This location is great! It is a quiet area with lots of things to do and eat in the area. You are very close to jogging trails, and while I didn't get to use it you can take a trolley to downtown Franklin.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrHawk2U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard F, Director of Sales at Courtyard Franklin Cool Springs, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Dear Mr.Hawk2U,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience! We take pride in providing a very detailed training experience to our staff and have consistently had an excellent team in the couple of years that we've been in operation.

I appreciate you taking note and am excited to share this with the team!

Wishing you safe travels and looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

David Norman
615-778-0080
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collierville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

I would like to express my thanks for the wonderful help from employee Kalie. Kalie is a very knowledgable, friendly and helpful employee of your Courtyard hotel in Franklin TN. She helped us secure our reservations and made our stay very enjoyable. I would say that she herself made the over night accomadations very pleasant and represented your company with genuine care and with a great friendly personality. I asked for her business card and stored it away so the next time I am in the area and need a roon, she is the one I will call. Please tell her thank you for a job well done just by being so friendly and nice to me and my family and quests. She is definitly a great asset for your company. She did a great job and I asked how could I acknowledge her for being so good to me and my family. Great job Kalie. I appreciate it very much. J. R. Johnson

Room Tip: Rooms located on the low floors and on the corners are not only quite but they are convienant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRANKLIN64, Director of Sales at Courtyard Franklin Cool Springs, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Dear PamelaJ,

This is great! Kalie is going to be very excited to read your wonderful comments- I'm happy to have her on the team as she embodies what true hospitality is and is a huge asset to us in Franklin.

I'm looking forward to passing this on to the team- thank you again for taking the time to share your thoughts and experience with us!

Sincerely,

David Norman
615-778-0080
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Franklin hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring
1.4 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville / Franklin
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Franklin Cool Springs
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville South/Cool Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Franklin Cool Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Franklin Cool Springs

Property: Courtyard Franklin Cool Springs
Address: 2001 Meridian Blvd, Franklin, TN 37067-6343
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Franklin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Franklin
#4 Business Hotel in Franklin
#4 Romantic Hotel in Franklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Franklin Cool Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just outside Nashville off of I-65 in the scenic countryside of Williamson County, Courtyard Franklin Cool Springs is ideal for business or leisure travel. Our Franklin, TN hotel is a short drive to downtown Nashville, area corporations, shopping and recreational activities. Perfect for Franklin vacations or business trips, the Courtyard Franklin Cool Springs offers spacious rooms with luxurious bedding, flat-screen HDTV, free wireless Internet and refrigerators. Stay fit with our on-site fitness center featuring Cybex cardio equipment and dumbbells. Rejuvenate in our indoor pool and whirlpool. And, relax in the evening at our lobby bar with a coffee or cocktail. Our hotel near Nashville is perfect for weekends in Franklin, corporate travel and fun family vacations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Franklin Cool Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Franklin Cool Springs Hotel Franklin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing