We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent food, great service, beautiful restaurant”
Review of Wild Ginger

Wild Ginger
Reserve with OpenTable
Wild Ginger is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 369 Restaurants in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $40
Cuisines: Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Wild Ginger is a refreshingly distinct fine dining experience located at the heart of Cool Springs-featuring an eclectic blend of Pan-Asian, South American, and Western cuisine in the Pacific Rim style-with succulent selections for all palates, including the popular miso seabass, braised short rib, and a wide array of signature maki and tapas. Though restaurants categorized as "fusion" are mostly located in trendy metropolitan areas like Miami and Manhattan, Wild Ginger is the first and only of its kind in Middle Tennessee. This family-owned and operated restaurant's perpetually growing popularity and devoted regular clientele make it essential for us to not just continually reinvent our menu, but more importantly, the entire dining experience. Wild Ginger is the perfect destination for a business lunch, romantic evening, or relaxing dinner with family and friends.
houston, tx
Level Contributor
99 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“excellent food, great service, beautiful restaurant”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

My wife and I stopped here and were very pleased. The decor is great, the menu extensive, and our food was wonderful. My tuna shushi was perfectly prepared, very fresh, excellent combo of flavors, yummers. Excellent wine list as well. We will definately return.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank feedawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    93
    26
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
148 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the sushi and the atmosphere”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We ate here on business and it was absolutely great. It was a Friday evening and not too crowded. We ordered a smorgasbord of appetizers and sushi to sample. Here are my thoughts on each:

- Lobster Lobster (tempura lobster, asparagus & avocado. topped with spicy lobster): This is a very decorative roll. The spicy lobster on the top is better than the roll itself. If you can just get an order of that - it would be great.

- Tropicana (spicy cream cheese, mango, tempura salmon, topped with macadamia nut, chives, miso sake sauce, eel sauce): This roll is tasty but is sort of mushy.

- The Mexican (avocado, cucumber, jalapeno, tuna, yellowtail, cilantro, dusted with crunchy. served with salsa picante): This one was a special that came topped with shrimp and scallops. it was a delight.

- Yo-Yo (tempura shrimp, cream cheese, asparagus. topped with chives, spicy cream, and chili sauce): My favorite by far of the rolls that we ordered. I highly recommend.

- Dynamite Shrimp (tempura shrimp with walnuts tossed with chipotle lime garlic cream sauce): Nice portion for multiple people and very nice taste.

- Edamame (steamed edamame, tossed with sesame oil, garlic, hot bean paste): Highly recommend if you enjoy edamame. It is the most flavorful that I have had. It's kind of spicy, but not over the top.

- Bombay Calamari (easoned flour breaded with hint of tumeric, mango chili sauce): Nice taste and texture. It wasn't overly cooked like in some places.

We didn't have a wait, but there is limited parking so expect to valet. The service was great at our table. The lighting provides a cool backdrop to the dimly lit ambiance. The service was great as well.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ronabelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
87 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Again, superb.”
Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

No disappointments here. Another fine meal with very nice ambiance, amazing selection, and food just perfect. Try the horseradish encrusted ahi for some real flavor!

Helpful?
Thank Leicadoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

I love wild ginger- especially when the weather is nice and we can eat outside. We had my son's baptism lunch here and everyone of the 15 guests were happy. I highly recommend for food and service

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank val100781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookings, South Dakota
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wild Ginger: Excellent Food, Service & Ambiance”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Wild Ginger was an outstanding place to celebrate an excellent day of learning. The sushi was top notch (see picture) and every bite of the dessert was delicious. I will be telling all my Nashville area friends about this place. Price to value ratio was spot on. Worth every penny.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CJinSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Ginger also viewed

 

Been to Wild Ginger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing