We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Went for date night with wife...never disappoints”
Review of Wild Ginger

Wild Ginger
Reserve with OpenTable
Wild Ginger is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 369 Restaurants in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $40
Cuisines: Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Wild Ginger is a refreshingly distinct fine dining experience located at the heart of Cool Springs-featuring an eclectic blend of Pan-Asian, South American, and Western cuisine in the Pacific Rim style-with succulent selections for all palates, including the popular miso seabass, braised short rib, and a wide array of signature maki and tapas. Though restaurants categorized as "fusion" are mostly located in trendy metropolitan areas like Miami and Manhattan, Wild Ginger is the first and only of its kind in Middle Tennessee. This family-owned and operated restaurant's perpetually growing popularity and devoted regular clientele make it essential for us to not just continually reinvent our menu, but more importantly, the entire dining experience. Wild Ginger is the perfect destination for a business lunch, romantic evening, or relaxing dinner with family and friends.
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
1,797 reviews
1,248 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 645 helpful votes
“Went for date night with wife...never disappoints”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Went to Wild Ginger for date night with my wife and it was great.. We both had a couple of cocktails which were very good but very pricey ($15 a drink). She had sushi and I had the fried rice. The service was fair to poor tonight. It seemed the waiter had to many tables.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    93
    26
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Brentwood, Tennessee
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“East meets west!Eclectic,wild and spicy flavors,Pan Asian food”
Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

A delightful indoor outdoor restaurant. Nicely decorated with a chic urban flare.
The aromas that surrounded us tempted us to want to try everything. The menu had many diverse choices from which to select. Both our orders were cooked to perfection. We had chosen to eat outside.
A wonderful place for friends to gather for dinner or dinner and drinks. The food was incredibly good. A little pricey, but not overly priced. Beings able to eat outside with white linen table cloths was an unexpected bit of sophistication! I would totally go again. Staff was attentive. There is valet parking available.
Great experience!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LyndaLee011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
59 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good sushi but pricey”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

The sushi was very good. But I can get the same quality for a significantly lower price at home. I think you pay for ambiance, which is fine, but I did a carry out.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank netminder_60490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
1,797 reviews
1,248 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 645 helpful votes
“A great place for lunch”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

My team and I always like to head out for lunch and sit in the bar area of Wild Ginger. The service is always on and the food timely.. The Edamame is excellent and is a staple when going there. The Mongolian Beef is excellent and I love the home made fried rice.. The rice itself is a meal by itself.. I would give Wild Ginger an excellent BUT the prices are just to high..It was the two of us and it costs us 54 dollars without tip..(And we had no liquor..Just soda).

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
266 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Doesn't get any better”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

This is a great spot. The food is inventive and exceptionally good. The sushi is impressive and for non sushi eaters a full menu with great choices. The service is attentive and the surroundings pleasant. I highly recommend!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Minnetonkalady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Ginger also viewed

 

Been to Wild Ginger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing