We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely superb!”
Review of Wild Ginger

Wild Ginger
Reserve with OpenTable
Wild Ginger is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 369 Restaurants in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $40
Cuisines: Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Wild Ginger is a refreshingly distinct fine dining experience located at the heart of Cool Springs-featuring an eclectic blend of Pan-Asian, South American, and Western cuisine in the Pacific Rim style-with succulent selections for all palates, including the popular miso seabass, braised short rib, and a wide array of signature maki and tapas. Though restaurants categorized as "fusion" are mostly located in trendy metropolitan areas like Miami and Manhattan, Wild Ginger is the first and only of its kind in Middle Tennessee. This family-owned and operated restaurant's perpetually growing popularity and devoted regular clientele make it essential for us to not just continually reinvent our menu, but more importantly, the entire dining experience. Wild Ginger is the perfect destination for a business lunch, romantic evening, or relaxing dinner with family and friends.
Level Contributor
87 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Absolutely superb!”
Reviewed June 29, 2012 via mobile

Flavorful spices and incredible seafood and sushi.
Every single time we go.
No way this fusion restaurant disappoints!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leicadoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    93
    26
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Nashville
Level Contributor
259 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“The Most Creative Asian Menu in Franklin”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Excellent lounge and sushi. The most creative fusion menu in the whole area. Top-notch wait staff. Wonderful setting. And we also love the live music in the Summer; wish they did it all the time.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gr8TravelerTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
201 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Great Concept. Great Sushi. Enormous Price.”
Reviewed June 24, 2012

My wife, son (19) and I were told about WIld Ginger by a chef friend of my son's. We were visiting the area and he told us that it was the best sushi that he had ever had, so why not give it a try. Now we are not shy when it comes to spending money on food. Anyone who reads my reviews knows that but this was a $178.00 experience. Yes, it was some of the best sushi we had ever had, fresh and artfully prepared, but I'm not sure it was a $178.00 experience. Let me explain.

We started with a couple of cocktails and some ice tea for my son. We ordered three appetizers and then, not knowing how big the sushi rolls were, we ordered 5 rolls. They were fantastic. The best. But had we known or understood a bit better (or been advised by our server), we would not have ordered so much food. So in the end, the quality and flavors were excellent, but there was just too much. There was, of course, no room for dessert.

This single property is beautiful, very hip and cutting edge on its design. Large glass walls look out of ponds and water features. There is outside seating in manicured gardens. Worth the visit. Bottom line, I would go in with the thought of ordering less food to start with. Get the cocktails, they are great, but start with one or two rolls to share. You can always order more.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brokenboat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
1,797 reviews
1,248 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 645 helpful votes
“Good Sushi and hip”
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Great restaurant for Sushi and brunch. Have 25% off specials on certain days. Enjoy going when there is room on the patio. Service is fair.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
293 reviews
215 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Should have read the reviews first and tried the sushi”
Reviewed June 17, 2012 via mobile

Had the bombay calamari to start. My wife and I both rated it 6 out of ten. Would not have it again. I had the tandoori grouper. It was pretty good I would rate it 8 out of ten. My wife had the shanghai noodles beef. She thought it was average and rated it a 6 out of ten. I thought it was great and would rate it a 9.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rkaemp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Ginger also viewed

 

Been to Wild Ginger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing