We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff & nice rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Nashville/Franklin/Cool Springs
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Franklin
Belvidere, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Great staff & nice rooms”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Hyatt Place and we had a great experience. The rooms were clean and the housekeeping staff supplied us with plenty of fresh towels daily. The breakfast had a wide variety of food options. We will definitely stay there again

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMicheels, General Manager at Hyatt Place Nashville/Franklin/Cool Springs, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear valued guest:

Allow us to extend our sincerest thank you for choosing to visit the Hyatt Place Franklin/Cool Springs. It is most important to us that your stay was a comfortable one, and we are happy to see, from your Trip Advisor guest survey, that you were satisfied with your accommodations and service.

It is through guest feedback, only, that we can take necessary steps to ensure a comfortable stay is had by all of our guests. If there is anything we can do, in the future, to make your visits with the Hyatt Place or any Hyatt family brand of hotels more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Thank you for staying with us at the Hyatt Place Franklin/Cool Springs and for taking the time to fill out the Trip Advisor guest survey. We look forward to serving you with excellence on your next trip.


With Warmest Hospitality,
Stephanie Micheels
General Manager
Hyatt Place Nashville/Franklin/Cool Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    130
    52
    29
    23
See reviews for
179
100
19
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2013

I moved to this hotel on a Monday morning to locate closer to my office. They were extremely accommodating and allowed me to check in early due to the circumstances. I was pleasantly surprised at the hotel room as it was very spacious and clean. They had a little bar downstairs and you could buy sandwiches or snacks. Very helpful providing directions- they actually had them preprinted so it was quick and easy. The breakfast was provided but could have been better. If you want a hot breakfast to start your day, I wouldn't recommend theirs. I like something fresh and hot and it just didn't meet my expectations. Cereal, bagels, oatmeal, etc was available though. Overall I would stay there again and enjoyed the experience. It is a great value for the money.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryE3520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMicheels, General Manager at Hyatt Place Nashville/Franklin/Cool Springs, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear valued guest:

Allow us to extend our sincerest thank you for choosing to visit the Hyatt Place Franklin/Cool Springs. It is most important to us that your stay was a comfortable one, and we are happy to see, from your Trip Advisor guest survey, that you were satisfied with your accommodations and service. Please feel confident in knowing that we are looking at our breakfast options with hopes to improve the guest experience.

Thank you for staying with us at the Hyatt Place Franklin/Cool Springs and for taking the time to fill out the Trip Advisor guest survey. We look forward to serving your with excellence on your next trip.


With Warmest Hospitality,
Stephanie Micheels
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
131 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. The room was really very nice with a separate lounge area. However the bathroom set up is not so good. The basin is outside the bathroom. The bathroom was very tiny and not user friendly sadly. The morning breakfast area was a bit of a nightmare when they had business conference people there. We noted they did have an "overlap" dining area marked but was not used. Trying to squeeze through was a hassel we gave up trying to get our breakfast(which was in the cost) The staff are lovely-friendly and helpful. Shame as it could be fantastic with a few changes.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank themotherdingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMicheels, General Manager at Hyatt Place Nashville/Franklin/Cool Springs, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Valued Guest -

Allow us to extend our sincerest thank you for choosing to visit the Hyatt Place Franklin/Cool Springs and taking the time out to fill out the TripAdvisor guest survey. Please feel confident in knowing that your concerns regarding the bathroom accommodations have been acknowledged and we hope to have a solution over the next year or so!

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to serve you with excellence during your next visit to Franklin, TN.

Again, thank you for completing the survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at (615) 771-8900.

With Warmest Hospitality,

Stephanie Micheels
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evansville, in
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We stayed while in town for a soccer tournament. Staff were very friendly and professional. The lobby had a nice area where we could gather and talk. Location is close to the mall and several options for dining out. Would stay again if in town.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank indgirl88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMicheels, General Manager at Hyatt Place Nashville/Franklin/Cool Springs, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear valued guest:

Allow us to extend our sincerest thank you for choosing to visit the Hyatt Place Franklin/Cool Springs. It is most important to us that your stay was a comfortable one, and we are happy to see, from your Trip Advisor guest survey, that you were satisfied with your accommodations and service. When being away from home, conveniences such as dining and shopping are always a plus, we're glad you found our hotel was accommodating to both!! Shopping, of course, being the favored plus!! We love having the soccer teams here, they're always one of our favorite groups!

It is through guest feedback, only, that we can take necessary steps to ensure a comfortable stay is had by all of our guests. If there is anything we can do, in the future, to make your visits with the Hyatt Place or any Hyatt family brand of hotels more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Thank you for staying with us at the Hyatt Place Franklin/Cool Springs and for taking the time to fill out the Trip Advisor guest survey. We look forward to serving your with excellence on your next trip.


With Warmest Hospitality,
Stephanie Micheels
General Manager
Hyatt Place Nashville/Franklin/Cool Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinsdale, Illinois
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Booked this at Hotels.com and got a great deal for a suite. The room was spacious and clean. My only request would be disposable cups opposed to the glass. I never feel they are clean. The hotel includes breakfast which is adequate. I chose to have it 2 of the 4 mornings. The menu didn't change on my stay and had pretty standard food for a nicer hotel. Not much in the way of healthy. Very limited room service menu.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Regina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMicheels, Manager at Hyatt Place Nashville/Franklin/Cool Springs, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear valued guest:

Allow us to extend our sincerest thank you for choosing to visit the Hyatt Place Franklin/Cool Springs. It is most important to us that your stay was a comfortable one, and we are happy to see, from your Trip Advisor guest survey, that you were satisfied with your accommodations and service. Please feel confident that I will express your concerns regarding the glasses versus disposable with our team. Although we may not have an opportunity to change them, guest concerns are always worth being heard, thank you!

It is through guest feedback, only, that we can take necessary steps to ensure a comfortable stay is had by all of our guests. If there is anything we can do, in the future, to make your visits with the Hyatt Place or any Hyatt family brand of hotels more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Thank you for staying with us at the Hyatt Place Franklin/Cool Springs and for taking the time to fill out the Trip Advisor guest survey. We look forward to serving your with excellence on your next trip.


With Warmest Hospitality,
Stephanie Micheels
General Manager
Hyatt Place Nashville/Franklin/Cool Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Came here for a wedding with my wife. I must say, we thoroughly enjoyed this place. It must be a new location, as we got a really good "name your own price" rate on priceline. It was worth what we paid and more! ($65) I would pay more and definitely come back.

the location is awesome awesome! Everything you can think of is here! (mall, stores, restaurants etc.)

The room is super nice and spacious. We loved the sectional couch, and the shower felt great.

The staff were more than helpful, well except the brother...he seemed a little socially inept and hyper-focused. One front desk worker even found directions for 2 different parks for us to go run in. All the front desk staff were SUPERB...and seemed excited to go above and beyond to assist us. And they were genuine about it.

We had always seen Hyatt Place and never stayed there. This location sealed the deal for us, this is one our favorites. The breakfast was sufficient for me and the internet was great. Everything was great! What else can I say?!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deerych
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMicheels, General Manager at Hyatt Place Nashville/Franklin/Cool Springs, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear valued guest:

Allow us to extend our sincerest thank you for choosing to visit the Hyatt Place Franklin/Cool Springs. It is most important to us that your stay was a comfortable one, and we are happy to see, from your Trip Advisor guest survey, that you were satisfied with your accommodations and service.

It is through guest feedback, only, that we can take necessary steps to ensure a comfortable stay is had by all of our guests. If there is anything we can do, in the future, to make your visits with the Hyatt Place or any Hyatt family brand of hotels more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Thank you for staying with us at the Hyatt Place Franklin/Cool Springs and for taking the time to fill out the Trip Advisor guest survey. We look forward to serving your with excellence on your next trip.


With Warmest Hospitality,
Stephanie Micheels
General Manager
Hyatt Place Nashville/Franklin/Cool Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We have never stayed at a Hyatt before and were pleased. My husband liked the addition of toothpaste to the room take aways and having the living room and desk makes longer stays easier. We did miss the happy hours that we have become used to being offered by other hotels at this price point but it did not ruin the visit.

Room Tip: Top floor is quieter even while cheer conventioners were at the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wrldtravelorAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMicheels, General Manager at Hyatt Place Nashville/Franklin/Cool Springs, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear valued guest:

Allow us to extend our sincerest thank you for choosing to visit the Hyatt Place Franklin/Cool Springs. It is most important to us that your stay was a comfortable one, and we are happy to see, from your Trip Advisor guest survey, that you were satisfied with your accommodations and service. We will be sure to mention to our executive committee the potential of implementing a "Happy Hour" as this is a request we hear frequently. I'm happy to hear it was not a damper on your stay with us!!!

It is through guest feedback, only, that we can take necessary steps to ensure a comfortable stay is had by all of our guests. If there is anything we can do, in the future, to make your visits with the Hyatt Place or any Hyatt family brand of hotels more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Thank you for staying with us at the Hyatt Place Franklin/Cool Springs and for taking the time to fill out the Trip Advisor guest survey. We look forward to serving your with excellence on your next trip.


With Warmest Hospitality,
Stephanie Micheels
General Manager
Hyatt Place Nashville/Franklin/Cool Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Franklin hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring
2.0 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs)
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville / Franklin
1.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville South/Cool Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Nashville/Franklin/Cool Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Nashville/Franklin/Cool Springs

Property: Hyatt Place Nashville/Franklin/Cool Springs
Address: 650 Bakers Bridge Ave, Franklin, TN 37067-1686
Location: United States > Tennessee > Franklin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Franklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Nashville/Franklin/Cool Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Nashville/Franklin/Cool Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Nashville/Franklin/Cool Springs Hotel Franklin
Hyatt Place Franklin
Hyatt Franklin
Franklin Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing