We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (630)
Filter reviews
630 results
Traveler rating
345
158
68
33
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
345
158
68
33
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desk staffsitting areaconvenient locationnice hotelwould stay here againfranklin cool springsvolleyball tournamentgalleria mallother hotelsrooms are spaciouspleasant staylots of restaurantsgreat roommini fridgeeasy accessoatmeala great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
591 - 596 of 630 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2012

The service was excellent in all areas. Front desk personnel were very helpful and provided detailed information on our room and the various services.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blh7056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2012

Walking down hallway in front of our room, we noticed was very dirty, but the maids were still working...so they'd clean it...wrong! Our couch has a wire sticking up that is dangerous & tub has a chip out that has left a sharp spot that is dangerous! By the refridgerator is old crumbs & dead bugs...our heater sounds like a loud muffler going through our room! For $152 + change we could have had a much nicer room! Never again!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raymond Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

Room was clean, 2 double beds, sitting area with couch, desk, counter with sink/fridge. Nice to spend down town in the room without having to sit/lay in the bed. TV had jacks for hooking up a variety of electronics. Front desk was very helpful. Very close to cool springs mall and A Game Place and lots of restuarants. Breakfast served, fruit, cereal, bagels, etc. (Not a hot/cooked breakfast) Would stay again!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ALMomCubed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

We stayed here for two nights - a Friday and a Saturday. We were very warmly welcomed by the staff and our room was ready when we checked in at 3:30PM. Rooms are nicely designed with a small work desk, wet bar with fridge, and a comfy, large corner sofa in the front part and the bed, vanity with sink and bathroom in the back part. The sleeping area and the bathroom are a little tight, but the "living" area more than makes up for that. It is so nice to be able to stretch out on the sofa instead of propping up in bed to watch TV or read. The large flat screen TV was great and one evening we took advantage of in room movies (there are even some decent selections for $4.99). Breakfast was basic but just fine and is acutually set up with real plates and cutlery instead of the usual paper and plastic. The Starbuck's coffe is a very nice plus. Just be sure to take advantage before the stated ending time because it all goes away - including the coffee. There is a Starbuck's and a small bar with some food selections available for purchase in the lobby.

Our only complaint was the noise in the hallway. We were located on the first floor right behind the reception desk and 2 doors down from the business center on one side and the stairwell on the other. There were some junior high hockey teams staying which meant lots of shouting down the hall and in the stairway. We also heard what sounding like arguments but may have just been shouting at the elevator and in the business area off and on from 9Pm until 10:30PM the first night. We called the front desk to make a complaint but it was surprising that they didn't address it on their own since it was taking place just a few feet from their area. Things did quiet down after awhile. The second night there were no problems.

The location is very close to a large shopping mall, speciality stores and a large number of restaurants. We manged to get lost while we were out the first evening but made a call to the hotel and were graciously directed back. We would definitely return to this Hyatt Place in the future.

Room Tip: If you stay on the first floor, you won't have to wait for the elevator but be aware that you will be very close to the business center, the stairwell, the elevator, and the side entrances - pretty much in the middle of all of the hotel activity. Noise may not be a problem but you will be at the mercy of the guests who will be coming and going at all hours.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank faulconmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2011

This property has become my go to location in the Franklin area. I think the nearby Marriott Courtyard is a bit nicer, however, it is most always booked and around $50 more per night. The folks at Hyatt Place have always been great to me. The location is quiet and the rooms are usually above average in comparison to other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1mayday1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews