We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Frequent Traveler”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Franklin Marriott Cool Springs
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Franklin
Franklin, Tennessee, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Frequent Traveler”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Everything is always top notch at this place. Due to frequent travel, I live in hotels the majority of the year. I stay in hotels ranging from 3 to 5 stars. Though I have stayed in nicer hotels, I enjoy this place because of the great people and service.

Room Tip: The concierge floor is the 10th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Apocal_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim K, General Manager at Franklin Marriott Cool Springs, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
We appreciate your business and loyalty to the Marriott family of hotels. Our founder and chief host Mr. Marriott reminds us to "put people first" each and every day. Please make it point to ask for me on your next stay so I can personally thank you for being our guest. Regards, Jim Keller General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    167
    71
    36
    18
See reviews for
115
68
20
210
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

This is a nice hotel centrally located in a great area. The bathroom - one of best designs we have encountered with lots of counter top. The bed was the issue; the linens were a cotton/polyester blend! Like many people, my husband and I both "sleep warm". For us, sleeping on poly blend sheets is like sleeping on a plastic dry cleaning bag. It is impossible for us get a good night's sleep on poly sheets. I inquired both at the front desk (twice) and with Housekeeping (twice) about plain cotton sheets and was told that none were available in the hotel. We considered changing hotels. We even considered going to the mall, buying our own cotton sheets and putting them on the bed. In the end, we toughed it out - and had three nights of lousy sleep. The ShopMarriott catalog in our room offered Marriott's 100% cotton sheets for sale, but stated that cotton/poly blend sheets are used in most Marriott hotels. If I had known that a full-service Marriott considered cotton/poly sheets as "luxuriant linens", we would have stayed elsewhere. And if Marriott had stocked some 100% cotton sheets in reserve, this problem could have been avoided. The hotel did give us a $20/night discount for our inconvenience. Before we can return to this hotel - or any Marriott - we would need to know that cotton sheets are available upon request.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim K, General Manager at Franklin Marriott Cool Springs, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Sherry D - Thank you for being our guest and posting feedback from your stay at the Franklin Marriott Cool Springs on Trip Advisor. I appreciate the feedback on the bedding and glad you found the bathroom design to be one of the best you have seen. The bedding specified for our hotel is the same you will find at all the Marriott full service hotels. The Marriott exclusive blend is a 300 count 60/40 cotton poly blend. The Shop Marriott catalogue does offer other blends for purchase. Let me know if you have further questions or if I can be of further assistance. I can be reached at 615-261-6101 or email at jim.keller@franklinmarriott.com. All the best. Jim Keller General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

When I checked in, we discovered that I had an expired Associate card. Jeremy at the desk allowed me to use the office computer to print a new card so I could get my associate rate. He went far beyond what he had to do and was wonderfully pleasant and helpful. Linda was also at the desk at the time and was extremely pleasant as well. The next morning, Andrew went out of his way to make sure we got coffee and made the day start off well. It was truly rewarding to encounter such superior folks working to represent Marriott. Thanks to these exceptional people! I highly recommend staying here!

Room Tip: All the rooms have beautiful views and are very nicely appointed. Any would be fine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim K, General Manager at Franklin Marriott Cool Springs, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for taking recognize the exceptional service delivered to you by our hosts at the front desk - Jeremy, Linda, and Andrew. All very polished, dynamic, and thoughtful. We value your business and appreciate you taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor. From one associate to another....Thank You. Jim Keller General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caeur D Alene
Level Contributor
516 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

The front desk is friendly.
I was a bit disappointed with the bar restaurant area firing the day.

Service was great.

Rooms are comfortable and well decorated.

Great for business.

The meeting area was large and comfortable.

I will return

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaime U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim K, General Manager at Franklin Marriott Cool Springs, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
We look forward to seeing you again at the Franklin Marriott Cool Springs. Thank you for posting your comments on Trip Advisor. Truly glad your experience was exceptional. Please reach out to me if there is anything else I can do for you. Regards, Jim Keller General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

We arrived in the middle of the night during a rain storm. After driving for 13 1/2 hours we were very tired but upon our arrival we were greeted by an extremely pleasant front desk attendant by the name of Linda. We had attempted checking in via our cell phone but did not quite complete it, however, Linda assured us all was well and checked us in right away. The hotel was full that night which is always a good sign and the parking lot out front was full. We were directed to the employees/guest parking lot and were assured it was secure. After getting situated in our room I went back down stairs to the lobby with the intention of moving our car to the designated parking lot. As I was walking through the lobby the Hotel Security Officer, Ben, met me with an umbrella stating he was sure I was going to need it after parking the car for my walk back. It meant a lot that even in the middle of the night the Marriott employees were still attentive to the guest. This Marriott is a nice hotel and although somewhat dated (I asked and was told that is 12 years old.) it is well maintained. Our room was a good size and the bathroom area had plenty of counter space. The bed and pillows were wonderful and made for a great night's rest so much so that we overslept and missed our first appointment. Although there was not a refrigerator nor microwave in the room there was a microwave located in the lobby next to the front desk in the mini-store where you can purchase snacks and drinks and other small items. We did not eat in the on-site restaurant but were happy to have access to the on-site Starbucks. The pool and exercise room are located on the first floor but we were not able to utilize either since the pool area closes at 11:00 p.m. This hotel has a huge conference center and while we were not there attending a conference during that time we noticed that there was a large event being hosted. This hotel is located about 30 minutes outside of Nashville. GPS will have you making a u-turn when in actuality if you simply turn left into the parking lot where it has you making that u-turn you will already be in the parking lot. The Galleria as well as lots of stores and restaurants are with-in a couple of miles. Lastly, my husband was not feeling well so we left him to rest at the hotel. I called to check on him but after multiple times of him not answering I called the Marriott directly. Jeremy answered the phone I told him my plight and asked that they send security up to our room to insure that my husband was alright. He immediately sent someone to check on him and had my husband call me to let me know that he was simply resting and did not hear the phone ringing. I will always remember my first stay at this Marriott and look forward to staying there again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MamaBearPopTart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim K, General Manager at Franklin Marriott Cool Springs, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for being our guest and allowing us to deliver a memorable experience for you. I have passed on your compliments to Ben and Jeremy who were there for you when you needed us the most! We realize we never get a second chance to make a great first impression. Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor. We look forward to hosting you during your next trip to the Franklin Marriott Cool Springs. Regards, Jim Keller General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ship Bottom, New Jersey
Level Contributor
85 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

This was great for business and conferences. Lots of pillows, electrical connections in room, decent beds, service and staff were above par. The only complaints I have include no fridge or microwave in rooms. I had a guest tag along and she was stuck in the room during my meetings....made it hard for her to keep any left overs or drinks. My other issue was with the conference's lunch, the chicken was dry, tough and we had to add ranch and lots of salt to make it work. My glass was also dirty. Other than that, love this place....super clean and hotel staff are amazing.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SSuitePea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim K, General Manager at Franklin Marriott Cool Springs, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
"Super clean and hotel staff was amazing"! Thank you for that and thank you for taking the time post your comments on Trip Advisor. I apologize for the lunch. Would like to share some feedback with the chef if you could give me some further details off line. I do have lots of refrigerators availble for delivery upon request to your room. I do have a microwave for guest use in the gift shop and concierge lounge. You can reach me at 615-261-6101 or email at jim.keller@franklinmarriott.com. I look forward to hearing from you and thank you for being our guest. Regards, Jim Keller General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Juliet
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

I am currently sitting in a meeting at the Franklin Marriott cool springs and just experienced such great service that I felt compelled to write my review now. I was running late for my meeting and had not had any coffee this morning. While trying to locate our breakfast I spoke with Miriam. She showed me to the breakfast but the coffee was empty.She was so quick to get fesh coffee for me and to locate creamer as well since the one was missing from our table. Now I suppose anyone could have gotten me what I needed but Miriam did it politely and with a smile and I must say I was impresssed. She really made me feel like a guest and not just a customer.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim K, General Manager at Franklin Marriott Cool Springs, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thanks for your prompt feedback on Trip Advisor! Miriam has just been nominated for our "Ignite the Red" associate weekly recognition program. This goes to the associate each week who best exemplifies our Marriott service culture and makes a difference in the lives of our guests. Appreciate you taking the time to post. Thank you for being our guest. Regard, Jim Keller General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Franklin hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring
1.2 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville South/Cool Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville / Franklin
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Franklin Cool Springs
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Franklin Marriott Cool Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Franklin Marriott Cool Springs

Property: Franklin Marriott Cool Springs
Address: 700 Cool Springs Blvd, Franklin, TN 37067-2696
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Franklin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Franklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Franklin Marriott Cool Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Franklin Marriott Cool Springs is centered in the heart of the thriving Cool Springs area just south of Nashville close to tourism attractions, restaurants, the Galleria mall, sports facilities, and entertainment venues.This classic hotel features in-room refrigerators, free cribs and rollaway beds, 300 guest rooms, Stave Regional Kitchen and Lounge, the Stirrup Cup lounge, indoor pool and patio, 24 hour fitness facility, business center, in room dining, WiFi, 24 hour sundry shop, free parking and 35,000 feet of flexible meeting space for the perfect conference, corporate meeting, wedding, and social event. WiFi is available for free in public areas, and has a surcharge of $9.95/day in rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Franklin Marriott Cool Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Franklin Marriott Cool Springs Hotel Franklin
Marriott Franklin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing