We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Phenomenal!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Franklin Marriott Cool Springs
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

I was in an arena dealing with teenage female volleyball athletes for 10+ hours that day! From the moment I got there I was pleased! The parking lot was very well lit! The lobby's ambience was pleasant, the staff greets you with a smile, gets you booked in and processed expeditiously! Rooms are very spacious! The cleanliness of the room was 10/10! I'm usually never that individual to walk on a hotel bedroom floor bare feet, but because the room was so clean, it made me feel so comfortable, I was walking on the floor without shoes or socks before I knew it! Thanks for such a pleasant stay! Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JHR512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim K, General Manager at Franklin Marriott Cool Springs, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to rate your experience at the Franklin Marriott Cool Springs on Trip Advisor. Marriott does the "sock test" on our guest room carpets when they do their Quality Assurance Audits, so Mr. Marriott will be very pleased with your testimonial! I have shared your postiive comments with our front desk and housekeeping teams. Hope the volleyball team did well! Thank you being our guest and if there is anything else I may do for you please do not hesitate to contact me. Regards, Jim Keller General Manager 615-261-6101 (direct).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (522)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

401 - 407 of 522 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2013

This is our second stay here. This time we checked in very late in the evening due to weather conditions -- sometimes late night staff at hotels isn't the best. The front desk people were very friendly and helpful -- they made sure we got the correct bed/room type requests and offered to make sure our Marriott points were added! The room is adequate, the mattresses and bedding comfortable, and the bathroom was spacious. More important than anything to me: it was clean! They do not offer free breakfast, but for myself, the Starbucks downstairs is a major plus! The location is great to get on and off the interstate but you can shop and have plenty of restaurant choices without getting on the interstate or if time doesn't allow you to enter into the Nashville traffic. The desk staff in the morning was very cheery and helpful. Our meeting the next morning was just a few blocks away in a business center in Brentwood, so all in all, such a pleasurable place to stay for quick business meetings or just shopping and relaxing.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ASRmomx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim K, General Manager at Franklin Marriott Cool Springs, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Franklin Marriott Cool Springs on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your business and happy to hear you were staying with us for a second time. Our late night staff appreciated your postive feedback and will remain very friendly and helpful! We hope to see you again at our hotel. If there is anything else I can do for you, please feel free to reach out to me. Regards, Jim Keller General Manager 615-261-6101 (direct).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Spent three nights here during a conference. This is a stellar property in most regards. The enitre staff are of the calibre a traveler would expect at a lodging of this type, very polite, service oriented, and responsive to any need.

The rooms are spacious but not over-sized, well-appointed and well maintained. The king bed was very comfortable. The only disappointment was the quality of the towels; they seemed somewhat thin and worn.

This is a large property, with lots of rooms and a very busy conference center. The noise level in the public areas tended to be high. We did notice some noise overnight from the hallways and adjacent rooms. If you visit during a high-occupancy time, be prepared for this.

Ate one meal in the restaurant, and it was very good, but not superb. Pricey.

Overall a great visit.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meriartn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim K, General Manager at Franklin Marriott Cool Springs, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Thank you for posting your comments about your stay at the Franklin Marriott Cool Springs on Trip Advisor. Very pleased your stay during the conference was enjoyable. The front desk staff appreciated the kind words you used to describe their talents - "very polite, service oriented, and responsive to any need". Thank you for being our guest and hope to see you again in Franklin. If there is anything else I can do for you please dont hesitate to contact me at 615-261-6101. Regards, Jim Keller - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Our sports team stays at the Franklin Marriott on a regular basis, and I plan the group block. The staff is friendly and eager to serve. Anyone who plans team trips - this hotel is great. The sales staff is very accomodating and works to make your stay fabulous! IIn addition, the hotel is always clean and the rooms are nice.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim K, General Manager at Franklin Marriott Cool Springs, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Thank you for staying with us at the Franklin Marriott Cool Springs and appreciate the time taken to critique your hotel experience on Trip Advisor. We strive to be the sports team friendly hotel in Franklin, TN and work diligently to uphold this reputation. A "friendly and eager to serve" front desk staff creates that important postive first impression so that you and your team can focus on the games to be played. Our dedicated sports team sales leader, Shannon Worley, is ready to make your visit to our hotel memorable and hassle free. Thank you for being our guest and we look forward to seeing you again. Regards, Jim Keller - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Hotel was clean and comfortable! Staff was very friendly! Stayed on the concierge floor and ammendities were nice. Did not utilize the restaurant but had a drink in the bar. Nice quiet atmosphere. Coolsprings is a nice and growing location. Easy access to highways. Overall a very nice place. Can always count on a Marriott!

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
Thank Blaspdaley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim K, General Manager at Franklin Marriott Cool Springs, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to rate your experience at the Franklin Marriott Cool Spings on Trip Advisor. We appreciate the feedback and value your critique of our hotel. Glad we can be counted on to execute our services flawlessly. The confidence you have in the Marriott brand is important to us and we strive to earn that respect daily. Thank you for being our guest. Regards, Jim Keller - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

The hotel has location going for it. From the entrance in to the rooms the hotel is average.
No comfortable sitting areas to gather and the coffee shop has very minimal offerings and seemed to be out of most things. If you book a double room be ready to sleep in a King with your roommate. They may have a double they can find for you, but you have to prove to them that you were confirmed a double.
Rooms were clean and linens were clean and tidy,but nothing more than average.

Room Tip: Get the hotel to confirm your room preference before you arrive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Myromy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim K, General Manager at Franklin Marriott Cool Springs, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Thank you for being our guest at the Franklin Marriott Cool Springs and appreciate you taking the time to critique your stay with us on Trip Advisor. I am sorry we did not exceed your expectations. I would like to hear from you and resolve the room type concern. Please contact me by phone at 615-261-6101 or email at jim.keller@franklinmarriott.com. Regards, Jim Keller - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

The hotel was very clean and the service was incredible. The staff was very helpful and tried to accomodate all needs. Be aware the traffic is very heavy around the hotel so be prepared. Lots of shopping and restaurants nearby, something for everyone.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank georgec391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Franklin hotels
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville South/Cool Springs
1.2 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin
1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville / Franklin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Franklin/Cool Springs
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Franklin Cool Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Franklin Marriott Cool Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Franklin Marriott Cool Springs

Address: 700 Cool Springs Blvd, Franklin, TN 37067-2696
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Franklin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Franklin
Price Range: $155 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Franklin Marriott Cool Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Franklin Marriott Cool Springs is centered in the heart of the thriving Cool Springs area just south of Nashville close to tourism attractions, restaurants, the Galleria mall, sports facilities, and entertainment venues.This classic hotel features in-room refrigerators, free cribs and rollaway beds, 300 guest rooms, Stave Regional Kitchen and Lounge, the Stirrup Cup lounge, indoor pool and patio, 24 hour fitness facility, business center, in room dining, WiFi, 24 hour sundry shop, free parking and 35,000 feet of flexible meeting space for the perfect conference, corporate meeting, wedding, and social event. WiFi is available for free in public areas, and has a surcharge of $9.95/day in rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Franklin Marriott Cool Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Franklin Marriott Cool Springs Hotel Franklin
Marriott Franklin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing