We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mr. Gowestman Comment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Franklin Marriott Cool Springs
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mr. Gowestman Comment”
Reviewed June 12, 2012

I was staying at the Residence Inn Franklin CoolSprings the same week that Mr. Gowestman stayed. I have a totally different report than him, the front desk clerk was so very friendly and helpful to me and my family. He was being rude and loud in the lobby because he couldn't check in early. But if the hotel is sold out the night before you can only wait until the rooms are ready. It doesn't matter if you are platinum or not that's all he kept saying, "I am platinum"!! He was the most rude person that I have ever encounter in all of my hotel stays. Some people just don't like to hear the word "NO" get over yourself Mr. Gowestman. This is the best, cleanest and friendliest hotels I have ever stayed in. I will be back again I just hope Mr. Gowestman doesn't come back.

Room Tip: Get the corner rooms they are bigger..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    170
    75
    37
    18
See reviews for
117
69
21
217
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
673 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

I frequently stay in Marriots but had not stayed here before. The hotel was sold out but our reservation was honored and the room, desk service, workout area and pool were all just fine. The conceirge lounge was crowded at night and the food picked over and not kept replenished. In the morning breakfast in the lounge was fine and not crowded. Travel tip is the hall ways are incredibly cold near the elevators because of return air ducts.

Room Tip: Higher floors are better 3 and up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn VA
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2012

I have stayed here many times over the past few months and this is an always solidly run property. It is in very good shape, the staff is friendly and helpful, and there has never been a request I've made that hasn't been fulfilled. Sometimes the wait staff is a bit overwhelmed at breakfast (seen this a few times) but they still do a very good job. Great Marriott hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank t8ergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottonwood, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2012

I attened Middle Tennesee Women's Retreat at Cool Springs Marriott in April. The staff was awesome and the rooms were great!!! The only thing that made the stay not so great is that my roommate had asked for a small fridge way in advance and we did not get one. Other than that our stay was a fun relaxing time.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nannax4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2012

We were in town for a Volleyball tournament... 100+ people. The staff was attentive, rooms clean and fresh. The hotel is centrally located to great shoppng and restaurants abound! Only 20 minutes from downtown Nashville as well... good choice.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatlinburg, TN
Level 6 Contributor
321 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2012

My wife stayed here this past weekend and enjoyed our stay. The room was comfortable, the food was delicious and well presented, the staff was friendly and helpful. This is one of if not the only places i n the area where you can get a shoeshine. He did a good job. The only negative was the mix-up we had at checkout. They had some how charged the room next to us to our credit card as well as our room. We think we got it straightened out, but we will see when the credit card bills come out.

Room Tip: We were on the 10th floor which had the concierge room. Only it was not open Friday afternoon till...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Foxtrot-BandB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

My husband was attending a meeting so I tagged along. Room was fine, bed super-comfortable and sheets heavenly. One remark: the hotel wants to go "green" however, there were no bars for our towels, we had no choice but to leave them on the floor so they went to the laundry. There was no blue box to recycle paper. Also, for the sake of all persons over 40, a make-up mirror should be available in every room.
The staff was very nice, and the concierges were just great: they shuttled me to the mall, and to downtown Franklin where we visited the Carter house, site of an important Civil War battle.
Dinner at Saffire was great, so was lunch at the Mellow Mushroom. Transportation anywhere outside of the 5-mile shuttle radius is very expensive so if you are planning to go to Nashville, a rental car is a must. Limo from the airport was $95 for 4 passengers. Taxi back $50 for 3.

Room Tip: Our room on the 11th floor was super quiet even though we were on the highway side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marysela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Franklin hotels
1.2 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville South/Cool Springs
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville / Franklin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs)
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Franklin/Cool Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Franklin Marriott Cool Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Franklin Marriott Cool Springs

Property: Franklin Marriott Cool Springs
Address: 700 Cool Springs Blvd, Franklin, TN 37067-2696
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Franklin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Franklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Franklin Marriott Cool Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Franklin Marriott Cool Springs is centered in the heart of the thriving Cool Springs area just south of Nashville close to tourism attractions, restaurants, the Galleria mall, sports facilities, and entertainment venues.This classic hotel features in-room refrigerators, free cribs and rollaway beds, 300 guest rooms, Stave Regional Kitchen and Lounge, the Stirrup Cup lounge, indoor pool and patio, 24 hour fitness facility, business center, in room dining, WiFi, 24 hour sundry shop, free parking and 35,000 feet of flexible meeting space for the perfect conference, corporate meeting, wedding, and social event. WiFi is available for free in public areas, and has a surcharge of $9.95/day in rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Franklin Marriott Cool Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Franklin Marriott Cool Springs Hotel Franklin
Marriott Franklin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing