We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maybe OK for Biz travel, but a romantic getaway it's not”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Franklin Marriott Cool Springs
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 20, 2011

After telling the front desk clerk that we were celebrating our anniversary, we were put in a room across the hall from 2 small children. We were at the hotel to get AWAY from our children!!
There was no rest for the weary and no quiet time for romance. The hotel maintenance man was in the hallway using his walkie talkie loudly at 11pm, the kids across the hall were awake and crying at 6am, and the maid knocked on our door at 9am.
Plus, there were no plugs to be found near the bedside. Who wants to plug up their cellphone all the way across the room?!?
We should have saved our $200 and stayed at home!!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gnicolecan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (508)
There are newer reviews for Franklin Marriott Cool Springs
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

451 - 457 of 508 reviews

Reviewed November 23, 2011

I stayed here for 2 nights for business purposes. Staff was friendly. Since I didn't have a rental car, the shuttle service was a nice bonus. They can drop you off and pick you up within a 5 mile radius so I had the chance to explore downtown Franklin.
The bathroom could probably use a little updating but overall clean with very comfortable beds.
The Wild Ginger restaurant in Franklin was great. Reminds me of Roy's Hawaiian.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank globetrekr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2011

Very nice, updated, clean hotel in a convenient location. I am a platinum Marriott member, and I would rate this hotel among the best. It is good for both business and pleasure. There are many nice restaurants and shopping areas down the street. I highly recommend taking the shuttle, and not driving to the restaurants and bars. Historic downtown Franklin is about 15 minutes away.

Room Tip: Get the highest room possible.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BruceandLeslietravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Spent two nights in Franklin...the Marriott was very nice, clean, and well run. The first night the hotel was completely booked ~ there was a soccer tournament (all pre-teen/young teen girls) as well as two weddings, so LOTS of craziness, but nothing out of hand.

Early Sunday morning we were awakened by some extremely rude and inconsiderate guests across the hall allowing their children to repeatedly slam the door, run up and down the hallway and throw tantrums...all at FIVE IN THE MORNING. The children sounded very young, but we heard no parental intervention. The hotel staff immediately dispatched someone to ask them to quiet down and all was fine (the irony was the fact that the rude, obnoxious guests actually put out the "do not disturb" sign!).

Very comfortable room and bed, bathroom was a little low on towels, but again, one phone call and we had plenty of towels almost immediately.

All in all we had a very enjoyable weekend and would definitely visit again if in the area.

Room Tip: Maybe ask for an end room as the walls seemed a bit thin! We were able to hear bits of conversation...
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kyliesaute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

I booked on priceline for $95/night. The hotel was great!
The service staff was very friendly.
The rooms were spacious.
There is starbucks on sight, so great coffee in the morning.
The breakfast was skimpy, but it was still good.
The room was quiet - we couldn't hear our neighbors through the walls.
The room was very clean.
They have bath and bodyworks toiletries.
The hairdryer did eat my hair, not good - I'd change that in a heartbeat had I been there more than one night.
The water pressure was good.
The common areas were lovely.
The pool is big and indoors.
It is convenient to the airport, shopping, major highways, Franklin and Nashville.
The convention center is very nice.
The mall is close by, I did do a little shopping while I was there.
There is no fridge in the room.
The beds are comfortable.
The temperature control is accurate.
The air in the room is a little dry, but that's typical in hotels.
The internet is not free in the room - I personally hate this about hotels these days - big pet peeve.
I would certainly stay here again, it's a great option, if not the best option for this area.

S~

Room Tip: The elevators are on the interior of the building, I'd ask for an exterior room on the north or...
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank secolvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

This is a convention-type hotel, 11 floors of rooms, with adjacent convention/meeting rooms/ballrooms, etc. Great for attending a convention on-site. Free parking available. The Cool Springs Galleria Mall is about a mile away across the interstate on the other side. Lots of restaurants nearby, within a mile or so, at this exit, along with lots of other options for shopping (Target and other strip shopping centers). Unfortunately I was paying a convention rate and the price was not at a good rate ($199/night). No free wi-fi, nor complimentary breakfast. Nice rooms, large bathroom. Usual Marriott wonderful beds with lots of pillows.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JCitytraveler701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

Just stayed there this past weekend. The hotel is new and huge. Lots of nearby (free) parking. We got a fabulous rate online. The rooms were both enormous, with very big Vizio flat screen tvs, huge bath, good amenities, and very comfortable king size bed with lots of pillows. This hotel is very near the Galleria mall in Cool Springs, which has tons of stores and some restaurants. The hotel had a good breakfast buffet, but I thought it was a bit pricey at $15 a head, and the other options were about $13 each. The check-in staff
was both very courteous and efficient. I'd definitely stay there again. It's only about 4-5 miles and an easy scenic drive to downtown Franklin.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LexiedogHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Franklin hotels
1.2 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Franklin/Cool Springs
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville South/Cool Springs
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs)
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville / Franklin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Franklin Marriott Cool Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Franklin Marriott Cool Springs

Address: 700 Cool Springs Blvd, Franklin, TN 37067-2696
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Franklin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Franklin
Price Range: $173 - $383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Franklin Marriott Cool Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Franklin Marriott Cool Springs is centered in the heart of the thriving Cool Springs area just south of Nashville close to tourism attractions, restaurants, the Galleria mall, sports facilities, and entertainment venues.This classic hotel features in-room refrigerators, free cribs and rollaway beds, 300 guest rooms, Stave Regional Kitchen and Lounge, the Stirrup Cup lounge, indoor pool and patio, 24 hour fitness facility, business center, in room dining, WiFi, 24 hour sundry shop, free parking and 35,000 feet of flexible meeting space for the perfect conference, corporate meeting, wedding, and social event. WiFi is available for free in public areas, and has a surcharge of $9.95/day in rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Franklin Marriott Cool Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Franklin Marriott Cool Springs Hotel Franklin
Marriott Franklin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing