We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not sure how we wound up with a handicapped room...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs)
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence
Owensboro, Kentucky
Level Contributor
420 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Not sure how we wound up with a handicapped room...”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

First, despite the following comments about the bathroom, this is a very nice hotel. We stayed here previously during the "Great Flood of Nashville" when we became trapped at Cool Springs Mall when our car and the parking lot went literally underwater. The staff was great then as now. Now on to the review...

We booked this stay on Priceline. We were only spending one night and then we were traveling on. We went to check in and were given a handicapped room. They said it was the only room left. We are not handicapped. That being said, the room was fine. The bed was comfortable and the pillows were nice. I really don't like the duvet cover bed linens. There was a pre-printed post it note on the headboard that said the duvet covers are changed after each guest. It's just my preference, but I don't care for the duvet coverlets.

The bathroom was a whole different story. The bathroom was obviously handicapped accessible. This was not a problem in and of itself. The toilet was leaking from underneath somewhere because when I went to the bathroom at night, I stepped in water. We did not shower until the morning so the water was not from the shower and the water was trailing from the base of the toilet.

The next morning we took a shower. The shower was walk-in with a shower curtain and adjustable water pic like shower head. The shower did not drain fast enough so the floor flooded and we had to put all the towels down to sop it up. Fortunately we were on the first floor.

Don't get me wrong. The hotel is nice. The breakfast bar was very good. The staff was some of the friendliest I have encountered. But to get a handicapped room when you aren't handicapped and didn't request one, puzzled us. I would hate to think someone in a wheelchair would have to deal with a shower overflow like we had. There are no sides to the shower so a wheelchair could roll in I assume and that's why when the shower did not drain fast enough, all the water went to the center of the bathroom.

If we were staying more than one night we would have requested another room.

Would I stay at this hotel again. DEFINITELY. That is why I gave it a "very good" rating. It is a nice hotel. Good food, great staff, good night's sleep. I just was unhappy with the bathroom.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BudNLily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs), responded to this review, October 8, 2013
I'm sorry I do not have an answer as to why you were in the handicapped room and it is upsetting to me that you were not satisfied with your stay on our property. I would like to remind you that we do offer the 100% Hampton Inn Guarantee, if you will contact me I will gladly explain the guarantee in detail and assist you in a future stay here with us.

David Brawner, GM
615-771-7225
david.brawner@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    147
    72
    37
    16
See reviews for
182
143
18
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hayward, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 28, 2013

The Hampton is first class in my book. Everything was excellent from the staff, comfort of the bed to breakfast in the morning. We are from California and our family was here for our son's wedding. We enjoyed our stay very much. The Hampton staff was so helpful that it took all the jitters away that an out-of-town wedding can muster. An awesome place to stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colbert, Ga., United States
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Hotel was clean, staff was very good. We had no issues on this stay or the location. Location is near a Shopping Center. Road into and out of the Hotel was easy to navigate. Hotel is pleasing to the eye, landscape is in good repair.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Benjamin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 24, 2013

3 business stays at this hotel and all have been excellent. The service and cleanliness are exceptional. The complimentary breakfast never disappoints. The price is always well within my budget. I travel a few times a year for work and any occasion when visiting Franklin, TN, I will always select the Hampton Inn and Suites. I highly recommend. I would bring my family if the opportunity arose as well because they have a great pool.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs), responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Hello Ms. Amy, Thank you for responding to our Trip Advisor review. It is always an honor to serve our business guest each week. We thrive to make everyone feel at home and part of our family. If I can be of any assistance to you in the future please contact me at david.brawner@hilton.com or 615-771-7225

Thank you again,
David Brawner, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

The manager treated us like family. The Wednesday night happy hour was quite welcome after a long day on the road with two special needs kids. Granite counter tops. Tuscan-style tiled floors in the entry way and bathroom. They have breakfast-to-go bags for the busy traveler who can't stay for the free breakfast. And an outdoor pool if you have time to hang out a bit. LOOK for COUPONS at the Welcome Centers if you're driving. It saved us $50. But even without the coupon, it's worth it to have such a relaxing atmosphere and a luxury room. At a reasonable price.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs), responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville, Franklin/Cool Springs. We thrive to meet each guest needs and to make them feel at home and part of our family, I am glad that you received such a feeling while you were here.
Also want to thank you for your time and giving us a review on Trip Advisor. If I can be of any assistance to you please contact me at david.brawner@hilton.com or 615-771-7225.

Thank you again,
David Brawner, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Chose this hotel due to its location near Franklin, TN. It is also adjacent to a large mall which is nice for shoppers. It is also easy to get to off I-65. Always get a good night's sleep on a Hampton Inn bed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Melinda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs), responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for your survey on Trip Advisor, I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. If I can be of any assistance to you for a future stay please contact me.

Thank you,
David Brawner
615-771-7225
david.brawner@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Excellent staff. They are very helpful, friendly and attentive. They went out of their way to ensure we had what we needed. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel for value and for cleanliness and friendliness. Every staff member would say Hi when I would pass them and would ask if everything was ok and if we needed anything. Very impressive!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestSatisfactionSup, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs), responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for you review on Trip Advisor. It is always a honor to serve our guest and make them feel at home, as part of our family. If I can be of service to you in the future please contact me 615-771-7225 or allison.briggs@hilton.com

Allison Briggs, AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Franklin hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring
1.3 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville / Franklin
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Franklin/Cool Springs
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville South/Cool Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs)

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs)
Address: 7141 South Springs Drive, Franklin, TN 37067-1616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Franklin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Franklin
#6 Romantic Hotel in Franklin
#6 Business Hotel in Franklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville/Franklin, Tennessee, is located just minutes from Franklin's historic downtown district. Franklin's 200-year old downtown area features Victorian architecture, boutiques, antique shops, and cafés. We offer free wifi and hot breakfast to all our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs) Hotel Franklin
Hampton Inn Franklin
Franklin Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Cool Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing