We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs)
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 9, 2013

No maid service. Whoever heard of that??? After being in a class all day, I come in and my room hasn't been cleaned, no towels, bed's not been made. I called the front desk to ask about it, and they say "Housekeeping was off today." No explanation, no apology. Whatever!!

Also, no fridge or microwave....

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestSatisfactionSup, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs), responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey for our property. I'd like to apologize for the challenges you were faced while staying at our property. It was certainly not our intention to inconvenience our guests in any way. My name is Allison, I am the Assistant General Manager and I'd like to talk to you about our 100% Guarantee that we absolutely stand behind. If that's something you'd like to discuss with me further please contact me at (615) 771-7225. I look forward to hearing from you. Thank you again for your valued feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (638)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

554 - 560 of 638 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2013

My room was a little small, but did have all of the standard amenities. The staff was extremely nice and very helpful (a notch or two about normal). GM was also walking around. I would guess that they would address any type of issue immediately. I usually stay downtown or near the airport, but had to go out further due to the Country Music Association activities. I am not glad to have discovered the Franklin area. Lots of things to do and see. Great restaurants and shopping nearby. Free Wi-Fi. Hotel also has good highway access. I will be back.

P.S.

Walk over to Jonathan's next door, especially on a sports night (45 televisions).

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Nice little hotel. Parking area dimly lit. Restaurant next door is very busy and restaurant patrons use hotel parking as overflow. Night shift staff was very helpful and had a great attitude. Nice people.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Timothy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

No refrig in room--pull out sofa bed was EXTREMELY uncomfortable. No hot tub. Fitness Facility had really squeaky ellipitical and the treadmill was not working properly and a bike. That's it. Breakfast was FANTASTIC and the place was clean.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Jeri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Nice place to stay. Location was excellent. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very nice also and the manager of the hotel came by to speak to us during breakfast and thanked us for coming. Would definitely recommend to others.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TDK30165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Our first impression was great, The lobby was very nice and everything was clean. When we got up to our room however we found that the bathroom toilet wouldn't flush properly, and the door would not close firmly or lock. We also did not receive a pillow for the pull out sofa in our suite and were told there were no extra pillows available. The kitchen had no dish soap or sponge. It really amazed me the inconsistency with the stocking of all of the rooms with linens and kitchen items. The housekeeping staff for a hotel that size needs to be more than just two or three women. It shouldn't take hours to get it done and one day they missed my aunt's room entirely. We were also highly disappointed that a pool had been advertised and found out it was closed for the season with no indication that it would be open at all for the summer. I figured something like that should be posted at the front desk or even on the hotel website. We traveled 15 hours and we were all looking for a little fun and hoping to relax by the pool. The air conditioning was way overpowered without a good way to turn down the fan.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sonlight00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Hotel was noisy. In a room near freeway for "free night", then upgraded for paid nights. Should have been the same upgraded room the entire stay - paid for it with points. Free breakfast was subpar for hot items.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestSatisfactionSup, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs), responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Thank you for being a valued Hilton Honors member and for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We certainly apologize for the noise you experienced and the inconvenience it caused. We strive to make every guests stay most enjoyable and unfortunately we did not meet your expectations. At Hampton we have a 100% guarantee that we stand by: "If you're not fully satisfied, we don't expect you to pay." We value your patronage and would love to have you back. If I can be of any assistance to you in making a future reservation and perhaps sharing more about our 100% guarantee, I would love to speak with you. Feel free to contact either myself, Allison Briggs, or our General Manger, Jeff Glover. Either one of us would more that happy to assist you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Franklin hotels
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Franklin/Cool Springs
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring
1.3 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville / Franklin
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Franklin Cool Springs
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Cool Springs, TN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs)

Address: 7141 South Springs Drive, Franklin, TN 37067-1616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Franklin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Franklin
#6 Business Hotel in Franklin
#6 Romantic Hotel in Franklin
Price Range: $118 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville/Franklin, Tennessee, is located just minutes from Franklin's historic downtown district. Franklin's 200-year old downtown area features Victorian architecture, boutiques, antique shops, and cafés. We offer free wifi and hot breakfast to all our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs) Hotel Franklin
Hampton Inn Franklin
Franklin Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Cool Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing