We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical of excellence expected from Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs)
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 27, 2013

The hotel was clean, quiet and safe and located near the businesses I need to call on. There are a number of very good restaurants close by. Traffic in Franklin can be a challenge but the hotel is located so it is easy to get to.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Fred T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (629)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

558 - 564 of 629 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed at this Hampton Inn a few days ago. We thought that the price of $168.00 was a little high but it was spring break and it seemed that all of the decent hotels, in the area, were booked.

Nice and helpful registration clerks. Room and bed comfortable. Starting to show a little age with a nick in the wall here and there. This is a big place so there must be a lot of maintenance needed. Pool is outside so we didn't use it as it wasn't open I told the morning registration clerk that I found the bathroom on the first floor to be extremely dirty and he stated that he would write it down for housekeeping. Also noticed large dust strands hanging from the lamps in the area over the coffee in the lobby.

Yet another hotel where there is not enough room for people to enjoy the continental breakfast. I understand the want to upgrade to a hip and trendy place, however when several tables are replaced by a "bar like long table" which only seats 8, it is not always pleasant. I have never seen so many families sprawled all over the lobby with little kids fussing, etc.

Nice but definitely room for improvement.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alwaystosagirl1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay here. Very easy access to interstate and a perfect location near nice shops and restaurants.

Rooms were well appointed, very clean and quiet. Excellent breakfast buffet as well.

All in all a great value. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChefAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I like this property. The suite (#321) is larger than what we've seen at Homewood Suites by Hilton and quite comfortable. The noise, even facing I-65, is barely noticeable. It's clean, has two closets, a good sized refrigerator. It's a bit away from the congestion of Nashville. There's a good restaurant, Jonathan's, a few steps away. What more could you ask for?

The check-in people were pleasant and helpful. They might want to know your reservation confirmation number. I think you'll be happy to spend a night or more here.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Even though the price was a little more than I usually spend on an away sports weekend. I found that the king suite at this hotel very clean and the location was perfect. The breakfast was well layered from the fruits,cooked oatmeal,warm sausage and eggs. Very friendly service and I was actually very impressed with the king suite and mattress along with the kitchenette. This is a good one.

Room Tip: The kitchenette was a full fridge, 2 burner stove, plates and silverware, microwave and dishwasher...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fishhead101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

I drove down from knoxville to see my sister play softball. I wasn't expecting anything nice, but I was pleasantly surprised to meet bob holtslander. I approached him twice to ask for pillows and blankets and he accommodated me with both, without question or hesitation. He is the nicest man you will ever meet. He went above and beyond to make sure that I was as comfortable as I could possibly be. Thanks bob. You truly made my stay worth while and more.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aburris2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Quiet room. Very polite staff with a great hot breakfast. I had a choice of where to stay when I went to the Nashville area for business. This hotel was recommended by several fellow employees and I will stay here again when I return.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Franklin hotels
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Franklin/Cool Springs
1.3 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville / Franklin
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Franklin Cool Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs)

Address: 7141 South Springs Drive, Franklin, TN 37067-1616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Franklin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Franklin
#6 Business Hotel in Franklin
#6 Romantic Hotel in Franklin
Price Range: $107 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville/Franklin, Tennessee, is located just minutes from Franklin's historic downtown district. Franklin's 200-year old downtown area features Victorian architecture, boutiques, antique shops, and cafés. We offer free wifi and hot breakfast to all our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs) Hotel Franklin
Hampton Inn Franklin
Franklin Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Cool Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing