We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs)
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence
Danville, Illinois
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Roomy King Suite”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I like this property. The suite (#321) is larger than what we've seen at Homewood Suites by Hilton and quite comfortable. The noise, even facing I-65, is barely noticeable. It's clean, has two closets, a good sized refrigerator. It's a bit away from the congestion of Nashville. There's a good restaurant, Jonathan's, a few steps away. What more could you ask for?

The check-in people were pleasant and helpful. They might want to know your reservation confirmation number. I think you'll be happy to spend a night or more here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    142
    68
    35
    14
See reviews for
168
140
17
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Muncie, Indiana
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Even though the price was a little more than I usually spend on an away sports weekend. I found that the king suite at this hotel very clean and the location was perfect. The breakfast was well layered from the fruits,cooked oatmeal,warm sausage and eggs. Very friendly service and I was actually very impressed with the king suite and mattress along with the kitchenette. This is a good one.

Room Tip: The kitchenette was a full fridge, 2 burner stove, plates and silverware, microwave and dishwasher...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fishhead101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 16, 2013

I drove down from knoxville to see my sister play softball. I wasn't expecting anything nice, but I was pleasantly surprised to meet bob holtslander. I approached him twice to ask for pillows and blankets and he accommodated me with both, without question or hesitation. He is the nicest man you will ever meet. He went above and beyond to make sure that I was as comfortable as I could possibly be. Thanks bob. You truly made my stay worth while and more.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aburris2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Quiet room. Very polite staff with a great hot breakfast. I had a choice of where to stay when I went to the Nashville area for business. This hotel was recommended by several fellow employees and I will stay here again when I return.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, AL
2 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I enjoy Hampton Inn & Suites, primarily for cleanliness, friendliness, and I like having a suite with a kitchen. The Cool Springs Inn is in a great location. I agree with other reviewers that it is not as quiet as some other locations I've experienced, but this isn't a deal breaker for me due to the convenience to shopping and restaurants. I will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms opposite the expressway are quieter.
See more room tips
Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Happytraveler0105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cordova, TN
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Booked this hotel because two of our favorites where we usually stay were booked. I am a Hilton Honors member (stay at Hampton some during business travel), but according to our stay this weekend, this means nothing. We were staying for two nights....Fri and Sat. We got back to the hotel late the second night (Sat night), we walked in to find the room not cleaned and beds not made. The bathroom linens had been replaced, but that was it. I approached the Sunday morning desk clerk and related this to him, he said "Right....we don't do this unless requested". I might add...he was rather arrogant about it as well. I thought you have got to be kidding me! I have never stayed in any hotel that didn't make the beds and clean the room on a daily basis. I can stay across the street at the Country Inn & Suites or several other hotels in the same area (as we have done in the past) and pay the same rate or less and our room will be cleaned daily. AND, we plan to stay at other hotels from now on. I also plan to cancel my Hilton Honors membership. If you do plan to stay here, I would recommend you make arrangements to have them provide you a clean room; otherwise, you are on your own.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dt1064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestSatisfactionSup, Guest Satisfaction Supervisor at Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs), responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for your feedback about our hotel. In order to make improvements we must know what guests expect and where we fell short. I am disappointed we failed to handle all of your requirements in a satisfactory manner and I appreciate your constructive critique of our performance. It is not usual for our housekeeping department to overlook properly cleaning a stayover. I know that my Assistant General Manager contacted you to personally apologize, and did honor the 100% Satisfaction Guarentee. We appreciate your business and if you choose to stay with us again, I can assure you we will do everything we can to make your stay a comfortable and happy one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

New Hampton Inn & Suites has great location near Cool Springs shopping area, and has spacious lobby area with fire place. King bed room looked very nice, spacious, and clean. But....the king bed had a very cheap mattress, the walls were paper thin -- anyone in the hall, the room next door and in the bathroom sounded like they were in bed with us. Also, the water pressure is so low in the shower, it took 3x longer to take one. Probably OK if the hotel is not too busy, but definitely not recommended if they are busy and you don't mind the bed.

Room Tip: Best bet on the top floor away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElizAppleY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestSatisfactionSup, Guest Satisfaction Supervisor at Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs), responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for your feedback about our hotel. Here at Hampton we pride ourselves in trying to make sure every guests needs are met. In order to make improvements we must know what guests expect and where we fell short. We will take all of your comments into consideration and make changes where necessary. We appreciate your business and I ask that if you are ever in the area again, you choose to stay with us again. We will do our best to put you in a more quiet area of the hotel. Thank you and have a great evening.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Franklin hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring
1.3 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville / Franklin
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville South/Cool Springs
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Franklin Cool Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs)

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs)
Address: 7141 South Springs Drive, Franklin, TN 37067-1616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Franklin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Franklin
#6 Romantic Hotel in Franklin
#6 Business Hotel in Franklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville/Franklin, Tennessee, is located just minutes from Franklin's historic downtown district. Franklin's 200-year old downtown area features Victorian architecture, boutiques, antique shops, and cafés. We offer free wifi and hot breakfast to all our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs) Hotel Franklin
Hampton Inn Franklin
Franklin Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Cool Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing