We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs)
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

My husband and I stayed for a wedding in the fall of 2011. The hotel was clean, and easy to locate. The rooms, however were a bit hard to find based on the numbering system. Other than that initial confusion, it was a wonderful stay in a great little town.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindsay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestSatisfactionSup, Guest Satisfaction Supervisor at Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs), responded to this review, August 30, 2012
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us last fall and appreciate the compliment. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you come this way. If there is anything we can do for you on your next visit, my name is Allison and I'd be happy to help.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    142
    68
    35
    14
See reviews for
168
140
17
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Had some personal business at Nashville area and visiting friends. Great locale friendly helpful staff, nice amenities and breakfast. Clean room. Comfortable. Moderate highway noise. Moderate floor noise.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank briant483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestSatisfactionSup, Guest Satisfaction Supervisor at Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs), responded to this review, August 27, 2012
We realize you have you have many options to choose from when traveling and would like to thank you for choosing Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs). We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the compliment will certainly be passed onto the staff as well. We hope that you will consider us in future travels, as we would be delighted to have you stay with us again. If there is anything I can personally help you with in prepreation and/or during your next stay, please let me know. My name is Allison and I'd be happy to assist you in anyway I can.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The room was very clean and breakfast was good. Our room was on the corner, so we only shared a wall with one other room, but we enjoyed absolute quiet here until the maid starting cleaning about 8:30. The only thing that kept me from sleeping late was that I forgot to pull the drapes the night before and the sun came streaming in the next morning. The only really odd thing about this hotel is that all the odd numbered rooms are down one hall and all the even numbered rooms are down another hall, so the first time we came here we looked and looked for our room and finally went down and told the desk clerk that our room didn't exist. He then pointed out that we should look for it on the even numbered hall. This time the desk clerk pointed out immediately which hall we should go down to find our room. We hope to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoOnATrip_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2012 via mobile

I usually don't have an issue with any of the Hilton franchises; however, this trip was "ugh". The walls - between the rooms, hallway, and outside - left little conversation as private. We could hear conversations in one room, a baby that was very loud for 2 days in another room, conversations as people went down the hall, and every car alarm or alarm setting from outside. That last part would be acceptable if we were on the ground floor, but we were on the 3rd floor. I will never stay at this location again and will gladly relay all the misery of the stay to Hilton once the stay reflects on my account.

Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Nicotye D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
db123Franklin, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs), responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn and Suites - Franklin, TN during your recent stay. We certainly apologize for the noise you experienced and for any inconvenience. Being part of the Hilton family, we embrace the 100% satisfaction guarantee and stand behind our promise and our pledge. If you were not 100% satisfied with your stay we don't expect you to pay. We appreciate your business and would like to invite you back to the property so that we can make your next stay a more enjoyable one. Please feel free to contact me personally so that I can envoke the guarantee. My name is Jeff Glover, and I am the General Manager of the Hampton Inn and Suites - Franklin, TN.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longwood, Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2012 via mobile

Found hotel after we couldn't drive another mile. Room was clean. Breakfast was adequate. Teenage son wasn't hungry that early so we all appreciated their brown bag he grabbed before we checked out-full of snacks and a bottled water.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank InflatableBoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Recently rented the conf room for a group meeeting. Very nice layout, everything we needed and fair price.
I would use it again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IslandCowboyTn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayden, Idaho
1 review
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Clean rooms, nice staff. The lead staff person when I arrived very late Monday night the 8th was bright, cheerfull and made me welcome. That was great.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Franklin hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring
1.3 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville / Franklin
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville South/Cool Springs
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Franklin Cool Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs)

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs)
Address: 7141 South Springs Drive, Franklin, TN 37067-1616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Franklin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Franklin
#6 Romantic Hotel in Franklin
#6 Business Hotel in Franklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville/Franklin, Tennessee, is located just minutes from Franklin's historic downtown district. Franklin's 200-year old downtown area features Victorian architecture, boutiques, antique shops, and cafés. We offer free wifi and hot breakfast to all our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs) Hotel Franklin
Hampton Inn Franklin
Franklin Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Cool Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing