We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent, but very smoky smell”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #19 of 24 Hotels in Franklin
Reviewed April 10, 2014

We just stayed for one night. When I made the reservation I got the AAA rate when I asked. Our room said non-smoking, but all of the rooms on our floor were not non-smoking. When we got off the elevator, the entire floor smelled like cigarettes, including our room. I e-mailed the hotel within a day with no reply, then followed up and still no answer. Very disappointing! Other than that, the breakfast and the pool were good.

Room Tip: check out if there are rooms on the floor you will be on if there is smoking allowed if that's a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kate864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amisha C, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Dear Guest,

It is truly disheartening to hear that your stay was anything less than a 5-Diamond experience. We appreciate your feedback and will share your comments with the rest of our team, as guest satisfaction is one of the utmost importances. We value your patronage and remain hopeful to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,
Bonnie Conner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (644)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

419 - 425 of 644 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amisha C, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

We stayed one night at the Baymont Inn to attend a musical in downtown Nashville. The hotel was clean. I like the fact that they did not have one of those big bedspread/comforter on the bed because those always seem gross to me. The air conditioner worked well. The room had a small fridge and microwave that we did not use, but it was a nice added feature. The area felt safe. The hotel offered a variety of breakfast items. I think for this level of hotel, their breakfast offered a lot of food items. The drive to downtown Nashville was not bad, about 20 minutes at 4:45pm and it was definitely worth saving at least $150 for the night. I would recommend this hotel for a 1-3 night stay. I thought the towels were a little dingy looking. I knew they were clean, but old. That's really the only thing that wasn't up to par. I would recommend this hotel especially for the price.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank turtleNP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amisha C, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind words and feedback! It was my pleasure to share your positive experience with our team. They truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you. I value your patronage and certainly hope to host you again so that we may continue to amaze you with our Unmatched Service Standards and opulent accommodations.

Bonnie Conner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
4  Thank Kimberly D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amisha C, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

The hotel was in a great location for the activities we were doing the weekend we stayed. Breakfast was good. Beds were very comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Sandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amisha C, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind words and feedback! It was my pleasure to share your positive experience with our team. They truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you. I value your patronage and certainly hope to host you again so that we may continue to amaze you with our Unmatched Service Standards and opulent accommodations.

Bonnie Conner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amisha C, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We recently stayed here for a week and found the place to be very nice and clean. The staff was very helpful and friendly. This hotel is in a great location, close to everything around the Franklin area.

I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vince P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amisha C, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you so much for your feedback. I find myself grateful for the gracious spirit of your review as well for the praises that you have sung for Baymont Inn & Suites. We endeavor to provide our guests with superior accommodations, so it is with sheer delight that you found our rooms enjoyable. I am elated that you value breakfast that we have on property. Your patronage of our Hotel is valued, and I hope to welcome you back real soon.

Amisha Chauhan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Franklin hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Franklin Inn
Best Western Franklin Inn
#6 of 24 in Franklin
948 reviews
3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Franklin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs)
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Franklin/Cool Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 4202 Franklin Common Ct, Franklin, TN 37067-4040 (Formerly Baymont Inn and Suites Franklin)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Franklin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 24 Hotels in Franklin
Price Range: $77 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Franklin Hotel Franklin
Holiday Inn Franklin
Franklin Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing