We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Home Cooking”

Marvin's Family Restaurants
Ranked #1 of 53 Restaurants in Fayetteville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Buffet, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
carrollton, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“Great Home Cooking”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

This buffet delivers really good catfish, and chicken. the veggies are cooked southern style and the desserts are really good too. You can tell the locals like this place because the wait staff knows everyone and all the clientele visit like they are at a family reunion. I would recommend this to anyone who visits Fayetteville.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    37
    12
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Houston, TX USA
Level Contributor
113 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great stop!”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

While enjoying a little Tennessee drive we decided to visit Marvin's. The friendly staff, easy parking, and great country food fare were a super treat to our mid-day meal. This was our third time to eat here and the next time we're close, we'll certainly be back!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 70Craig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
118 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Southern Comfort Food to the max!”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

If you are looking to fill your tummy...this is the place. Every item on the two food bars looked delicious, and everything I tasted was great! here was also a salad bar with all the fixins. Every Southern Comfort Food imaginable was included in this buffet. Great fried chicken, catfish, veggies galore, cobblers and cakes. There was also an ice cream dispenser for topping off your cobbler...The price was very reasonable and service was quick and efficient. A must eat in Fayetteville TN..

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tinaz494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MCMINNVILLE
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Best Fried Chicken In Town!!!”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We ate here on a whim while driving back from Birmingham and was definitely not disappointed!!! Great food (even during the lull between lunch & dinner), great staff and CLEAN. WE WOULD CERTAINLY EAT HERE AGAIN!

Helpful?
1 Thank RANDALLALLEN
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tumon, Mariana Islands
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Loved those catfish fillets!”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

While visiting my grandparents, we were headed to the local "50's show" that was put on in March. They decided to take us to Marvin's. It's called the best restaurant in town. I definitely wasn't disappointed. The restaurant has quite a bit of parking and seating. The buffet was delicious! Great home cooking for a cheap price! I loved how they had large trays of hot catfish fillets. I wasn't disappointed in the least. To cool my mouth from the hot catfish fillets, I washed it down with a nice cold iced tea.. Mmm!

So.. if for some reason, you're in Fayeteville or closeby, you should definitely stop by and grab a bite. Definitely a good place to get a full stomach. The restrooms were clean. The staff was nice and so was the price.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AfroSamurai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marvin's Family Restaurants also viewed

 

Been to Marvin's Family Restaurants? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing