We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Organic choices on the menu!!”
Review of First Watch

First Watch
Ranked #4 of 28 Restaurants in Farragut
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American, Diner, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: First Watch specializes in delicious creations freshly-prepared to order. Their fresh, award-winning Breakfast, Brunch and Lunch dishes are made using only the best ingredients without the use of heat lamps or deep fryers. The best part is their creative menu features traditional favorites like omelets, pancakes, salads and sandwiches.
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

Stopped in here to kill 30 minutes one morning and have a cup of coffee. Had my teenage son with me and he decided he wanted to have a bite of breakfast. He ordered the multigrain pancakes with a side of fruit. They looked amazing!! I got the energy bowl! Highly recommended the waitress was super friendly and everything was very clean. The prices were moderate especially considering that some choices on the menu work organic. Good coffee too.
ThatOrganicMom
Rebecca Huff

Thank ThatOrganicMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleni K, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2015

We are so happy you and your son popped in and had a delicious breakfast! Thank you!

Eleni, First Watch Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (102)
There are newer reviews for First Watch
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

90 - 94 of 102 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2014

Coffee was good. But that was about it. Belgium waffle so soft one had to use a spoon. The topping was sour and very small portion. Eggs so so. Pancake was doughy and burnt. So if you want coffee at $18 go there otherwise stop at McDonald. The food is not worth the atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleni K, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2015

The food you describe here does not meet our high standards and we sincerely apologize. Your comments have been shared with our culinary team and we do hope you give us another try in the future. Thank you for your visit and for taking the time to share your concerns with us.

Eleni, First Watch Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Last week before driving north for a day hike, my son and I stopped by First Watch for breakfast. We didn't quite know what to expect, but we're certainly glad we stopped there for breakfast.

The business is fairly new to this area, but every time I drive by, there seems to be a fair share of cars congregated around the end of the strip mall it anchors.

We were greeted and seated immediately. The interior is open, bright and clean. The tables are hardwood and each customer who orders coffee, gets their own pot on the table.

The menu is fairly extensive and is FILLED with healthy choices. Lots of fresh fruits and vegetables and nowhere did I see or find anything deep fat fried. (Kind of unusual for East Tennessee ;-)). The menu was so fresh and healthy that it reminded me of many a restaurant in the San Francisco Bay area from whence I hail.

I had the Acapulco Express™, made with chorizo sausage, avocado, green chilies, and house-roasted onions with Cheddar and Monterey Jack. Topped with sour cream and served with a side of housemade salsa. I had fresh squeezed orange juice which was so very tasty.

My son had the Chickichanga®, made with whipped eggs with spicy all-natural white-meat chicken, chorizo sausage, green chilies, Cheddar and Monterey Jack, onions and avocado rolled in a flour tortilla. Topped with Vera Cruz sauce and sour cream. Served with fresh fruit and fresh, season potatoes.

The plates are not excessively huge, but definitely enough to satisfy the palate.

They are open every day from 7:00 am to 2:30 pm, serving breakfast, brunch and lunch.

They also have an intimate outdoor patio seating area that looks very inviting, weather permitting.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Urbanzenmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleni K, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2015

This is just how we want to hear our food described! Thank you! We hope to see you and your son again soon.

Eleni, First Watch Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

If you want a delightful breakfast, I would wholeheartedly recommend First Watch. They have a wide variety of entrees and are all reasonably priced. The waitresses are very professional and courteous

Thank henry969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleni K, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2015

Thank you! We are so pleased our food and service have earned us your recommendation. We hope to see you again soon!

Eleni, First Watch Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

This is a casual place with a boring menu and VERY mediocre food!!! Even the few items that sounded good were not wonderful when they arrived at our table. The portions are small and the bread used for our sandwiches must have been purchased at the dollar store!!! On a positive note....our waitress was very friendly and nice.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cinda10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleni K, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2015

We appreciate your visit and feedback. What you describe here does not meet our high standards and we have addressed you concerns. We do hope you give us another chance in the future to win you over.

Eleni, First Watch Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed First Watch also viewed

 

Been to First Watch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing