We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best wings ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Wild Wing Cafe

Wild Wing Cafe
Ranked #7 of 27 Restaurants in Farragut
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best wings ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

My husband and I went here for their New Year's Eve party due to its proximity to our home. We had great service with a very friendly and fun waiter that took great care of us. The food was delicious as always but the lack of drink specials for the party was disappointing. Either way, we still drank and had fun. The music was good and the band was great. All in all, fun times and fabulous food. Their wings beat buffalo wild wings 10:1.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    31
    18
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, TN
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“By far the best wings place around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

I absolutely love Wild Wing Cafe! First, their wings aren't fried and simply tossed in some sauce. The flavor is baked right into the wing. You can get some "saucy" wings if that's what you're craving, and there is a huge variety to choose from. Another favorite about this place is the options you have as far as ordering - you can have 6, 12, 25 - whatever you want & you can have different choices of wing flavored. We always get the 25 wing sampler to share as we can select 5 different flavors. The menu is huge with an enormous variety if wings aren't your thing. This place also has live music, drink specials, and plenty of events for entertainment.

Helpful?
Thank RockyToplivin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
123 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“This Place is Awesome! Great Service, Great Food,”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Found this place on Trip Advisor and so Glad. The Service is Great , Food was Great and prices Reasonable! And I have laughed so much that I'll be back Tomorrow

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phantom0413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah G, Marketing and Promotions Manager at Wild Wing Cafe, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Awe... Thank You!

It is so nice to hear that you have a wonderful experience! I hope you will visit us again soon!

Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Food , fun, family with a teki appleal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

Loads of fun. Nice appeal with a huge deck and live band. Food was decent but service was great. Nice pond which they have little events. A definite date night.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank porkchop_punk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loudon, Tennessee
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Wild Wings have several flavoring choices for the wings and/or nuggets. I have tried several different one, Bubba's BBQ, Colorado Coppers, Old Yeller, Ol' Smokey, Island Jerk and Garlic! Garlic! Garlic!
All of these flavors are excellent, I personal love the Garlic! Garlic! Garlic! I have been into Wild Wings several time and never received poor service even when the place is jammed packed. The servers have always been pleasant and friendly.


  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank immie73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah G, Marketing and Promotions Manager at Wild Wing Cafe, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Thank you so much! We strive to provide great service and a comfortable atmosphere! Success!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Wing Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Wild Wing Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing