We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel for a weary group of travellers” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Turkey Creek / Farragut

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Turkey Creek / Farragut
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Farragut
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great hotel for a weary group of travellers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

On a recent family vacation we needed a place to stay between travel destinations. We were in the Knoxville area and needed someplace close to the Interstates and this property fit the bill nicely. The hotel was very nice and clean, and appeared to be a newer property. Very well maintained with polite and professional staff.

The local Campbell Lakes area is also well developed with many options for shopping, dining, and entertainment. We were extremely tired and checked in quite late, so we didn't get to partake of any other local businesses, but this is a very nice area. If we're in the area again I won't hesitate to choose this hotel for another stay - hopefully longer next time!

Kudos to the management of this facility for making it such a pleasant stay. You have a TERRIFIC hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom O, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Turkey Creek / Farragut, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear James K;

Thank you very much for your review, it was a delight to read. I have printed your review and posted for the entire staff to read and enjoy. Thank you also for taking the time out of your busy day to respond through TripAdvisor, we truly appreciate the feed back.

Please contact me directly if travel through Knoxville again, I would love to take care of your reservation personally.

Regards,

Tom O'Neil
General Manager
tom.oneiljr@hilton.com
(865)966-0303
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    70
    15
    10
    6
See reviews for
119
59
12
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crossville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

Convenient, excellent location, very helpful staff. highly recommend this location by Turkey Creek which has shopping for everything...even a massage envy location and plenty of restaurants. The pool was clean and dining area/lobby very comfortable with fresh coffee all the time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom O, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Turkey Creek / Farragut, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Lisa J,

Thank you very much for your reveiw, I have printed it and shared it with the entire staff. We were glad that you enjoyed it and found it convenient to local shopping and restaurants. Please contact me personally to make a future reservation for you at (865)966-0303 or tom.oneiljr@hilton.com.

Thank you again and have a great day.

Tom O'Neil
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

Clean room, wonderful shower, extremely courteous staff. Comfortable beds!! Definitely would recommend. Location was very convenient to good shopping - Turkey Creek Area. Complimentary breakfast and each room has mini fridge and microwave.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom O, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Turkey Creek / Farragut, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Paul M;

Thank you for taking the time to respond in Trip Advisor concerning your stay with our hotel, I truly appreciate the time you took from your schedule to advise travelers about our hotel. I also want to thank you for the kind words that you wrote about the Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville/Turkey Creek-Farragut. I have printed your review and shared it with our staff.

Again thank you very much for taking the time to tell others of your experience, I look forward to you staying at our hotel in the future, please contact me directly to make a reservation for you at tom.oneiljr@hilton.com or (865)966-0303.

Regards,

Tom O'Neil
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, Mi
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

Stayed three nites, while attending family affair in the area. I would give it an excellent rating in all categories. The area is great with shopping of every kind nearby. Wonderful variety of restaurants. Safe modern and clean.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tuscan47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom O, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Turkey Creek / Farragut, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Tuscan47

Thank you for the kind words about our hotel and the area in which our hotel resides. I truly appreciate the time you took from your day to tell other travelers your opinion.

I have shared your kind words with our staff, we hope that you will choose our hotel when you travel to Knoxville in the future. Please contact me personally to assist you in reseservations at tom.oneiljr@hilton.com.

Regards,

Tom O'Neil
General Manager
(865)966-0303
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Don't know why this hotel was rated numero uno. It was priced at $20.00 more than the other Hampton in the same area. It was clean as I expect Hampton to be, but it was late and there were no warm fuzzies from the person at the desk. But what was the most unpleasant was the smell of the room....hit you like a ton of bricks when you walked in....my only guess is it was coming out of the cooling system. Should have asked for a different room, but it was late...almost midnight and we were just wanting to sleep. Did not understand the rave reviews for this place...it was okay. Still am loyal to Hamptons tho...have stayed in other brands (on this trip and others) and the Hamptons are the best of this type of hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom O, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Turkey Creek / Farragut, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel through Trip Advisor, I truly appreciate the time you took out of your schedule to provide us with your thoughts concerning our hotel. I was truly disappointed to hear of the odor in the room, as soon as we read your comments on your survey through Hilton we immediately went to the room to determine the issue, we were unable to determine what it was that caused the odor during your stay but took precautionary measures and cleaned the A/C unit and the carpet in the room to eliminate any potential odor causing issues. Also I have addressed with our staff the warm fuzzy, we work at a hotel in the South we need to show that good southern hospitality, so rest assured that we have addressed these issues and hope that when you return in the future you will see a marked improvement.

Please contact me personally to book your next reservation at tom.oneiljr@hilton.com or dial me directly at (865)966-0303.

Thank you again for the opportunity to serve you, we hope you give us another chance to show that award winning Hamptonaility!

Regards,

Tom O'Neil
General Manager
(865)966-0303
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Walton Beach, FL
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

We are experienced world travelers, HHonors members, and always look to Hampton Inns as a first choice. The good for this hotel: new, fresh, clean, conveniently located to freeway and many restaurants. The bad: newer construction seems to have thinner walls (noise from adjoining rooms), and beds that are not up to the Hampton Inn standard. As you will note from other reviews, many people stay here for weddings, boat races, etc. This is great for the hotel's revenue, and party revelers, but not so great for other guests who might be interested in a peaceful nights rest. During our two-night stay, we could not sleep until after midnight due to other discourteous guests. In defense of the hotel, the second night's party was shut down within 20-30 mins of a call to the front desk. After I completed an unfavorable review with Hilton, I received an apologetic email from the GM, Tom O. In addition, Hilton provided a full refund (after two emails), for the two nights stay. My advice: if you are checking in, and find there is a large group (such as a wedding party).....keep on driving. I grew up in the Farragut area, and return frequently, but would never consider staying at this property again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaChief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom O, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Turkey Creek / Farragut, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear DaChief;

Thank you again for filling out another review of our hotel; we truly appreciate all the feedback concerning your stay. It is never our intent to concentrate on one customer over another, it is our intent to try and accomodate all guests. Those guests that we know are here for celebratory reasons such as weddings and birthdays; we offer our meeting room and lobby for them to congregate in so that they don’t bother other guests on the floors. When we receive guest complaints about noise we act accordingly to limit the discomfort of our guests, I appreciate that you put that in your review. As I stated in my earlier email to you, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and we stand by our guarantee, if you are not satisfied 100% we don't expect you to pay.

Thank you again for your kind words about our staff, I do hope that you will stay here again, please contact me personally at (865)966-0303 if there is anything further that we can do for you.

Tom O'Neil
General Manager
(865)966-0303
tom.oneiljr@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
knoxville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville-Turkey Creek/Farragut is a good place to live. The room is clean, facilities are convenient. The lobby looks good. The breakfast is nice. If there is another chance, I would like to try the swimming pool and other sport facilities. Oh one more thing, the internet is fast, if it is wireless, it would be more convenient to use computer on bed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ming-Jie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom O, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Turkey Creek / Farragut, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Ming-Jie Z

Thank you very much for the review on Trip Advisor we truly appreciate your kind words concerning our hotel. I have posted your review for our staff to enjoy as well, please contact us directly when you plan to return to the Knoxville area we will ensure that you have another perfect stay.

Thank you again for your review, have a great day!

Tom O'Neil
General Manager
(865)966-0303
tom.oneiljr@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farragut
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Knoxville West at Turkey Creek
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Knoxville West
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Knoxville-West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Knoxville West-Farragut
4.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Knoxville West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Turkey Creek / Farragut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Turkey Creek / Farragut

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Turkey Creek / Farragut
Address: 11340 Campbell Lakes Drive, Farragut, TN 37934
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Farragut
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Farragut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Turkey Creek / Farragut 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Turkey Creek / Farragut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing