We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel...pricey” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Turkey Creek / Farragut

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Turkey Creek / Farragut
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Farragut
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice hotel...pricey”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

We were taking a week long trip throughout Tennessee and we stayed mostly at Hampton Inn's since that is what we prefer. After a long drive, we decided to stay here based on the reviews. The hotel is in a nice newer area, my only complaint is the price. Out of all the Hampton Inn's we have stayed at throughout Tennessee and in other states, this one was the most expensive. Not really sure why, but after taxes for a one night stay for a king bed which is what we always get, it was over $200 dollars. Now for some people that may not be much, but I would expect those prices right in downtown or at some other more expensive hotels, not the Hampton Inn. Would stay here again, only if the prices are adjusted.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 140Teresa69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom O, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Turkey Creek / Farragut, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear 140Teresa69;

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel, we truly appreciate the time you have taken to write out a response; it is only through comments from our customers that we are able to improve. I have printed your response and hung it for all of our staff to read; I apologize that we seemed to be pricey during your stay, we do try and price our rooms according to what the market will accommodate. I'm glad that your stay was great and do hope that when you travel through Knoxville in the future that you will call us to make your next reservation. Again thank you for staying with us, I'm glad we were able to show you that award winning Hamptonaility!

Regards,

Tom O'Neil
General Manager
(865)966-0303
tom.oneiljr@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    70
    15
    10
    6
See reviews for
119
59
12
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
lakeland, tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed here with family and friends to attend a wedding. It couldn't have been nicer. The lobby was comfortable place to meet, the rooms were nice and beds very comfy! We would definitely stay here again when returning to the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank latteda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom O, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Turkey Creek / Farragut, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear latteda;

Thank you for taking the time to post your reviews on Trip Advisor, we truly appreciate the time you have taken out of your busy schedule to write the review about our hotel. I have printed out your comments and posted them for all of our staff to review.

We look forward to your return in the future so we can show you that award winning Hamptonality once again! Thank you again for staying at our hotel.

Regards,

Tom O'Neil
General Manager
tom.oneiljr@hilton.com
(865)966-0303
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is a nice location just off the highway (I-75) that is close to shops and a veriety of dining options. The front desk seemed to be always staffed with a friendly/helpful staff memeber. They gave me great suggestions on dining, which was just 2-minutes away! My check-out paperwork was ready when I arrived the next morning after I enjoyed a quick breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Denis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom O, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Turkey Creek / Farragut, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Dear Dennis B;

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor, I truly appreciate the feedback. I have shared your comments with our staff and posted it for everyone to read. We look forward to seeing you in the future and showing you that same award winning Hamptonality.

Regards,

Tom O'Neil
tom.oneiljr@hilton.com
(865)966-0303
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

I usually stay at the Hilton Garden Inn at Cedar Bluff when in Knoxville but opted for the new hotel. It was all right - the room was nice, the staff was friendly. The free breakfast was decent with make-yourself waffles, oatmeal and cereal. However, the room was super cold, even when I turned the thermostat up and the bathroom creaked and groaned the whole night. I could also hear every step of whoever was staying in the room above me. I will probably continue staying at the Hilton Garden Inn Cedar Bluff which is roughly $25/night cheaper.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer D K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom O, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Turkey Creek / Farragut, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Dear Jennifer D K;

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor; I truly appreciate the feedback that you have provided. I apologize that the room was as cold as it was when you arrived at the hotel. I have addressed this issue with our housekeeping staff and reminded them that this is something that they should be checking before leaving the room.

I am glad that you did enjoy our breakfast, I have passed that on to our breakfast. I do hope that when you travel again that you give us another chance to truly show off the Hamptonality that we have.

Regards,

Tom O'Neil
General Manager
tom.oneiljr@hilton.com
(865)966-0303
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farragut, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

The hotel was beautiful. Seemed brand new and the staff was fantastic. Great job. Made my family reunion after being on deployment just that much better. Its location to restaurants and shopping were more than convenient. We took advantage of as well, the gigantic movie theatre.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom O, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Turkey Creek / Farragut, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Chris M.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites Farragut @ Turkey Creek, we truly appreciate the opportunity to serve you and your family. I have shared your comments with our staff and they too appreciate the kind words. I also wanted to take this opportunity to thank you for serving our country we appreciate your sacrifice. I hope during your next visit to Knoxville you will choose our hotel again.

Regards,

Tom O'Neil
General Manager
(865)966-0303
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

This hotel is very nice. The suites cost just a little more, and have a great set up to get some work done in your room. The staff is very pleasant, the location is really great. Lots of good restaurants and shopping nearby. Also a nice looking Regal Cinema where I keep saying I'm going to catch a movie, but alas, never enough time!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom O, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Turkey Creek / Farragut, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Barbara B.

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville/Farragut @ Turkey Creek I really enjoyed reading the kind comments. I hope the next time that you are staying with us you get a chance to attend that movie. That Regal Cinemaplex is excellent to watch one of the new ones currently showing. Please call us when you are ready to make your next reservation.

Sincerely,

Tom O'Neil
General Manager
(865)966-0303
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

We stayed here for a wedding and the rooms and service were great. They have a wonderful lobby and let us visit in it after the wedding was over. It was a wonderful experience and place to stay! I highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank ccsmith430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom O, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Turkey Creek / Farragut, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for choosing our hotel to host your wedding party. We were glad that you were able to enjoy some time with friends and family in an area that was pleasant. If you ever travel through Knoxville again please let us show you that award winning Hamptonality once again.

Regards,

Tom O'Neil
General Manager
(865)966-0303
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farragut
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Knoxville West at Turkey Creek
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Knoxville West
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Knoxville-West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut
1.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Knoxville at Turkey Creek
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Knoxville West-Farragut
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Turkey Creek / Farragut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Turkey Creek / Farragut

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Turkey Creek / Farragut
Address: 11340 Campbell Lakes Drive, Farragut, TN 37934
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Farragut
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Farragut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Turkey Creek / Farragut 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Turkey Creek / Farragut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing