We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice new hotel,some kinks to work out”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Turkey Creek / Farragut
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Farragut
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 11, 2011

We stayed there the first week they were open. The rooms are beautiful and cheery colors. However, the toilet would not flush. Maintenance came and "fixed" it, but it still didn't work. We had to use the public toilet down the hall. They finally moved us to another room after another day. We also had a defective thermostat on the wall, the ac would not turn off no matter what, it was miserable. The maintenance did fix this. Another issue was housekeeping. We had the do not disturb on the door, as we had no need for them to come this particular day. Thank God I had the extra security on the door, because they ignored my sign on the door and tried opening the door, they didn't even identify themselves or apologize! The bed was too firm, we felt like we were sleeping on the floor, they state it is a pillowtop, NOT! The check-out was very unfriendly. I received no thank you or was not asked how our stay was, even as a Hilton Honors guest. The food was typical, but my husband says that the food attendant was very nice.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank havdonkeywilltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom O, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Turkey Creek / Farragut, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2011

Dear Havdonkey,

Thank you kindly for taking the time to express your thoughts about our hotel. Being a brand new property we really enjoy the kind words about how nice our hotel looked and how wonderful the hostess was at breakfast. We were able to determine the issue with the lavatory and fixed it immediately; I apologize that we were unable to fix it during your stay. I have shared your other comments with our entire staff to ensure we are recognizing our guests as we value your patronage and look forward to your next visit. Please contact me personally at (865)966-0303 if I can be of any further assistance.

Sincerely,

Tom O'Neil
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (403)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Turkey Creek / Farragut
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

398 - 403 of 403 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2011

We've stayed in dozens of Hamptons over the last decade, so we know what to expect. And we are usually satisfied--it's a good place to stay for work and family travel and a good value. However, sometimes their consistancy makes them all sortof run-together...it's difficult for a Hampton to really stand out.

Not so at this property. We spent 3 nights at this brand new property this week and we were completely *impressed.* The staff was super friendly...and extremely helpful. Very professional and just plain nice.

This area--Turkey Creek-- is booming. There's everything you could possibly want in the way of places to eat and places to shop right there, several eateries within easy walking distance. We especially liked Newk's Express Cafe. I enjoyed walking over to Bearden's Antiques to browse for a little while. There's a Post Office just down the street.

The outdoor pool was a huge hit with the sons and there's a nice outdoor area with a firepit and nice comfy chairs for those who want to enjoy the outdoors but not be around the pool.

The other thing I really like that sets this Hampton apart from many is the availability of self-service washer and dryers. It's nice to be able to wash the wet bathing suits before re-packing them for the trip home.

In short, this new Hampton is a total asset to the Hampton family, for it's ammenities, it's value and for it's location. We will definately be going back. :)

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bellevuebelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 769oliviad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Z9491XTgeorgec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Дмитрий З
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stella8472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farragut
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Knoxville West
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Knoxville West at Turkey Creek
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Knoxville West-Farragut
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut
4.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn
9.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville Papermill Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Turkey Creek / Farragut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Turkey Creek / Farragut

Address: 11340 Campbell Lakes Dr, Farragut, TN 37934-1655
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Farragut
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Farragut
Price Range: $123 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Turkey Creek / Farragut 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Turkey Creek / Farragut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing