We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive”

Red Robin Gourmet Burgers
Ranked #17 of 27 Restaurants in Farragut
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Clinton, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Expensive”
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Just okay. Food was decent, but expensive. Staff not particularly attentive or helpful

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Katherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    30
    31
    27
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Heart Attack Central”
Reviewed February 17, 2012

But what good burger place isn't? It's on the negative side of the "Eat This, Not That" book but every once in a while you need a pound of sodium and fat on a plate!

Helpful?
Thank roadie2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
knoxville, TN
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Good food - poor service”
Reviewed January 23, 2012

The burgers here are delicious! They are pricey but come with unlimited fries, plus you can split a burger and the kitchen will actually half it for you. We have been twice in the past couple of weeks. While I love the food, we probably will not be back because the service is poor. The first time the server kept getting our orders wrong. Both times we were constantly having to wait for refills on our drinks. The 2nd time the service was slow and the light bulb was out at our table so we were in the dark. I regret that they do not have better service because we really enjoy the food. Unfortunately the food is not good enough to warrant the slow service.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Traveler672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Costly But Average Burgers & Fries”
Reviewed December 28, 2011

We like big juicy burgers despite the fact that they are often messy and hard to hold together. However, if you prefer burgers that are un-messy and easy to hold together Red Robin is the place for you. But, beware their high cost - their cheapest burger, fries (bottomless) and soft drink (also bottomless) plus sales tax and a 15% tip will set you back almost $15! For a really good, messy, hard to hold together burger go to Aubrey's (about the same cost) or even Sam & Andy's (cheaper) both of which are also in Farragut.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lrdecker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always a good choice”
Reviewed November 5, 2011

I enjoy a good burger so I like to eat at Red Robin when I travel, especially since they started a loyalty program. This Red Robin is in a retail/outdoor mall area and was easy to find and was very clean. I had a very nice server who provided just the right amount of service. I was disappointed with the bacon on my burger as it was not really crisp, but the fries were crisp and hot. One of the reasons I choose Red Robin when I travel is that the drinks and fries are bottomless, so you can really eat until you are full for about $10. The parking is a little odd as you cannot park in front of the entrance, rather the parking is on the side and you walk around to the entrance. This isn't so bad except when it was raining terribly like it was on Thursday.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Joanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Robin Gourmet Burgers also viewed

 

Been to Red Robin Gourmet Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing