We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Between poor and average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Deerfield Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fairview
Fairview, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Between poor and average”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

needs updating and a good cleaning. the carpet needs to be replaced, new bedding would be nice too, the bed is a little hard for me. I have stayed at worse, and a lot better. they did take our dog, for an extra charge, so that helped us. It will do for one night. I will say if you are travelling w/a pet it has a nice place to walk them.at the time of this writing it has been very quite, so i'm hoping for a good nights sleep. I like that it is all one level, with parking at your door. If they would make the rooms as nice as the outside looks would be perfect.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank G S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    9
    8
    5
    11
See reviews for
10
15
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

In a pinch, due to a full house in Nashville, we had to stay here for one night. Based upon the good reviews, we selected this establishment over another nearby possibility. While I understand we got one of the last available rooms, it doesn't explain the toilet problems. Our choices were to not flush the toilet at all or to lift the back off and do it manually (and then prevent it from running by stopping it as well). Our room was tired and dirty; the surroundings feel unsafe and are pretty sketchy. The "continental breakfast" was frightening (thankfully, there's a Dunkin' Donuts down the road). The only thing that can be said is that we didn't pay very much for the room. When we checked out of the hotel and complained, we were offered a "coupon" for a future stay (and, obviously that's not going to happen). Overall, yuck!!

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fairview hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I booked the room through Priceline, and frankly I was a little leery initially because of some negative reviews. I went ahead anyway, since we planned one night only.

I was expecting a standard highway motel, but we were pleasantly surprised. The manager/owner is very pleasant, and the check in was smooth, not that you expect any issues these days. The property is a pleasant 40 unit single story, set well back from the road. The road, while a highway, is really more country road in look and feel; despite the large truck stop across the way, it does not give you the smoky/choky feel of staying under an overpass.

The room was clean, very large for the price we paid (around $50), and the were no unpleasant odors. The maid may have oversprayed the deo, but it was ok. The room boasted a fridge and a microwave, and the carpet was clean. The bathroom was large, well lit, and also very clean. The shower worked well. There were many channels on the cable, and the TV was a relatively new flat panel. The air conditioning unit was super effective. Finally, the bed is comfortable and there were no bedbugs as one reviewer noted. They have some rudimentary breakfast, but if you are Indian, you may be offered masala chai! We were.

I would wholeheartedly recommend this motel. For the price, it can't be beat....

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sridhar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

DO NOT STAY HERE!!! Came into town for a funeral. Stayed here one night with my 21mnth old and vacated in morning. Got bit up by fleas in the night and more so once we woke up. I got up to report this and look at their "breakfast" and was even more disgusted. Breakfast was 2 cereal dispensers and some prepackaged cookies and 1 danish. No waffles, barely coffee. My first complaint the man apologized and said they would "look into it". I captured one of the lil beasts and put it in water and showed him. The man got rude and basically told me I could change rooms or leave with refund. No offer to upgrade to better room for trouble, no offer to even come see for himself, just an attitude. I opted for refund but out of 3 nights I was here for I only got back 2 nights. His reasoning wad cause I had stayed one night. Maybe I think differently but most places give you FULL refund when something like this happens. Place LOOKS good on outside and has moderate wifi with some decent rooms but I guess glamor does not denote quality of service.

Room Tip: DON;T GO HERE! much better places few miles away
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank looneytuny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southgate, Michigan
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Clean, quiet, affordable! Nice diversion from the hurried pace in Nashville. The short drive via the 2-lanes sure beats playing bumper tag on the slab! Never even heard the truck traffic on the main road.

If the fast food/chain restaurants are your thing, there's the usual fare across the street & in town. When we're on vacation, we prefer to try some of the mom-n-pop joints.

Good 'que at Carl's Perfect Pig is about 10 minutes to the north on Hwy 70 in White Bluff.

The Loveless Cafe on Hwy 100 about about 8 miles east of Fairview(13 miles total) is a GREAT place for breakfast too. Another plus is the proximity of the restaurant to one of America's great roads; the Natchez Trace.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeansZG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sapulpa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

My famly and I stayed here for 4 nights on the first trip and 2 nights on the second. Very convenient, quiet and the staff are nice. There is a Backyard Burger and a Duncan Dounuts less than a block away. There is also a Denny's right across the street. On into Fairview there's a McDonalds and several other fast food places, a couple of grocery stores and a Dollar General store. All very convenient.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Room was cheap $44 a night and it was almost 30 minutes from downtown Nashville. Room seemed fine until we got settled and see cockroaches crawling on the wall - cobwebs all over the ceiling and the carpet was wet! Brought it to the attention of the manager and all he recommended was for me to check out. So I checked out and found a better hotel in downtown!!! I guess you get what you pay for!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lolagirl76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairview
5.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Kingston Springs
87 reviews
9.4 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
12.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-I-40-West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites
9.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 13 in Dickson
197 reviews
9.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Dickson
Hampton Inn Dickson
#1 of 13 in Dickson
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deerfield Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deerfield Inn & Suites

Property: Deerfield Inn & Suites
Address: 1407 Highway 96 N, Fairview, TN 37062-8243
Location: United States > Tennessee > Fairview
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fairview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Deerfield Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Deerfield Inn & Suites is located in Fairview Tennessee, on the outskirts of Nashville, where we can provide the charm of Tennessee’s beautiful countryside with the convenience of the city. Whether staying for business or pleasure Deerfield Inn and Suites offers safe, clean, and affordable accommodations. Our rooms come with a full array of amenities that you would typically find in larger chain hotels such as iron/ironing boards, coffee makers, fridge and microwave, alarm clock radios, etc. We also have Jacuzzi suite rooms available if you really want to relax and enjoy yourself. Other services include guest laundry, fax/copy service, free local calls, free wireless Internet and free continental breakfast. We have restaurants located within walking distance that are open 24/7 and an array of food delivery services in case you don’t feel like going out. All our rooms are located conveniently on the ground floor. We have plenty of parking for trailers or moving equipment. Our single rooms offer a large king size bed and our doubles offer two comfortable full size beds. If you want to explore some of Tennessee’s finest countryside we are conveniently located only a few miles away from Bowie Nature Park and Montgomery Bell State Park. We also have a highly rated golf course, Grey Stone Golf Club located near us. If you want to head to the city but don’t want to deal with the high prices and traffic, we are only a 15-20 minute drive away from downtown Nashville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Deerfield Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing