We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best spaghetti sauce we have ever eaten!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Manny & Isabella's

Manny & Isabella's
Cuisines: Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Iowa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best spaghetti sauce we have ever eaten!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely the best sauce..no other will ever come close to their pasta! Great service with lots of smiling faces. Wonderful atmosphere and full of lots of hungry diners.
Good variety on menu at reasonable prices.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Iowagmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    13
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Ridgeville, Ohio
Level Contributor
60 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Was never greated or Acknowledged!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

Went here on a Friday evening with my parents. Was visiting the area for their 50th ANV.
The resturant was very busy and staff was moving around swiftly. We stood there for 5-7 min and turned around and walked out. A sweet older couple came out of the resturant as we were getting in our car and directed us to a wonderful resturant about 15 miles away.. It was well worth the drive. And the food was not all fried.
When you walk in the smell of grease is very strong!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aimee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“An unexpected meal in a wasteland of good restaurants”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

We spent a week in this area and were very disappointed with most of the restaurants. The food here was prepared perfectly, service was friendly and we were sorry that we hadn't eaten there for lunch earlier in our trip. The hours are very restrictive, so plan ahead. They sell beer, but bring your own wine, if you desire.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Queencoco30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownstown Twp
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Formal meal in an informal setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

A wide variety of food offerings, moderate prices, clean informal setting, wonderful service, a restaurant one should not miss if they are in the area. Suggest reservations to assure you can be seated

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD, SERVICE & PRICES”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Best. Keptsecret in the glade. Excellent food, sercice & prices. Spending the Summers in Fairfield Glade we dine at Manny & Isabella's at least once a week. Always a great time.....bring your own wine and they will provide glasses, etc.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manny & Isabella's also viewed

 

Been to Manny & Isabella's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing