We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Villa - Amazing Hospitality”

Review of Verekinthos-villas

Verekinthos Villas
 Master bedroom.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Verekinthos Villas
 Master bedroom.
Verekinthos villas
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Verekinthos Villas
 Master bedroom.
Verekinthos villas
White mountains view.
Verekinthos Villas
verekinthos Villas
Verekinthos Villas  Night lights.
Verekinthos Villas  Pool.
Verekinthos Villas
 Master bedroom.
Verekinthos Villas
 Master bedroom.
Verekinthos Villas
 Master bedroom.
Verekinthos Villas  Pool.
Verekinthos Villas
 bedroom.
Verekinthos Villas 
Outdoor dining.
Verekinthos Villas 
Outdoor dining.
Verekinthos Villas.
LivingRoom
Verekinthos Villas.
LivingRoom
Verekinthos Villas .
Outdoor living room.
Verekinthos Villas
White mountains view.
Verekinthos Villas.
Outdoor living room.
White mountains view.
Verekinthos Villas.
White mountains view.
Verekinthos Villas.
Verekinthos Villas  Pool
View on the way to Verekinthos Villas
Playground Area.
Verekinthos Villas 
Dining
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Chania, Magnesia Region, Thessaly

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Melissa C
Austin, Texas
1 review
“Beautiful Villa - Amazing Hospitality”
Reviewed July 13, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My family (husband and 2 teenage kids) and I stayed in this beautiful villa in late June/early July 2017. We fell in love with the beautiful photos we saw online. Honestly, the place was 10x more lovely than what you see in the photos. The beauty of the home and the gorgeous views of surrounding mountains, combined with the owner "Nikos" hospitality, really created one of the best vacations my family has ever had. Nikos brought us home cooked meals, made by his mother, several times during our 2 week stay and he advised us on places to visit and even gave us personal contact numbers of people to call when making reservations like jet skiing. The villa is located on a hill so you should be ready to drive some winding roads up and down when going back-and-forth to the beaches and old town Chania. But the 15 minute drive up and down is worth it and the views are absolutely stunning. I highly recommend this villa. My family and I will certainly be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertcan...
Oakham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous holiday gorgeous views, beautiful villa and true hospitality”
Reviewed August 8, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Verekinthos villa is a great holiday base, whether you want a truly relaxing, peaceful escape or some where to explore Crete from. The villa is a great size we were 3 couples one with 2 young children and we had plenty of space. The pool is not huge, but it is a great size for dips as you laze by the pool. Nikos the owner is great he'll leave you to it, but if you need help with anything he is just a phonecall away. He gave us great recommendations of beaches to visit, boat trips and cretan restaurants. We would definitely recommend friends and family. We would really recommend the restaurants in the villages close by really authentic and extremely well priced. Overall a fantastic holiday made all the better by staying at Verekinthos.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall layout of the villa, views and pool.
Liked least: wifi was a bit intermittent but not a deal breaker
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VFM2014
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful setting, lovely people, very good value”
Reviewed July 20, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This villa has been beautifully restored and is a perfect distance from Chania so that it is accessible but also far enough from the crowds. Drive up the winding Oleander lined road from Chania, through a cut in the mountaintop and there is a hidden valley brimming with vines, olive groves, and vegetables surrounding the small villages. Beyond are the dramatic White Mountains. From the villa you can do so many things, but above all it is a peaceful place to live life at a slow pace and sample the delights of the local produce in mountain village tavernas. The owner, Nikos, is knowledgeable, passionate about the country and hospitality, and very helpful.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
margdurls
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent accommodation with stunning views”
Reviewed May 29, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our host Nikos was truly wonderful, so helpful, friendly, hospitable, generous and gave us an insight into cretan culture. The villa itself is a marvellous restoration of his grandfathers farmhouse and obviously a lot of love has gone into its decor and furnishing. The sparkling pool is well maintained and a delight to come home to at the end of a busy day sightseeing. We also experienced Nikos's mum's cooking which was really superb. There are so many areas where you can sit and relax depending on the time of day. The view is magnificent looking out onto the mountain. Chania is only a 20 minute drive away and gets better with each visit. The Venetian harbour and the little alley ways nearby are delightful and you can eat well even in the tourist restaurants because the ingredients everywhere are so fresh.
I will add that the villa is extremely private and a get away from it all experience. We hope to return in the future.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Богдан К
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Secluded, authentic villa with stunning views of the mountains, where really want to stay longer...”
Reviewed May 10, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Despite the fact that the weather in the beginning of May was not much pleased we loved our holiday, because of the place where we lived.

Villa actually looks much better \ prettier than you can see in the pictures. Has all the amenities. The kitchen is equipped with everything necessary and even more.

Very comfortable rooms are separate from each other - this allows you to have a private space. In this case the territory there are several places where you can rest with a beautiful view of the mountains, there are a lot of flowers.

Secluded villa , we enjoyed the singing of birds , passing cars on the road rare, so nothing can stop you from relaxing with family or friends.
Special thanks to the owner of the villa, Nikos, for the warm hospitality.

There is really no negative reviews.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LondonUK4
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Superb villa... relax in luxury in the Cretan mountains”
Reviewed September 25, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Having read the other reviews and visited the owners website - we had high expectations of this villa - we were not disappointed... our expectations were exceeded in every respect.

The villa buildings themselves are beautifully presented and suited our group perfectly, offering just the right amount of opportunities for independent and 'communal' living. Other reviewers have given very comprehensive and accurate descriptions of the building / room layout and the grounds, patio, pool areas provided more than enough room to wander around and seek out shade to snooze on hot afternoons. You have a choice of 'al fresco' dining areas too - including a BBQ area!

The interiors are finished to a very high standard and are meticulously maintained / regularly cleaned, such that it is a pleasure to live there for the duration of your holiday.

Much has been said about the hospitality and welcome offered by the host and owner Nikos and his family - and none of these comments are exaggerated. From the very beginning, we found Nikos to be a genuinely warm and welcoming man, keen to share his experiences and love of the countryside with his guests - his Mum also is a great cook! The hospitality is warm, but not overbearing and always conscious of his guests' needs, Nikos will offer as little or as much advice and information as you want.

Would definitely recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofi2007
boston
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic house, warm and welcoming”
Reviewed October 3, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

We loved staying at this fantastic village in Chania. Nikos was a great host and he has a lovely home full of beautiful details. We were two couples with children (3-6 years old). The house has lots of space for playing, The house is divided in two large areas (almost like two apartments) and it had two kitchens, which was great for us. The house has very comfortable beds and it was extremely clean. Nikos also guided us to a fantastic restaurant near by with amazing food! The pool is fantastic and the kids had a great time in ther mornings before we were going to the beach or to town. The house is about 15 minutes driving to Chania town.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing, fantastic pool, very comfortable.
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing