We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel ever!!”
Review of Red Roof Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Etowah
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We booked a 3 night stay for our Anniversary! It was the best experience we have had staying in a Hotel. From the Time we arrived the friendly staff greeted us! each with a smile:):) and so very helpful!! the room was so nice a clean! the breakfast next morning was great! we took the day trip on the train that morning, when we arrived back to our Hotel we where greeted with the friendliest man than asked about our trip(sorry didn't get the workers name) then we asked him where would be a good place to eat he suggested several but the first was Micheal's It was a wonderful meal and dining experience!! We will definetly stay again!!

Room Tip: we stayed on the 2nd floor south side with a king size bed it was convient and roomy and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeborahP235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (96)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 96 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2013

Stayed here because, really, there is no other option if you want to be in Etowah. It was the best location for us so we could be close to a friend we were helping out. Our room was nice enough, but walls & bathroom door were really dirty or marked up. The mattresses were old, but the bedding was decent. If you are a breakfast person, don't count on it here, as it's very minimal. Be aware that there's a train close by, & it ran frequently while we were there. Wish we'd had a room on back side of hotel -- it might have been better for the train & traffic noise. On the bright side, hotel staff couldn't be friendlier or more helpful at this place. We would stay again because of them & the fact that, even w/its faults, this inn was a bargain for the price we paid.

Room Tip: Might be quieter on back side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

My wife and I took our first trip to the Tail of the Dragon and found ourselves looking for a hotel where we thought was in the middle of nowhere. Our next day would be through the Cherohala Skyway then the Tail. Already tired we found the Red Roof here in Etowah. It was a very nice stay in a very nice setting. It was also a very nice price! Only about 18 miles from Tellico Plains with a nice twisty road on the way there and a gas station at the entrance to the Skyway. We are looking forward to another stay the next time we go!!

Room Tip: Any room in nice. The view in in the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gnmnkst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stayed at this location for two days and each time we entered the lobby, we were always greeted and acknowledged. The two employees who were behind the front desk at different times were always friendly and helpful. They were professional and always pleasant. I would like to thank Alexys and Chelsey for going above and beyond and being an excellent representative for the Red Roof Inn. They are both a compliment and an assest
to your hotel. The room was clean and comfortable too.
Regards,
Charlotte Cook

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Tweaks needed are new beds/pillows and the breakfast needs help. The rooms are nice, we found ours clean and the a/c worked beautifully in the 100+ temps but the beds/pillows need to be replaced. The breakfast was okay, hot waffles and a small offering of cereals/breads/rolls.Another problem with the breakfast was the beverages...the orange juice and milk were in thermal containers. The orange juice was in a clear container was obviously empty.There is no attendant and things were not being replenished as needed, the desk clerk was busy with patrons checking out. This has the potential to be a really nice place, the bones are there they just need to max out what they have, I hope they do, it is fairly new, the staff is friendly and it is in a great location.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LittleLassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 10, 2012

Thank you for taking the time out of you busy schedule to write a review. We strive to please our guests, we are deeply sorry the beds did not meet your expectations. This is a fairly new property dating back to 2008. Any and all feed back is greatly appreciated by our guest. We are continuously changing our property to keep up the standards expected by our guest. We would also like to apologize that the breakfast was not replenished on time. If you would like to further discuss your stay and add any feedback feel free to give us a call at 423-781-7459. Thank You.

Pinal Patel
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

I stayed here for almost nine months for work purposes, and I have no complaints. They made sure to address my needs. Very safe and clean. Staff very helpful and accommodating.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinal P, Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2012

Mrs. Klatt,

Thank You for taking the time to write a review. It was wonderful having you stay with us for such an extended period of time. Im glad your stay with us was a pleasant one! We hope you come stay with us in the future for pleasure and not for business, we would love to have you!

Pinal Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2011

Our bed linen was dirty with hair and other bits of debris on our bed. There was a stain on the sheet as well which looked fresh. The sheets had not been changed prior to our coming. Isnt that the law?

The breakfast was ok, but when we arrived at 8:30, the was only a few danishes left and almost no fruit.

The evening staff was very friendly. I didnt get her name but was nice.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dsw_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinal P, Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2011

Thank You for taking time out of your busy schedule to write a review about our location. We would like to apologize for your inconvenience. We strive to provide the highest quality service to our guest. We are taking to the proper precautions and steps to insure this does not occur in the future. We wish we were given a chance to resolve the issue at the time of the incident.
8:30 is also the last end of our breakfast time and we apologize that all the items were not stocked at the time you arrived for breakfast. Upon request I can assure you that all the items would have been replenished.

If you would like to further discuss this matter, please feel free to give us a call at 423-781-7459!

Pinal Patel
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Etowah
11.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 10 in Athens
162 reviews
11.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Athens
Hampton Inn Athens
#1 of 10 in Athens
371 reviews
18.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 7 in Sweetwater
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Scottish Inns Athens
Scottish Inns Athens
#7 of 10 in Athens
32 reviews
11.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Athens
17.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn Sweetwater
Rodeway Inn Sweetwater
#3 of 7 in Sweetwater
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn

Address: 600 N Tennessee Ave, US Highway 411, Etowah, TN 37331-1751
Location: United States > Tennessee > Etowah
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Etowah
Price Range: $80 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Red Roof Inn Etowah – Athens, TN! This hotel is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel located in the famous "Gateway to the Cherokee National Forest"-a wonderland for outdoor enthusiasts! Come and enjoy white water rafting, canoeing, boating, swimming, and fishing in our trophy trout streams and lakes. Or enjoy a Hiwassee River Rail Adventure Train and travel along breathtaking river gorges. Conveniently located right off of TN-30, Red Roof Inn Etowah – Athens, TN features a free continental breakfast and fitness facility! The Red Roof Inn Etowah – Athens, TN has contemporary furniture in our rooms. We feature a free deluxe continental breakfast, free wireless internet in all rooms, and interior corridors. Relax with our free TV channels, pay-per-view premium channels, movies, music, and games, and check out our suites with microwave/micro fridge units. Enjoy our complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Hotel Etowah
Sleep Inn Etowah
Etowah Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing