We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Sweet Potato Fries” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Michel's Casual Dining

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Michel's Casual Dining
Ranked #10 of 22 Restaurants in Etowah
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating
Spring City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
237 reviews
214 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Great Sweet Potato Fries”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

We have been in the Athen's Michel's and have had good experience, so we tried the one in Etowah. We both had burgers and sweet potatoes fries. As usual, the burger was big and juicy. The sweet potatoes fries were excellent! They have a slight Cinnamon flavor and are delicious, Will definitely go again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kinzukid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    5
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coker Creek, TN
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food, good service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

I hope this is a review for Michael's which is located directly behind Salsa Rio. They have a lot of great menu choices and excellent service. I eat there with friends quite often and never disappointed.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank mountainmomma66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian springs, al
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good food, better service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

We were up to paddle the Hiawassee River and went in search of food and football viewing. The food was pretty good and the wait staff turned one of the TV sets so we could watch Alabama and Texas A&M finish their game. Tennessee was losing to Oregon anyway. Note they had no liquor license but we could have brought our own.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank N K K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Always great haven't been let down yet.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

Staff is always friendly the BBQ is awesome and we go here several timesa month. Great selections for dieters and non dieters. Keep up the good work guys.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank we3reeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not as good as my families experience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

This is a very cozy restaurant and was recommended by family who got into town before us. They all had burgers and loved them. We all tried something else and were not as impressed. I got the coconut chicken and while the portion size was huge, it was very dry and bland. I loved the dipping sauce and onion rings though. My son had the wings and he hated them. My husband and daughter tried they and hated them as well. They said the sauce was like ketchup. My husband got the chicken pizza thing and said it was ok.
I must say the service was awesome. The owner (I assume that is who she was) looked at the tray when it came out. She didn't approve of how my husbands for looks and immediately sent it back. We loved that she was so proactive!
Overall, this is an ok place and your best bet is to probably stick with the burgers.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank travelalot1204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Michel's Casual Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing