We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice enough”
Review of Super 8 Erwin

Super 8 Erwin
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Erwin
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Erwin
Beech Creek, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice enough”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

We stayed for 4 days and the owners were very pleasant. It,s age is apparent. The smell even in the non-smoking area is of cigarettes. We have relatives in the area so it was convenient for visiting but not the nicest location. It did seem a pricey for the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EricF22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    11
    13
    6
    9
See reviews for
12
14
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Augustine, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

Our room was fairly clean (could really stand to have the carpets cleaned and the walls, corners, windows definitely need more attention) and on par with other super 8s I've stayed in. There are no real amenities to speak of other than WiFi and breakfast. The area... Ugh. Sits next to an electric substation and an iffy trailer park. It is right off the highway exit so I suppose convenience is there if that's what you're looking for. There are comparably priced hotels up the road closer to civilization and I know several people who opted to drive a little further! Not a bad stay if you need to be right there for some reason. Otherwise I'd advise heading up the road a few miles and getting more value for your money.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hlclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Older Super 8, moderately maintained. Could use some new carpeting and updated furnishings. Not a bad place to stay. The couple who run (own) it were friendly and accommodating, adding an extra pillow at my request. I would stay there again. Right off interstate but we faced other side so it was quiet. Parking lot was small.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on side opposite the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank rbrown9681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erwin
1 review
Reviewed August 14, 2013

The room was to be a "no smoking" room. It reeked of smoke. The room was not clean. There was thick dust behind the furniture. I found hair in the bed linens. The dining room was dark. The location of the hotel was very unkempt.




  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmyra
1 review
Reviewed June 25, 2013

The staff was very friendly and the room was super clean. The only draw back we found was the smell...we had a non-smoking room but it had a smell. However, we bought some spray and took care of it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Carla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Needed a simple but comfortable place to stay, the staff is very helpful, and understanding as their primary clientele seems to be AT hikers. Rooms are simple, basic and quiet. Easy to get to from Uncle Johnny's, and Erwin is genuinely a cute place for a stay over. The hotel partners with a shuttle service if you need rides, but you will need one to get to and from.
Don't hesitate to make it your stop. Especially when it's raining buckets in TN, which seems like every day.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OnTheRoadAgnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paulden, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Moved over from the Holiday Inn and the rooms were here are just as nice as there. Everything is very clean and well maintained as were the grounds around the building. A lot of hikers stay here so the occupancy rate is a lot higher than it would appear to the casual observer.

I was on my way to the post office with one of those Priority boxes and the owner called out from across the the lot and gave me a ride to the PO, going out of his way to do so. You can tell he takes pride in his business.

I would definitely stay here if in the area again.

Trail name. "Two Stix"

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Two-Stix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Erwin
2.6 mi away
Mountain Inn & Suites
11.5 mi away
Quality Inn Johnson City
Quality Inn Johnson City
#12 of 19 in Johnson City
135 reviews
10.9 mi away
Carnegie Hotel
Carnegie Hotel
#1 of 19 in Johnson City
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
Best Western Johnson City Hotel & Conference Center
23.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Mars Hills
Comfort Inn Mars Hills
#1 of 2 in Mars Hill
197 reviews
13.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Johnson City
Red Roof Inn Johnson City
#8 of 19 in Johnson City
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Erwin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Erwin

Property: Super 8 Erwin
Address: 1101 N Buffalo St, I-181 Exit 18, Erwin, TN 37650-4013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Erwin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Erwin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Erwin 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Erwin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Erwin
Erwin Super 8
Erwin Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing