We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and Plentiful”
Review of Mayflower Seafood Restaurant - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mayflower Seafood Restaurant
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Elizabethton, Tennessee
Level Contributor
91 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good and Plentiful”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Excellent seafood for a mountainous inland area. Surprisingly good. Small and large platters. Unless you are a huge eater, get a large platter and split it with someone because the portions are generous. Or take it home and eat the rest about 2 am when you're sitting in the dark watching Jaws!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    2
    5
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hampton, Tennessee
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Seafood!”
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Wow you really get a lot of food for the money here! Great price, great food, and usually your taking enough for another meal home!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newland, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tough Seafood......”
Reviewed July 12, 2011

The broiled scallops & shrimp were tough. The butter for the broiled seafood tasted rancid. My mother had fried baby shrimp....like chewing leather and my husband had fried flouder. He said it wasn't good at all. We've had good food here before, but why drive 45 minutes and pay good money for a bad mea? The service was very slow also. We waited almost 40 minutes for tough, chewy seafood. Not worth the wait!

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank callasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethton, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“mayflower”
Reviewed November 29, 2010

I found that the mayflower seafood in elizabethton was very good.They have a friendly staff.the waitress are wonderful.They food comes in a big portions.I would go out of my way to eat here.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank womanwithacause
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
163 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Needs a facelift”
Reviewed July 14, 2008

We have been at the Mayflower a couple of times....It is in need of some updating and a good cleaning. You receive quite a bit of food for the money, and it seems to be a popular place for the people that live in the area. Just okay.

Helpful?
2 Thank welltraveled2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mayflower Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 
Elizabethton, TN
Elizabethton, TN
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing