We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Cafe”
Review of Bonnie Kate Cafe - CLOSED

Bonnie Kate Cafe
Price range: $0 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We make every effort to provide courteous and professional service while making you feel at home. We want you to enjoy a delicious meal, laugh, smile, and feel as if you are part of our family. We use only the freshest ingredients and utilize local growers when possible, confirming our commitment and dedication to the region. The heritage of the Bonnie Kate is very rich with deep roots in the community. We want to make the Bonnie Kate an important part of all the lives we touch, just as it has to so many since 1926.
Maryville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Excellent Cafe”
Reviewed May 12, 2012

Second trip to this place . I grew up going to the Bonnie Kate Theatre which is dtill open . This is a piece of history . The cafe is great. The french onion soup is great . I also had a buffalo chicken wrap. Everything was great .

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank marlin61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    9
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“awesome ice cream!”
Reviewed April 3, 2012

The ice cream is great but I would go just to get a look at the owner's brother! Cuuuute!!! Love the old building, glad they're keeping it up.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ben A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristol va
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“TRY THE BONNIE KATE CAFE”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Went to the Bonnie Kate Cafe with a group of friends. The wait staff was very friendly.
Our waiter explained the specials and answered any questions we had concerning
the menu. The menu consists of sandwiches, salads, wraps, crossaints and
many other items. Breakfast is offered as well. There is also a theater attached
to the cafe with first run movies should you want to see a movie before or after you
eat. We enjoyed our visit at Bonnie Kate and will go back next time we are in
Elizabethton.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luvthebanksBristolVa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wow! What a unique place!”
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Great people, great service. They have done wonders with the place! Love the food and LOVE the cakes!!!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michelle O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch!”
Reviewed November 17, 2011

I visit my parents in Elizabethton a couple of times a year and I always look forward to taking my mom out for lunch at the Bonnie Kate.

The food is great, they have a very pleasant atmosphere, and the service is always warm and friendly.

It's a great place to grab a bite before exploring the antique stores downtown!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dgtl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonnie Kate Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing