We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid and comfortable night's stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga South/East Ridge
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in East Ridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Fairfield Inns are our choice for reliable and comfortable accommodations. This one near Chattanooga was no exception. The rooms were impeccably clean and the bed comfortable. This is a quiet hotel far enough away from distracting traffic noise. The hot breakfast was better than usual. The housekeeping supervisor went out of her way to ask us about our stay. This is a very friendly establishment.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (258)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

176 - 182 of 258 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2014

I hesitated picking East Ridge because I always stay in Chattanooga. I am so glad I decided on this location. I even got bonus Marriott Points for this stay. This was one of the cleanest largest rooms I have had for the Fairfield in awhile. The staff was outstanding. I had Mexican Dinner down the street. The room was quiet and peaceful. The breakfast in the morning was fresh and bountiful.

Room Tip: I was right in front of the elevator room 311.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mpeacock_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

I requested a handicap room. The room was extremely well designed and especially the bathroom. The staff was as perfect as the room. I am a Marriott Gold Elite Member and this Fairfield was one of the best.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank POWERSFNT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Everything about this hotel is mediocre. The free breakfast was lacking- one morning had little food available, had no meat (except for a few tiny pieces of ground sausage in a vat of gravy) and supplies overall seemed very limited here. Reserved rooms three weeks in advance- one handicap for Grandma. She has limited mobility but doesn't require a wheelchair, so we opted for the handicap room w/ tub. When we got there, were notified that there were only two shower/bathing chairs for the whole place. They thankfully had one available- if not, we would've had to leave. Even had a lack of additional supplies (such as extra blankets for the sleeper sofa). Cleanliness seemed okay, and we overall had several good nights sleep here. Considering what we paid though, and considering that it's a Fairfield, we felt the place didn't really live up to it's name or price.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gyrhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonya M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga South/East Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

I certainly do apologize for the issues you encountered while at our hotel. If you would be so kind to call the hotel, I would like to talk to you in further detail about your recent stay.
Thank you,I look forward to hearing from you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

We were greeted at the desk by the check in person. He was friendly and welcoming. The hotel was redone very recently and the foyer was beautiful! Our room was clean, spacious and modern. The shower had great water pressure and it had fun soap dispensers in it. Overall, a very restful stay and we wouldnt hesitate to stay again!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Rachael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

This was my third stay at this hotel, and the hotel has much about it to like. The service is good, the rooms clean, and it is in good condition. They have a small but adequate exercise room. You will find a number of restaurant options in the area, and it is easily accessible from the Interstate. With all that being said though I would not want my wife to stay alone in this area and go the car at night. I had over 120 nights in hotels this year so I have learned to always be vigilant. At this hotel I suggest you be extra vigilant. The area may be perfectly safe, but it does not feel that way to me.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherpa2286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonya M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga South/East Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2013

Thank you for the nice comments about our hotel as we strive for guest satisfaction.
I would be more than happy to speak with you about any concerns you may have had about your recent stay. Please feel free to call the hotel and speak with me at your earliest convenience.
Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

This place is the tops for Chattanooga. Great stay, very clean rooms, friendly staff who knows their stuff. We also liked the quiet rooms as we were totally exhausted and just wanted rest. Although it was a 1 night stay we will be coming back. Very good antique malls are in the backyard with also a Cracker Barrell across the street. Morning breakfast was as good as expected so I give this place a 9.5 out of 10.

Room Tip: 3rd floor is very quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SweetPeaandTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Ridge
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chattanooga - East Ridge
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#48 of 96 in Chattanooga
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Arbour Inn & Suites
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
4.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga South/East Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga South/East Ridge

Address: 1453 N Mack Smith Rd, East Ridge, TN 37412-3947
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > East Ridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in East Ridge
Price Range: $115 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga South/East Ridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Style, comfort, and convenience combine at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga South/East Ridge. Our East Ridge,TN hotel provides everything you need while on the road. The moment you step into our newly renovated hotel, you'll experience a fresh, vibrant welcome. Enjoy comfortable bedding, free Internet access, and a spacious work area in every room, as well as small appliances to prepare a quick in-room meal or snack. Start your morning with a complimentary hotel breakfast, or take advantage of onsite facilities like an indoor pool and hotel gym. Business travelers to East Ridge, TN will appreciate our full-service business center and hotel meeting room, perfect for your next business meeting. Nature enthusiasts will delight in being just minutes from the new Bass Pro Shop and Cabela's. Ideally located along I-75, our hotel offers close proximity to things to do in Chattanooga. Camp Jordan events are less than a mile down the road, and downtown Chattanooga is a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga South/East Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Chattanooga South/East Ridge
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga South/East Ridge Hotel East Ridge
Fairfield East Ridge
Fairfield Inn East Ridge
East Ridge Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing