We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga South/East Ridge
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in East Ridge
Saginaw, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“Pleasant and friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

We were greeted at the desk by the check in person. He was friendly and welcoming. The hotel was redone very recently and the foyer was beautiful! Our room was clean, spacious and modern. The shower had great water pressure and it had fun soap dispensers in it. Overall, a very restful stay and we wouldnt hesitate to stay again!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rachael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    90
    23
    6
    6
See reviews for
105
60
9
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
254 reviews
145 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

This was my third stay at this hotel, and the hotel has much about it to like. The service is good, the rooms clean, and it is in good condition. They have a small but adequate exercise room. You will find a number of restaurant options in the area, and it is easily accessible from the Interstate. With all that being said though I would not want my wife to stay alone in this area and go the car at night. I had over 120 nights in hotels this year so I have learned to always be vigilant. At this hotel I suggest you be extra vigilant. The area may be perfectly safe, but it does not feel that way to me.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherpa2286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonya M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga South/East Ridge, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Thank you for the nice comments about our hotel as we strive for guest satisfaction.
I would be more than happy to speak with you about any concerns you may have had about your recent stay. Please feel free to call the hotel and speak with me at your earliest convenience.
Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Al
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

This place is the tops for Chattanooga. Great stay, very clean rooms, friendly staff who knows their stuff. We also liked the quiet rooms as we were totally exhausted and just wanted rest. Although it was a 1 night stay we will be coming back. Very good antique malls are in the backyard with also a Cracker Barrell across the street. Morning breakfast was as good as expected so I give this place a 9.5 out of 10.

Room Tip: 3rd floor is very quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SweetPeaandTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, ga
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

Clean and well maintained. We occasionally stay here when we volunteer at Chickamuaga National battlefield. It is about a ten minute drive to the Battlefield. This is one of the nicer hotels near the battlefield.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank lorchp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

I love staying @ this Motel. I come to Chattanooga.Tn every two weeks in winter.have had many let me repeat many bad experiences BUT this place is GREAT. There's no place perfect but this is pretty dang close. Always clean conformable beds fresh clean linens.a great breakfast than even the most persnickety Eater could find something.
Love it hands down.Great Staff
Makes my life more better.
Thanks
Ruby C

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruby C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Machesney Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

I had left a review of this hotel, but apparently it got removed? Let's try this again. We've stayed at this hotel 8 times on our way to and from Florida vacations. The facility is nice and the staff have always been friendly. Unfortunately, the hotel is located in a high crime area. We didn't learn this until our last stay, so in the interest of personal & property safety, we would not stay here again. It's a nice facility, but safety is a big consideration for travelers.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Snipe4113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonya M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga South/East Ridge, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for your feed back. I would like to assure you that we have never had any security issues with any of our guest. I would love to talk to you more about your concerns if you would call me at the hotel. We would love to have you and your family back at our hotel on your trips to and from Florida.Thank you so much for the compliments about our staff,we do strive for guest satisfaction. I hope to hear from you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed at the Fairfield during our weekend trip to Chattanooga from Atlanta. It's a typical Fairfield hotel, rooms are clean, free breakfast, free wifi. It's close to Chattanooga city, and also close to other touristic attractions and hiking spots. The hotel was packed and we were worried that the breakfast area will be very busy and there won't be any food left, but it was fine.
I recommend this hotel when visiting Chattanooga :)

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank runlolaLebanon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Ridge
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chattanooga - East Ridge
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arbour Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#41 of 96 in Chattanooga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
9.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga South/East Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga South/East Ridge

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga South/East Ridge
Address: 1453 N Mack Smith Rd, East Ridge, TN 37412-3947
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > East Ridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in East Ridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga South/East Ridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Style, comfort, and convenience combine at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga South/East Ridge. Our East Ridge,TN hotel provides everything you need while on the road. The moment you step into our newly renovated hotel, you'll experience a fresh, vibrant welcome. Enjoy comfortable bedding, free Internet access, and a spacious work area in every room, as well as small appliances to prepare a quick in-room meal or snack. Start your morning with a complimentary hotel breakfast, or take advantage of onsite facilities like an indoor pool and hotel gym. Business travelers to East Ridge, TN will appreciate our full-service business center and hotel meeting room, perfect for your next business meeting. Nature enthusiasts will delight in being just minutes from the new Bass Pro Shop and Cabela's. Ideally located along I-75, our hotel offers close proximity to things to do in Chattanooga. Camp Jordan events are less than a mile down the road, and downtown Chattanooga is a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga South/East Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Chattanooga South/East Ridge
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga South/East Ridge Hotel East Ridge
Fairfield East Ridge
Fairfield Inn East Ridge
East Ridge Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing