We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An Excellent place to say in Chattanooga”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga South/East Ridge
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in East Ridge
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An Excellent place to say in Chattanooga”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

I stayed one night and when I opened the door of my room, I knew I had been upgraded. The room was large with a seperate area for the couch. The pool and the Fitness center was very nice, and the water just the right temperature in the pool. The staff was friendly and I enjoyed a nice hot breakfast in the morning..
I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iv18-Diane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    90
    23
    6
    6
See reviews for
105
60
9
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

Stayed 1 night as we traveled home from a Florida vacation. After a long drive, we were relieved by the excellent quality, friendly staff & cleanliness. The pool and fitness area was clean and nice. We enjoyed a nice hot breakfast in the morning. Would recommend this hotel, for sure!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

The hotel was fine. Clean and comfortable but the area was shaddy! I would not suggest this or go here again due to the surrounding area. My husband and I walked to a restaurant one or two blocks away and a car slowed down right near us. The people looked like they were getting ready to get out of the car and come after us. I was scared and my husband was too. This location wasn't too close to anything we wanted to visit either. I now know why this hotel is cheaper than the other Fairfield.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AliandJon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

We stayed April 28th and 29th, 2013. It appeared to be a fairly new facility, the rooms and common areas were all very clean and very well laid out. The staff exceptionally helpful and efficient. Fresh cooked chocolate chip cookies were available at the front desk on Monday night (but not Sunday, but that may be standard).

A couple of negatives: First each of the queen beds had four pillows, but the pillows "compressed" over the night. After the first night we used two pillows each the second night and it wasn't as comfortable to begin with but got better as they flattened out somewhat. Second, the breakfast was at best adequate. One can only eat so many scrambled eggs, since it's a competitive world both HIE and Hampton vary their breakfasts somewhat. Both here and the Springhill Suites in Pigeon Forge, TN it was the very same items all four mornings of our stay. Not bad, just adequate. Third, although a flat screen TV, no High Def signal input so just standard viewing. Although this is true for most hotels, I'm still going to ding them on this until they start getting HD signals for their HD TV's, until then it's a new TV with an old signal.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rulesinjax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMUT, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga South/East Ridge, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. It is your valuable feedback that allows us to better serve you. We apologize for any negatives that you found during your stay. We will certainly use your thoughts to improve!

We hope for another opportunity to serve you again, soon.

Thank You
Dwayne Massengale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
94 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We continue to love the Fairfield Inns. This one was in a perfect location for our exploration of Chickamauga Battlefield, Lookout Mountain and Missionary Ridge. The room was comfortable and the bed was great. Everything was clean and nice, and the whirlpool was perfect after a lot of driving. The staff was great. There are plentiful restaurants in walking distance. Excellent breakfast as well. Rates were VERY reasonable for the area, as well. Highly recommended - you can't go wrong.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erklein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

pool area was exceptionally clean. towels provided in pool area and workout room. all staff extremely friendly. breakfast great. bathroom larger than we are used to. would stay here again. kids didn't want to leave. the pool was their favorite. nice soft, cushy mattress too. nice to have wifi. mini fridge and microwave in king bed room was great.

Room Tip: the ground floor was a perfect fit for our family because kids could go to look at pool or to the lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank volksclub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spring grove, il
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Our room was clean and well equipped with large flat screen tv, small fridge, microwave and desk. The blow dryer in the bathroom actually worked! The only reason I didn't give 5 stars for cleanliness is there was a small amount of mold on the shower curtain but everything else was great. The bed and pillows were nice quality and we had a good sleep. Overall nice stay.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shell3illinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Ridge
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chattanooga - East Ridge
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arbour Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#41 of 96 in Chattanooga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
9.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga South/East Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga South/East Ridge

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga South/East Ridge
Address: 1453 N Mack Smith Rd, East Ridge, TN 37412-3947
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > East Ridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in East Ridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga South/East Ridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Style, comfort, and convenience combine at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga South/East Ridge. Our East Ridge,TN hotel provides everything you need while on the road. The moment you step into our newly renovated hotel, you'll experience a fresh, vibrant welcome. Enjoy comfortable bedding, free Internet access, and a spacious work area in every room, as well as small appliances to prepare a quick in-room meal or snack. Start your morning with a complimentary hotel breakfast, or take advantage of onsite facilities like an indoor pool and hotel gym. Business travelers to East Ridge, TN will appreciate our full-service business center and hotel meeting room, perfect for your next business meeting. Nature enthusiasts will delight in being just minutes from the new Bass Pro Shop and Cabela's. Ideally located along I-75, our hotel offers close proximity to things to do in Chattanooga. Camp Jordan events are less than a mile down the road, and downtown Chattanooga is a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga South/East Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Chattanooga South/East Ridge
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga South/East Ridge Hotel East Ridge
Fairfield East Ridge
Fairfield Inn East Ridge
East Ridge Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing