We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to University of Tennessee at Chattanooga”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga South/East Ridge
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in East Ridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 28, 2012

We drove from Long Island to Tennessee to look at UTC for our son. It was a long 14 hour drive and we arrived about 9:30 pm. The front desk receptionist was great and offered us a room on either the first, second or third floor. The room was clean and comfortable and the bathroom was bright and large.The hotel is within walking distance to Cracker Barrel, Waffle House and a great Italian restaurant that stayed open late to serve us. The front desk said it would take about 15 minutes to drive to the University and they gave us excellent directions. We would not hesitate to stay again, but next time we are going to fly!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OBJean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (262)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

223 - 229 of 262 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here last weekend while attending the Bug-a-Paluza car show at nearby Camp Jordan. This was our third time staying at this hotel. We have been very happy with it every time. The staff is very friendly here and it is an all-around nice place

It is convenient to I-75, as well as Camp Jordan. Nearby restaurants include Cracker Barrel, Portofino's Italian Restaurant and several fast food joints. The hotel offers a well-stocked complimentary breakfast bar.

The common areas, as well as the rooms are very clean. The rooms are spacious and modern. Features include a very comfortable bed, a flat panel television, as well as a fridge and microwave. Our bathroom was literally sparkling clean!

There was also an exercise room, jacuzzi and indoor pool. We really enjoyed the pool and hot tub, which were very nice and quiet, even on a Saturday night.

Every staff member we encountered was friendly. We got a good deal on the room through Priceline's name your own price. I have a feeling we will be staying here again and again. I suggest it to anyone passing through East Ridge or attending an event at Camp Jordan.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank quesoreina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2012

Room was clean. Sheets crisp. Heat & air worked well. Breakfast was satisfactory. Were just passing thru, but would stay again when in area.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nvky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

We checked in on New Year's Eve, and although the hotel was full, we still received great service as expected from a Marriott property. The rooms were clean and neat as expected. For a standard Queen/Queen, it was a pretty spacious room. The towels in the bathroom we a little thin, and appeared to be rough, but they were definitely soft. Everyone was very friendly.
The only complaint was the breakfast. The food was sub par. The lady who was working the dining area was constatnly running (it was New Year's Day and I wonder if someone called out) and everything continuously needed to be restocked. She did have a worker helping her, but he obviously didn't know what was going on.
Other reviewers mentioned a "shady" hotel down the street. The hotel is not "shady," it's just a lower price, locally-owned hotel.
If you want a sit-down meal, you don't have many choices. There's Portifino's and Cracker Barrel. That's it. There are several fast-food places. If you're willing to drive about 4 miles, there are several sit-down at the next exit.
You can definitely expect Marriott quality at this hotel. Although Fairfield Inn is a lower-priced hotel in the Marriott family, you can expect high quality at this Fairfield Inn.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bluemom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2011

This was a nice, clean, well furnished place to stay while on the road. Good room, quiet, good places to eat nearby.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wrightway4010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

I have stayed at this particular motel before in the past and had a great experience....BUT I travel through the area 2-3 times a year and usually book 3 rooms for the night. I was never so humiliated and embarassed as when in October I stopped and told them that I needed three rooms and was told "sure they were available"...(assumed they were as it was 6:00 and only four cars in the parking lot) then when I pulled out a coupon from the TN Travel Guide...the help scrambled and came back and said they were booked and had no rooms...I ask why they said they had rooms before the coupon had been shown and they responded....hesitantly that they didn't have enough rooms to sell for the night to honor any coupons....They then called the manager and said SORRY!!! I ate supper at the Cracker Barrell across the street after booking rooms down the street and the parking lot was still virtually empty! It will be a long time before I will ever stop at a Mariott owned business again!!! TAKE YOUR COUPONS OUT OF YOUR ADVERTISEMENTS!!!

Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
7  Thank jwhite1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMUT, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga South/East Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2011

I sincerely apologize for the confusion you experienced during the reservation process. It would be a great help if you would contact me at the hotel to discuss this situation in more detail.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

The room was nice, the bed was super comfortable, staff was friendly, breakfast was above average. The price was a bit high, but you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank motorcycle t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Ridge
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chattanooga - East Ridge
9.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
4.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga South/East Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga South/East Ridge

Address: 1453 N Mack Smith Rd, East Ridge, TN 37412-3947
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > East Ridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in East Ridge
Price Range: $103 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga South/East Ridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Style, comfort, and convenience combine at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga South/East Ridge. Our East Ridge,TN hotel provides everything you need while on the road. The moment you step into our newly renovated hotel, you'll experience a fresh, vibrant welcome. Enjoy comfortable bedding, free Internet access, and a spacious work area in every room, as well as small appliances to prepare a quick in-room meal or snack. Start your morning with a complimentary hotel breakfast, or take advantage of onsite facilities like an indoor pool and hotel gym. Business travelers to East Ridge, TN will appreciate our full-service business center and hotel meeting room, perfect for your next business meeting. Nature enthusiasts will delight in being just minutes from the new Bass Pro Shop and Cabela's. Ideally located along I-75, our hotel offers close proximity to things to do in Chattanooga. Camp Jordan events are less than a mile down the road, and downtown Chattanooga is a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga South/East Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga South/East Ridge Hotel East Ridge
Fairfield Inn And Suites Chattanooga South/East Ridge
Fairfield Inn East Ridge
Fairfield East Ridge
East Ridge Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing