We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great deal!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Family Table Itailian American Grill & Pizza

Family Table Itailian American Grill & Pizza
Ranked #10 of 21 Restaurants in East Ridge
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great deal!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

Huge amounts of good food for the money. Great deal for the family. Service is a bit slow when we go, but it's worth it.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Denny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    15
    10
    1
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spring City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
237 reviews
214 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Excellent Lunch Buffet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

We found ourselves here again. This time I had the lunch buffet. The soup on the buffet was Chili, and it was excellent. The salad bar was fresh and clean. Lots of choices. Many pizza's to choice from including a desert one. All for $5.99. Can't be beat. My husband had the cheeseburger. It was big and juicy. We keep coming back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kinzukid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Terrible Service. Putting "Authentic" on their Menu should be a Crime”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

We stopped here for a late lunch while driving through Tennessee. We wanted to try a non-franchise local place and it looked promising as we drove by.

I told the girl at the checkout as soon as we walked in that we had never been there before because we weren't sure if we should seat ourselves or wait.

She awkwardly said, "OK". And then we stood there awkwardly for about 5 minutes before she finally took us to a booth. Then, apparently no one was told to wait on us so another 5 minutes went by before someone asked, "Have you been waited on yet?"

No.

We ordered drinks and bread sticks as an appetizer. The bread sticks were stale like they'd been sitting under a warmer for hours. The marinara sauce was twice as salty as it needed to be.

My friend ordered a trio sampler with lasagna, chicken Parmesan, and spaghetti. I ordered an "authentic" Greek specialty salad with gyro meat on top.

My friend enjoyed his choice. The server brought two full plates to him. He said it was delicious. When I tried some of the spaghetti, it tasted like Fazoli's. Overcooked pasta in a salty tomato sauce.

My salad, on the other hand, was a disaster. I asked for no onions, there were onions. At least 70% of the salad was YELLOW, SOPPING WET, lettuce. I'm not kidding. I could pick up any piece of lettuce in the salad and watch the water drip off at the bottom. There was a pool of water at the bottom of the plate. There were exactly four half slices of tomato and maybe four slices of cucumber. The gyro meat was clearly just warmed up from frozen, NOT FRESH. If I wanted to order a main dish salad, poorly prepared, with sub-par ingredients, I'd go to a fast food place and pay 4 dollars instead of 9.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank QuickPawSally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soddy Daisy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent food, great atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

I had a 12 oz ribeye and it was wonderful. The service and hospitality were AAA +++
They have a pizza and salad bar here for 5.99 which is really reasonable $
Home cooking and Italian together. Can't go wrong

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
237 reviews
214 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Good Down Home "Cookin"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

This is one of our favorite restaurants. The food is always good and the service is fast. I tried the pizza ravioli's. They were excellent. If you love cheese, this is the dish for you. My husband had the meat sauce spaghetti. He like the meat sauce and the portion was big. Both dinner came with a salad, which was a good size and fresh. Coffee was freshly brewed and hot. Overall, great dinning. We'll be back

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank kinzukid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Family Table Itailian American Grill & Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Family Table Itailian American Grill & Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing