We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dyersburg
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Dyersburg
Level Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Passing by”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

We checked in about 10 pm lot was full no problem with parking . Staff at front desk very nice . I used the lobbies bathroom as my wife checked in ,someone needs to seriously clean the toilet not sure it has been in a long time(men's room) . Room was very nice standard Holiday Inn rooms very comfy and clean . Was very quiet for being full occupancy .

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Randykunath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    30
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
26
7
3
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Mississippi
Level Contributor
73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Rooms were exceptional, as good a continental bkfast as you could hope for, and friendly staff made my one night very enjoyable. GPS had a bit of a difficulty navigating to the hotel and I'd have preferred a taller shower without a rounded bottom tub but those are minor complaints. A good choice.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blaine41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Euless, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

My wife and I often pass through Dyersburg, but our usual motel was not available, so we opted for the local Holiday Inn Express at exit 13 off of Interstate 155.

Good choice.

The facility was very clean and neat, is, as stated, right off the Interstate, and check-in was very quick. The lady on the desk was friendly and helpful.

Our room was spacious and comfortable.

I don't know what tourist attractions are in the area as we are usually passing through, but this is now our new favorite place to stay in Dyersburg.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donovan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lunenburg, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stumbled across this hotel when looking for a short-cut across Tennessee. What a find. It's like coming 'home' each time we swing by. The location is very country-ish with that small-town USA type town just up the road. Don't stop here if you're looking for night-life and fine dining, because you'll be disappointed. The beds are comfortable and the food in town is finger-lickin' good. Accessibility is good, with large roomy suites and baths. "Ya'll come back now, ya hear?"

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stayed here one night. The hotel is very new and has great lobby appeal. Miriam was ready for us when we checked in and we were greeted with some goodies for being IHG Rewards Club members. The room was very clean and we love that it has plenty of plugs.
We used the pullout sofa and we weren't sure if the sheets were fresh or not. So to not take chances, we did get another set from the front desk. Probably best to pack the fresh sheets in the bag with the extra pillow and blanket so guests are sure they are clean.
We were given an ADA room, which we did not need or request, nor were we told that is what the room was. The only problem with that is that the shower was a handheld shower head ONLY. It was very hard to get it propped up to where you could stand under it. Very disappointing as I always enjoy the big shower heads at HI Express! Also, the toilet was at a different angle so that took away from the long vanity space so we only had a very tiny area around the sink.
Breakfast the next morning needed a little attn. It was not fully stocked when we got there and there weren't alot of people in the room. But the food that was there was very good and good variety as always.
We did swim and the pool was a good temp and very clean.
But overall, the location and stay was great!

Room Tip: The queen suites have 2 queen beds and a pullout sofa. It gives you a lot of room and it great if y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cebu1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel frequently as it is near family. This time was a disaster. The hotel was in great need of renovations. But having guests in rooms DURING renovations is a bad idea. We were given a room on the third floor that smelled from the cheapest paint I have ever smelled. Days later, we are still coughing from the fumes. If that wasn't bad enough, the next morning we were awakened by construction noise - the carpeting was being torn out of the hall. The floor was down to concrete. Nails and ripped up carpet and carpet tack strips were everywhere, and the air was thick with filth, dust and carpet fiber. The renovation supervisor said he told the hotel manager to close off the floors to rip up the carpets, but management refused. Holiday inn guest relations was appalled and embarrassed...the hotel manager was unfazed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dyersburg, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Debbie S,

Thank you for your feedback. We take all feedback from our guests seriously. It helps us gauge what we are doing right and what we need to improve on and sincerely regret that your stay was negatively impacted by the renovation works. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay.

Though we would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

I have stayed here enough in the last few years that I feel like I'm coming back to my Dyersburg home. It's one of my most favorite places to arrive when traveling for business. Maybe only once have I encountered somebody not so friendly at the front desk, but definitely not typical. This location I described as consistent, clean, comfortable, and courteous. I get so comfortable some visits that its a little hard to wake up and get going.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RicJohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dyersburg
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Dyersburg
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Dyersburg
Hampton Inn Dyersburg
#1 of 6 in Dyersburg
4.0 of 5 stars 269 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Dyersburg
Quality Inn Dyersburg
#5 of 6 in Dyersburg
4.0 of 5 stars 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Hayti Caruthersville
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Dyersburg
Days Inn Dyersburg
#2 of 6 in Dyersburg
4.0 of 5 stars 136 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Dyersburg
Econo Lodge Dyersburg
#6 of 6 in Dyersburg
4.0 of 5 stars 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dyersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dyersburg

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dyersburg
Address: 822 Reelfoot Dr, Dyersburg, TN 38024-1650
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Dyersburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Dyersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dyersburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come enjoy the warm Southern charm of this beautiful hotel. Set in rural Northwest Tennessee, the pleasant down home atmosphere coupled with an attentive, professional staff will make this one of your favorites. Located with easy access off Hwy I-155 and 412, this hotel is conveniently located near local industries such as Guardian, Briggs & Straton, Quebecor, NSK, and Caterpillar. Located within 30 minutes of beautiful Reelfoot Lake, a natural habitat for the American Bald Eagle. Hospital: Dyersburg Regional College: Dyersburg State Area attractions: Casino Aztar, Graceland, Casey Jones Museum, Alex Haley Museum Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Dyersburg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dyersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Dyersburg
Holiday Inn Dyersburg
Dyersburg Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing