We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as advertised online”
Review of Buckets Neigborhood Pub & Grub - CLOSED

Buckets Neigborhood Pub & Grub
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not as advertised online”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

After reading the mixed reviews on Trip Advisor, we decided to give it a try anyways because it was close to our hotel and the menu online sounded so good. MISTAKE! The menu in the restaurant was NOTHING like the one shown online--it was limited to typical bar fare with the only fish being catfish. Still we stayed. The food was average. The service was super and friendly. One of your reviewers wrote that he likes to avoid chain restaurants like "crapplebees," normally I'd agree, but most Applebee's are definitely a step above Buckets.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Renee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    1
    2
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rude”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Just rude and unattentive. I've not been to a place, until now, where the staff gives so many dirty looks. Employees ignore customers and eat at the tables, even if they haven't waited on customers.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dillydall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
84 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very good hand pattied hamburger”
Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

Good food and good service I sat at the bar and the bartender was great. I don't know his name but he was a black gentleman.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dwn1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
46 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Skip it!”
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

I got into town around 8:15pm on a Sunday night, I saw the sign for the national chain that is the standby for a late night arrival but I always try to avoid chains. I then saw the sign for the sports pub and it was open for another 45 min. Man I should have gone to "crapplebees"! My club sandwich consisted of prepackaged lunch meat with some cheese and two pieces of bacon served toasted, open faced on a cheap grocery store hoagie. The service was acceptable, but the bar area had the stale smell of towels left damp on the counter too long. Maybe the pizza is better but I'll never eat there again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BubbleheadTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
102 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Known for pizza, but great burgers”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Big burgers with great flavors. Sweet potato fries. Fast service. My husband eats lunch here at least once a week and they treat him great. BarBQue is good also.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank happytraveler793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buckets Neigborhood Pub & Grub also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing