We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Pleasant Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Dyersburg
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Dyersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Memphis, United States
1 review
“Very Pleasant Staff”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

This hotel is very clean, staff very friendly and nice. Yes, will continue to stay as long as we have business in this city. Excellent rooms, good value for the price. I am so pleased that now they will be adding a elevator. This was the only thing missing otherwise. Excellent facility and location. Great, nice and friendly staff

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton43, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dyersburg, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Hi Cathy C.,
Thank you for taking time to write such a nice review. We too are excited about our upcoming changes and look forward to seeing the results. Hope to see you soon. Travel Safe!
Tina M. Christian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    82
    45
    18
    10
See reviews for
109
81
22
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 16, 2013

When I compared the price of the room to others in the area, I found that the quality and cleanliness of the rooms were worth the extra few dollars. The breakfast was a typical 'make your waffles, and limited selection, but it was good tasting. The front desk person was quite often away, and you had to yell to get their attention. But they typically didn't take long to come to the desk.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Larry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton43, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dyersburg, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Larry C.,
Thank you for the review you sent to Trip Advisor. We strive for cleanliness and service excellence during your visit. I do apologize for the desk being away during those times you approached the desk. Most of our staff wears many hats and sometimes we may need to pay alittle closer attention, thank you for sharing those concerns. Please come again when you are in the area.
Tina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almont, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

I arrived in Dyersburg for work, My room was reserved through my company, Its been 4 weeks now and Im very grateful for everybody involved in the day to day operations of the hotel, they have made my stay in Tennessee very pleasant, at a time of being away from family and friends, they always take time to talk and I feel like I'm more than a room number.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 167debrak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton43, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dyersburg, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Hi Debra,
Thanks for the wonderful comments you have on your review. We say once you stay a few times your family, so count yourself in! I appreciate knowing about the treatment you received during your stay and hope you will always choose to stay with us. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

It was very clean, but you have to wag your stuff up the stairwell to get to the second floor which may require more than one trip each way. If you like a country breaskfast, their biscuits and gravy are very good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton43, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dyersburg, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Beverly G,
Thank you for filling out our survey. The elevator will be installed hopefully in the next month or so. We are excited that we will be renovating the hotel throughout in the next few months. Please come back and see us when you can. Safe travels.
Tina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Not up to usual Hampton standards. Decor is very dated and worn. Housekeeper knocked on door at 8:30am and woke us up. Front Desk refused to give us receipt saying that I had to get it from company I booked with because they are who I payed (not true). I called the company and they said that the hotel should give me receipt. Plainly shows on credit card statement the charges came from hotel. I think they lied to me so I couldn't see the breakdown of how much the hotel received and how much the website received. Now I can't get receipt for my expenses. Staff not very professional about it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton43, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dyersburg, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Kevin,
Thank you taking the time to write a response. I do apologize that the problem happened with your receipt. We are told that the receipt comes from the thrid party booking agent due to the difference in breakdown. I will pull your invoice and email it to you but it will probably not be the amount you actually paid. We are in the process of doing renovations, as you probably were aware with the lobby and breakfast area completed.
Thank you again for choosing Hampton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

I have the front staff to be very friendly and very helpful. The maintenance man even carried my luggage to my room. This hotel is surrounded by various restaurants and Walmart across the drive. It is also helpful that the mall is in the same parking lot.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
4 Thank Zola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton43, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dyersburg, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Hi Zola B.
Thank you very much for the nice compliments you provided for other readers on Trip Advisor. We hope that you can visit again soon when you are in the area. We appreciate you choosing us as your lodging choice.
Safe Travels,
Tina M. Christian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calhoun, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I am a fan of the Hilton brand but this is not their best. There was no fitness center, although the amenities listed one. The internet was very slow and spotty. The cable boxes were all hooked up by coaxial cable and so the quality was very poor. Not horrible for one night but for an extended stay look elsewhere.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Travis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton43, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dyersburg, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Travis R.
I appreciate your posting on Trip Advisor. I do apologize for the cable not being the set up you desire. Our cable is provided by a local company and is set up by the company. If you would have called down for service we would have gladly contacted them to see if we could have accommodated you during your visit. The fitness center is currently offsite, but is a 24 hour state of the arts facility, located a mile away. We are currently anticipating having a gym and elevator within the next 3 to 6 months. It is our hope to strive to make our guests stays enjoyable and their experience a positive on.
I am disappointed tht you will choose to stay elsewhere on your next trip, but hope that in the future you will us another opportunity to provide your lodging.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dyersburg
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dyersburg
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Dyersburg
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Dyersburg
Quality Inn Dyersburg
#5 of 6 in Dyersburg
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Hayti Caruthersville
22.8 mi away
Days Inn Ripley
Days Inn Ripley
#1 of 3 in Ripley
70 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Dyersburg
Days Inn Dyersburg
#2 of 6 in Dyersburg
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Dyersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dyersburg

Property: Hampton Inn Dyersburg
Address: 2750 Mall Loop Road, Dyersburg, TN 38024-1654
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Dyersburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Dyersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dyersburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Dyersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dyersburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing