We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breathtaking Views, Family operated a true Tennessee charm”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Duff
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
McCloud Mountain Lodge
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Duff
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Breathtaking Views, Family operated a true Tennessee charm”
Reviewed May 21, 2012

We stayed for one night.

Room- huge room overlooking the valley the view is 6*. The king bed was comfortable and nice linens. Whirpool bathtub, fireplace, huge shower and lots of space. The balcony overlooks the breathtaking view.

Maybe wi-fi is needed , however this is a good place to unplug.

The Restaurant has wonderful food, come here just for that

This is a family operation and 100% Recommend!

Room Tip: Top rooms have best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AgentJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    7
    1
    3
    1
See reviews for
9
22
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2011

We spent a wonderful birthday afternoon for my husband on the mountain. The view was spectacular and the food was great! It was a perfect day! The staff was wonderful and made accomodations for our own birthday cake. Two beautiful Red Tail Hawks were making a courtship flight right near the deck and we took great photos.....

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank scottchip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakdale, TN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2011

We had our Christmas party at McCloud Mountain Restaurant this weekend. I can't begin to tell you how awesome it was. The food was just incredible. The steak was such a high quality piece of beef, and cooked to perfection. Everyone loved the food and the service was great. The view was worth the price of the meal just to see! I can't believe a place this gorgeous exists and we didn't know about it. We toured a couple of the rooms and they were just awesome. We will definitely be back to stay a few days. Please give this place a try. I assure you, you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Fort Myers
Level Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2011

We were visiting family who lived in the area and they treated us to dinner there. It is important to note that in order to keep out sightseers, this restaurant does require reservations.

There is quite a bit of variety on the menu, from burgers and sandwiches, to steaks, seafood, and pasta. Prices range from around $9 for the sandwiches to over $20 for steaks.

The food was excellent overall. Entrees come with a small salad and an side dish of your choice. There are lots of options of side dishes to choose from. Two of us ordered ribs, which were fall off the bone tender. Baked potatoes were hot and cooked perfectly. The grilled shrimp were large. One family member ordered the baked chicken special, which she described as too salty (our only complaint about the food). Rolls come with dinners, but apparently our server had forgotten ours because we had to ask for them after receiving our entrees. Otherwise, service was excellent.

Beer is served, but no wine or other alcoholic beverages. You can bring your own bottle of wine, if you wish. Our server was very accommodating in bringing wine glasses for us.

This restaurant and lodge sit at the top of Mt. Cloud in the Cumberland Mountains. The views are beautiful and breathtaking! On a clear day you can see for miles away.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank abizeemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 27, 2011

Had a window seat in restaurant. Gorgeous view of God's creation. Service was excellent and steaks, fried green tomatoes, salads and breads were delicious. Our group had delicious cherry pie and pecan pie and fried apple pie (a little too much dough). Enjoyed the drive up and the drive to see the stonehenge like rocks. Will definitely return.

Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank candy7027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesboro, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2011

My husband and I took a newly wed couple to Mt. McCloud Restaurant for dinner. The food was excellent. My husband had the special, a 20 oz. Porterhouse steak and I had the Filet. Both were cooked perfectly to our specifications. The sides were delicious, especially the fried green tomatoes. The atmosphere was very relaxing and the views were breathe taking. We will definitely make repeat visits to this excellent restaurant. We got a tour of the Lodge and plan to make a weekend visit in the near future. The rooms are beautiful and each has a great balcony for enjoying the view from atop a mountain.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vmb07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2010

McCloud Restaurant was part of a day long activity starting with a fantastic Horseback ride followed by a nice dinner and an evening at the McCloud lodge. My prime rib was tender, flavorful and hot. My dates fillet was a little underdone but was brought up to temperature quickly. Our experience was good and we will return. Please remember McCloud is young restaurant open less than one year. I hope their menu grows as the restaurant grows in popularity. I would leave the kids at home and have a wonderful night out. If you have the opportunity to stay in one of the loge rooms treat yourself to rare pleasure and a sunrise worth 1000 bucks.

The views of the changing leaves was outstanding. I would recommend an evening an evening on the top of the world for anyone wanting to have a memorable evening. McCloud restaurant allows their customer to bring in you own wine making sure you have great wine to enjoy with your dinner. On the way out we placed our breakfast order and it was delivered exactly on time hot and delicious.

We will be back the next time I am in Lafollette TN. If you have a special occasion or have a loved one you want to spend quality time with I can not recommend a better place to stay

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jpozak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Duff
11.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 1 in Pioneer
84 reviews
12.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park
10.6 mi away
Days Inn Jellico - Tennessee State Line
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to McCloud Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about McCloud Mountain Lodge

Property: McCloud Mountain Lodge
Address: 1220 McClouds Trl, Duff, TN 37729-3344
Location: United States > Tennessee > Duff
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Duff
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Mccloud Mountain Hotel Duff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing