We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Had an enjoyable stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Mountain View Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mountain View Cottage
Cottage Kitchen Cottage Living Room looking towards Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Mountain View Cottage
Cottage Kitchen
Cottage Living Room looking towards Kitchen
Cottage Living Room & Fireplace
Watch all the games on Sundays with NFL Sunday ticket on the large flat screen TV!!
Cottage Master Bedroom
Wi-Fi deck at the Lodge, looking down on the lake and out to the mountains!
Ducks on the Lake
Mountain Top Viewing Deck with picnic table, lounge chairs, chiminea and BBQ grill
Top of the mountain view over looking GA, TN and NC!
The fishing is great!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ducktown, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RQMonty
Middleburg Heights
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Had an enjoyable stay”
Reviewed November 9, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I had a very pleasant stay in this very nice cabin. Our favorite time was having breakfast on the balcony looking at the mountain view with the beautiful fall tree colors. The cabin was nice, clean, and neat. It was nicely decorated and homey. It had all the things need to have a comfortable and convenient stay - a nice kitchen that looked all clean and fresh with a stove, refrigerator with icemaker, microwave, and coffee maker. The kitchen well-supplied with eating and cooking containers utensils – also had supplied of normal spices and cleaning supplies. It has a nice deck with chairs and a table and a gas grille that I used to cook evening meals on. It also has a large hot tub.
The 2 bedrooms were nice, clean and neat and each had a separate connected bathroom with nice showers. Bedroom 1 has a nice, clean, comfortable double bed and bedroom 2 has a nice, clean, comfortable double bed, a nice, clean single bed.
There are fireplaces in each bedroom and in the main living area. The living area furniture looked nice – a couch, loveseat, and a rocker-recliner. There was a nice, big flat-screen TV with satellite connection that worked well and a DVD player.
Also there were some board games, some movie DVDS and a number of books on the shelves. Access is provided to a rowboat and a jon boat at a dock on the nearby small lake
Minuses:
Note that there is no internet connection available in the cabin even though it is listed as one of the amenities.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the balcony
Liked least: Lack of wi-fi
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2015
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Retreat at Ducks' Nest Lake. We have modified our information for this cabin to show that Internet access is available on the deck of the Lodge, which is just a short walk away from the cabin. Thanks for your feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
50thanniv...
Hollywood, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cute, Comfortable and Quiet”
Reviewed July 8, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Spent our 50th Anniversary at Ducks Nest Cottage. Our dear friends Jim and Louise joined us
Loved the cottage. Richard and his wife are right next door if you need them.
Richard was quick to grate the road up to cottage to make it easier to travel after a heavy rain.
Great place for peace and quiet and rest.
Thanks for sharing your beautiful spot on the mountain.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountainG...
Clarksville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Place”
Reviewed October 16, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The place was awesome!!! From the moment we stepped into the cabin, it felt like a home. The place had everything that you needed. Just bring your clothes and food. It was nice an spacious with a huge deck and hot tub that we took advantage of. The view from the back deck was so pretty. We meant the owner and he made us feel right at home. We will be returning for a visit in the future. The place was very clean and you won't be disappointed if you rent this mountain cabin get away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location was away from the tourist/town
Liked least: No dislikes
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle...
Cottage Grove, Wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Serene and Delightful property”
Reviewed August 11, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I were lucky enough to stumble across this gem as we were driving from Wisconsin to TN for some white water rafting. We knew we were in for a treat from the moment we caught a glimpse of the property. The interior was cozy and immaculate and really helped set the tone for a romantic getaway. Although slightly remote, it was really easy to get to the Ocoee river and the owners included a guidebook of plenty of things to do in the area. As an added bonus there was a diner about 2 miles down the road that served some of the best biscuits we have ever had. I couldn't recommend more highly!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hot tub
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston
Reviewed July 29, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GA
Reviewed October 1, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GA
Reviewed October 1, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing